12 Oct, 02:07AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

...actually har who doesn't "pinch" on your job :P

Subscribe to ...actually har who doesn't "pinch" on your job :P 28 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
  • Typically Singaporean way :P
    1,545 posts since Feb '08
    • ......come clean which of you, say never take an office pen home or stuff liddat?

we all do it one way or another, be it at schools, at workplaces or even at your frens' house, rite?? it all depends on what u are taking!

even cleaners are know industry-wide that they take toilet rolls home for their own use and office workers are infamous for pinching office stationaries for their kids' use rather than buy from Popular sad.png....EVERYBODY DOES IT! one way or another!

bottomline dun turn your so-called pinching into a crime. Take one pen once in a blue moon....but if everyday you also pinch one pen home, then u ought to be shot!! sad.pngsad.png

SIA inflight supervisor fined for theft

Mon, Jun 16, 2008
      The Straits Times

By: Elena Chong

AN INFLIGHT supervisor was fined $2,000 on Monday for stealing liquor and other items from a London-bound Singapore Airlines flight.

Ong Hong Aik, 50, admitted to stealing two bottles of Dom Perignon champagne, a bottle of Hennesy XO liquor, a bottle of red wine, caviar and other miscellaneous items worth a total of $1,116 on board the SQ308 flight on Feb 25.

He was found out by the London Customs officers who had checked on arriving cabin crew that evening.

He told them that the liquor was meant for a friend while the others were for his own consumption.

The London Police issued him a cautionary letter and released him. It informed the Singapore Airlines management about the case.

Ong, who then returned to Singapore the same day, was convicted under the Tokyo Convention.

Ong, whose contract has since been terminated, could have been jailed for up to three years and/or fined.

<!-- CONTENT : end --><!-- reader comment start --><!-- TITLE : end--><!-- <br><font class="bodytext">An inflight supervisor was fined for stealing liquor and other items from a London-bound Singapore Airlines flight. -ST</font> -->

1,256 posts since Dec '06
    5,955 posts since Apr '03
    5,947 posts since Jun '07
    • erm i don't. i just try not to lose pens, markers, liquid paper, calculator etc etc at work. don't lose them good enough liao liao, still pinch. tsk tsk tsk...

1,133 posts since Sep '07
    2,180 posts since Dec '06
  • Be my friend... ^^
    21,565 posts since Apr '04
    • I never 'pinch' in my jobs.

but if i really want something i will ask. N they normally just give me free. lol! so.. why pinch when u can legally get it for free and without fear of prosecution. Unless u talking about the thrill of pinching. Like having sex in a packed cinema.

924 posts since Apr '08
    3,466 posts since Dec '07
    • everytime at school sure got ppl lose things de..

so everytime my turn to duty clean up the class, me kopes a few useful things, pen, marker, etc etc can use wan lar.

still rmb back in pri sku, they were scrapping some of the old coms to make way for new ones, and also a few speakers..

so me and my fren koped hard disks, cables and ram chips, and just about a whole lot of speakers and XLR cables =)

11,185 posts since Sep '06
    • own stationary don't kenna pinch already already tao chio (steal laugh),

still dare go pinch from company.

my stationary ever kenna pinch from boss before,

i had to go her desk ransack for it.

• Originally posted by maurizio13:

own stationary don't kenna pinch already already tao chio (steal laugh),

still dare go pinch from company.

my stationary ever kenna pinch from boss before,

i had to go her desk ransack for it.

boss notti notti arh icon_evil.gif

11,185 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by SBS7484P:

boss notti notti arh icon_evil.gif

boss cheapo lor, don't provide stationaries,

i had to use my own, then she instead of ordering stationaries,

come pinch from me.

• next time u pinch more from her desk then she noe icon_twisted.gif

aiya at least better den me

i came home tat day my dad saw me storing the speakers and all and ask me "strike toto isit. where the hell did u get all those tings from"

19,735 posts since Jun '04
    • my office secretary says she suspects someone is "taking" coffee powder from pantry ......

now, she locks up all the un-opened bags of coffee powder ......

• Originally posted by InnoHippo:

my office secretary says she suspects someone is "taking" coffee powder from pantry ......

now, she locks up all the un-opened bags of coffee powder ......

do you have other food/drink to kapok? if yes go ahead =)

1,970 posts since Jan '04
    601 posts since Feb '08
    • I 光明正大 take one lor.. That time storeroom got a big box of stationery, then alot of us go take.. The boss also heck care one.. Those who want can go take..

• Certified Auntie Killer
    35,560 posts since Jul '00
    382 posts since Jan '08
    • i must admit that i kapo everything i can, and companies are really at losing end when they hire me. :-D

i don't do it cos' i'm greedy (that's not the main reason)......i do it cos' it's exciting and safe.

things i kapoed before:

1) A4 computer paper (several reams)

2) punchers, staple bullets, staples, scotchtape, boxes of paper clips and binder clips, and blank CD-RWs and floppies etc, of course, pens and other stationery

3) over 10+ KG of used documents (even if confidential, i don't care) to bring home to sell directly to used-ware shops (bring home 0.5 KG worth per day in my big sports bag)

4) files, binders etc

KAPO KING!!!!!! everyday go home my bag sure got goodies.

Edited by Nikar 3 19 Jun `08, 10:54PM
    1,256 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by SBS7484P:

everytime at school sure got ppl lose things de..

so everytime my turn to duty clean up the class, me kopes a few useful things, pen, marker, etc etc can use wan lar.

still rmb back in pri sku, they were scrapping some of the old coms to make way for new ones, and also a few speakers..

so me and my fren koped hard disks, cables and ram chips, and just about a whole lot of speakers and XLR cables =)

pri sch kope hdd cable ramchips? zhun bo? pri sch alr learn to kope things sad.png

grow up rob old lady sad.png

16,868 posts since Aug '01
    1,970 posts since Jan '04
    • during my army time i also kope alot of reams of A4 sized paper from the store. plenty of goodies.. light sticks etc. haha

• walau eh...looks like that air steward damm suay.......this forum alone kapo'ed more than him ahhhh sad.png...and still luffing all the way to the banks sad.pngsad.png

7,001 posts since Jul '05
Please Login or Signup to reply.