-
-
you can only do your part and save so much..
but with industralization, try asking the countries to do their part in saving mother nature, by reducing CO2 first..Earth is not dying, because your aircon is on for too long or you forget to switch off the lights, but rather from industries polluting the environment..
-
-
-
It may seem trendy to promote a green lifestyle and they're cashing in on it, but hello, it's all for a good cause. If you're not satisfied then by all means do your research on the products and processes, and see if they're truly beneficial.
People on the ground say that the pollution comes from industries; companies say there is not enough demand for green products; politicians from the developed and developing world keep pointing fingers at one another. If everyone keeps pointing fingers instead of doing their own part, there will be no progress.
Edited by Kuali Baba 19 Jun `08, 1:24AM
-
-
-
the whole part is we are using too much energy so that we can have the live we have now.comfortable cool air when u r hot. automobiles to bring u around when u r jus too lazy to go to the next block to buy your dinner.
small people like us already do not use any efforts to stop destroying the earth. what more can we expect from govts and businesses? they earn big bucks by doing things that harm the planet. a certain local leader says we will do our part to save the plant but not at the cost of financial growth..financial growth is inversely proportional to the health of the planet.
see where we are goin nw??and how short sighted leaders really are?
-
-
-
Originally posted by domonkassyu:
prescisely, those so called leaders are only having these stupid short sightedness..hence they dont care if their spawns have a planet to live or not.
there are 3 groups of people in this worldgroup 1 - willing to suffer so that our descendants are better off 5-7%
group 2 - seek comfort and enjoyment and do not care about future generations 20-30%
group 3 - people who just dont care - majority
-
-
-
Originally posted by ChiBet:
there are 3 groups of people in this worldgroup 1 - willing to suffer so that our descendants are better off 5-7%---most prob belong to our parents/grandparents exclusively.
group 2 - seek comfort and enjoyment and do not care about future generations 20-30%---our time.
group 3 - people who just dont care - majority---our time..
one irony is people are finding ways to extend their miserable existence as long as they can. yet they continue to harm the planet. so they wanna live longer to suffer in a planet destroyed by themselves..i really am in awe of such profound stupidity.
-
-
-
Originally posted by domonkassyu:
one irony is people are finding ways to extend their miserable existence as long as they can. yet they continue to harm the planet. so they wanna live longer to suffer in a planet destroyed by themselves..i really am in awe of such profound stupidity.
i am not one of these iron peoplemy motto is 'live fast die young'
that is why my main goals in life are to
1 - enjoy my life to the fullest
2 - screw as many virgins as i can
3 - continuation of 2, create as many spawns from my loins as possible
4 - pollute as much as possible
Point 3 is to cause point 4, so that i can leave behind as many polluters as possible after i am gone
how i wish i can see earth explode in my life time.
-
-
-
i am not one of these iron peoplemy motto is 'live fast die young'
that is why my main goals in life are to
1 - enjoy my life to the fullest
2 - screw as many virgins as i can
3 - continuation of 2, create as many spawns from my loins as possible
4 - pollute as much as possible
Point 3 is to cause point 4, so that i can leave behind as many polluters as possible after i am gone
how i wish i can see earth explode in my life time.
we share pretty much the same ideas. except for point 2..non virgins are ok to me. point 3 ...no spawns oso can.
point 4 in your sense then reasonable. otherwise i try not to pollute the planet as much as i can.
-
-
-
http://www.survive2012.com/
Check that one lor...
When my dad went to new york a few months ago he told me got alot of signs
"2012: End of the World is Coming"
Some say its Global Warming, some say comet struck the EARTH, some say World War III...
But I hope its World war III... Why?? Cos I wan join the USAF :X
If you search "2012" or "World War III" on Google or YouTube.
Alot of videos and results will appear hor? <('.'<) (DUHH) =.="
Check this video
Most of the part are taken from "World in Conflict"(How do i know? Cos i play the game duhhh :P)
http://youtube.com/watch?v=7w08n6lFOBI
The music rock out loud :P
http://youtube.com/watch?v=Fu2cx2r2ZQU&feature=related
Yeah the songs really sad...
P/S: When the year comes i want to help USA fk those china b@stards... knnb ccb attack US for no reason :X
Edited by Area50 19 Jun `08, 6:18PM
-
-
-
i be dead in the next 60-80 years anyway so who cares if Earth explode in 2100
Why are you so sure the Earth can last till 2100?Maybe in 10 years time, it will get so polluted that there no clean water, and there food crisis everywhere resulting from severe drought. The temperature get so hot it is impossible to walk under the sun.
And the worst part is, YOU ARE STILL ALIVE!
Edited by 333225520 19 Jun `08, 7:26PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by Area50:
Don know dun care... All i wan is join the world war III :X
Siao.... Crazy.... People want peace you want chaos (war)!
It's whereby got such people like you who are so ignorant of the surroundings which causes all these disasters to happen faster...
Like to see more people die faster than you happy la, isn't it?!?
Wake up your idea and come back to the real world please for heavenly sake...
Period.
Edited by TIB1062Y 20 Jun `08, 1:09AM
-
-
-
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:
Go through your NS first before you say anything else along those lines.
LOL dunno lar.... I see the way those games like BF2, BF2142, World in Conflict, Company of Heroes, COD 2 & 4.... These are the games that really make me feel like goin to war... shoot some bast@rds... =X
But well... You got the point... I'm still 15 this year -.-"
-