Now all d prices go up due 2 economy inflation. Can anyone share ur experience in saving or spending less?
~ last time, $50 can be used 4 few days. Now within few hrs, 50bucks gone.....![]()
eat breakfast
buy newspaper
shop for groceries
eat lunch
take a taxi
eat dinner
take taxi back
chuiii
no more money.
$$ lidat blow away lor
Wah... Everywhere u go, u take cab ah?
no la, as in stating an example of wat u do in a day, u can spend 50 bucks lidat lor
be optimistic~
mus practise all the little little tips liao..
switch off appliances when u leave the room
all the switch off shit i think u noe ler. no point repeating.
take public transport.
makan good but cheap food.. no splurging on restaurant until u get ur bonus ![]()
dun waste water
when go jiak png, order wad u can eat
lalala add on pls
eat homemade breakfast.
walk school
study
buy recess
study
walk home
eat homemade lunch
slack
eat homemade dinner
sleep
Spent Only $2
breakfast + lunch = $6
drinks= provided by company.
mrt/bus= $5-6
dinner or off-duty = makan @ home.
Din go shopping even now got GSS.
Stil cannot save leh...![]()
why mrt/bus 6 bucks?
hmm... a-ga-ration...
To work, my home->boon lay mrt->jurong east mrt .
Everytime I go out I never spend less than a 100, hardly let my girlfriend take bus. Never eaten in a coffee shop with my girlfriend.
Times are harsh, go for cheap food under your block. $50 should last you 1 1/2 weeks if you work in town like me. Or 1 minute if you splurge like me.
Originally posted by Lefti68:hmm... a-ga-ration...
To work, my home->boon lay mrt->jurong east mrt .
so far.. omg.. see distance only sianz diao
no need to talk about the fare.. can judge liao
Originally posted by SBS7484P:why mrt/bus 6 bucks?
Ya, public transport is not cheap either, but it's the cheapest form of transport here(apart from manual paddling/walk)
Originally posted by Gosu.:Everytime I go out I never spend less than a 100, hardly let my girlfriend take bus. Never eaten in a coffee shop with my girlfriend.
Times are harsh, go for cheap food under your block. $50 should last you 1 1/2 weeks if you work in town like me. Or 1 minute if you splurge like me.
. U earn a lot?
Originally posted by Gosu.:
Ya, public transport is not cheap either, but it's the cheapest form of transport here(apart from manual paddling/walk)
yes.
nowadays i save liao lor.. my fren's place only 2 bus stop away from sengkang int.. i resist temptation to take bus and walk..
sweat abit oso nvm la, exercise~! ![]()
Originally posted by Gosu.:Everytime I go out I never spend less than a 100, hardly let my girlfriend take bus. Never eaten in a coffee shop with my girlfriend.
$50 very fast la..
last week i went harvey norman grab my 5th set of altec speaker..
lidat $141 blown.. but the sound worth the price.. okok offtopic >.<
Originally posted by SBS7484P:yes.
nowadays i save liao lor.. my fren's place only 2 bus stop away from sengkang int.. i resist temptation to take bus and walk..
sweat abit oso nvm la, exercise~!
u deserve a applaud... ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
so far.. omg.. see distance only sianz diaono need to talk about the fare.. can judge liao
=(. Cab to Suntec in the morning is $30.
Morning Peak: 30%
On call charge: $2.50
ERP gantry x 2: $4
Distance Charge: $16
Charged Cost x 1.3: $18.50 x 1.3 = $5.55 + $18.50 = $24.05
Plus ERP charges: $24.05 + $4 = $28.05
mi stay in Jurong west. Stil ok 2 go jurong east 2 work... One of my colleagues stay in Tampines somemore... He cannot afford 2 be late liao...
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
$50 very fast la..last week i went harvey norman grab my 5th set of altec speaker..
lidat $141 blown.. but the sound worth the price.. okok offtopic >.<
5th set? Is your desktop placed on a circular table where you sit in the middle and surround yourself with speakers?
=(. Cab to Suntec in the morning is $30.Morning Peak: 30%
On call charge: $2.50
ERP gantry x 2: $4
Distance Charge: $16
Charged Cost x 1.3: $18.50 x 1.3 = $5.55 + $18.50 = $24.05
Plus ERP charges: $24.05 + $4 = $28.05
approx 30 bucks.. siao liao
afk
me go home liao continue this discussion
Originally posted by Lefti68:
. U earn a lot?
I just spend alot. I don't earn alot... I spend 3-7times the amount I earn a month
Then we share d same goal. ![]()
Originally posted by Lefti68:breakfast + lunch = $6
drinks= provided by company.
mrt/bus= $5-6
dinner or off-duty = makan @ home.
Din go shopping even now got GSS.
Stil cannot save leh...
Cheapo mode ON:
Eat Beehoon for breakfast and tapao for lunch. That Beenhoon cost about 1 to 1.50. Save about $3
MRT and Bus hor. If can walk, walk. Save on the bus. If can skip station and walk, then choose to walk. Die die must take, then see if Plan B bus service go through your estate. Or buy a Bike and cycle everywhere. Leg power no need money
having your breakfast (eg bread, eggs, milo) at home can save you roughly about $60 per month as compared to having it outside. One breakfast meal outside cost around $2.50 to $3.50 if drinks are included. I think one homemade meal only cost about $0.50 to $1.00 only.
and also you don't really need that can of soft drink when you go for lunch or dinner do you? 1 can of soft drink cost about $1.30 at food courts, so you'll be saving about $50 per month if you just skip on the drinks. (take an average of 10 cans per week x 4 weeks)
liddat already save about $100 every month liao.. come contribute more ideas please! ![]()
eat at da paolo or saint julien can save money.