07 Oct, 04:49PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

What is your dream age for getting married?

Subscribe to What is your dream age for getting married? 75 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    98 posts since Jun '08
    • I was hoping to get married and start a family around 23-27.

But sadly, im only 20 now.

And i have no savings. NS comes first and so on....

So its way too difficult for it to come true unless i got a good pay job.

And guy/girls, how do you feel bout relationships before marriage?

I mean like BF/GF to Husband/Wife?... How or how long does it define that he/she is the one for the rest of your life?..

O.o.. lets talk about it!!

3,327 posts since Apr '08
    • Today I made a decision.

To click on the link and read this thread.

98 posts since Jun '08
  • i spy with my night vision eyes.
    11,244 posts since Dec '04
    1,970 posts since Jan '04
    5,117 posts since May '06
    •  

i over 30 liao

but not marry yet

because i got phobia of marriage

saw too many marriage broke up

Single = 100 percent freedom~~

5,117 posts since May '06
    •  

i over 30 liao

but not marry yet

because i got phobia of marriage

saw too many marriage broke up

Single = 100 percent freedom~~

53 posts since Jun '08
    6,171 posts since Jan '06
  • Typically Singaporean way :P
    1,541 posts since Feb '08
    306 posts since Aug '07
    • Huh??? Got such thing as dream age one meh?icon_confused.gif So if that person is not right for you die die oso must marry by that age one ah? Isn't that looking for trouble? Very stupid isn't it?

You marry because that person is almost compatible with you. You marry because you feel comfortable with that person. You marry because you know deep down inside you that person is someone reliable that will walk down that path with you for the rest of your life. You don't marry simply because it's time to marry. Siao one TS!icon_lol.gif

5,791 posts since Jun '07
    • Ok going by TS's timeline, I'm officially over the hill.

*goes off in search of ciggies*

• So now that I no longer have to worry about the hill since I'm already over it...

zyber12311, hey i think the real worry is whether enough has been experienced and achieved before you move towards that marriage/committed phase in life.

At 23, you're just starting your run! Why tie yourself down at that age?

22-25, make mistakes and explore.

26-30, discover more about life, make solid goals, work towards these goals.

30-32, relish in the comfort of knowing your direction.

32 onwards, can start taking relationships seriously and think about marriage.

11,810 posts since Jun '07
    • Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:

Aint marrying icon_evil.gif

of course not. you're a minor. you're not even allowed to smoke and drink. let alone be married.

2,087 posts since Dec '07
    6,273 posts since Aug '02
    4,992 posts since Oct '05
    15,460 posts since Jan '06
    347 posts since Dec '07
    • the time is ripe when you decide to have kids... otherwise stay single is alright for the tim being... when 2 individuals are together, whether married or not married, no difference, only difference is to have kids or not.. so no one ideal age one lah.

9,221 posts since Sep '04
    • Originally posted by Zyber12311:

I was hoping to get married and start a family around 23-27.

But sadly, im only 20 now.

And i have no savings. NS comes first and so on....

So its way too difficult for it to come true unless i got a good pay job.

And guy/girls, how do you feel bout relationships before marriage?

I mean like BF/GF to Husband/Wife?... How or how long does it define that he/she is the one for the rest of your life?..

O.o.. lets talk about it!!

O.o...

My ideal age would be 24!

I'm also 20.

*dream dream*

Today i just bought seamonkeys. =D

5,750 posts since Dec '05
    • er.

I tink the earlier u marry, ur kids better looking ijjit true?

Coz older den everything inside chao sng already. icon_mrgreen.gif

Alrite kidding. I nv think of marriage leh! And just coz of that my fren say i'm a les. Wah piang.

Maybe 28? Anything la. If liddis i cannot take masters liao. sad.png

4,992 posts since Oct '05
    • Originally posted by motoway:

er.

Alrite kidding. I nv think of marriage leh! And just coz of that my fren say i'm a les. Wah piang.

you les meh? why they say that....

• Originally posted by motoway:

er.

what i heard was that the younger the mother, the more intelligent the kid is.

Better looking maybe cuz less chance of looking down syndromed.

• Originally posted by Lorry`:

you les meh? why they say that....

cuz she no bf no lao gong, no nothing;

Please Login or Signup to reply.