<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Will Working People Ever Get Rich ???' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/322615</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by uponAStaR @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 20:31:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Poparazzzi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so if compare business management with engineering,which has a
better chance to step up their job ????which has a better chance to
become wealthy ???&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
engineering is safer... cos much stable... it's everywhere...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;business required luck. risk is involved. but most ppl become
wealthy becos they are their own boss.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so which is better will hv to depend on urself whether you are a
risk taker or you wanna take the stable one&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 20:31:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8225045</guid>
      <author>uponAStaR</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by Poparazzzi @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:02:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;so if compare business management with engineering,which has a
better chance to step up their job ????which has a better chance to
become wealthy ???&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:02:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8224198</guid>
      <author>Poparazzzi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by Jezmeister @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 20:44:05 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by angel7030:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Yo jez, please lah, make fishing for a big fish, dun disturb ya,
later when i get him, i treat you to a lavish dinner ok, just keep
to yourself, dun scare the big rich fish away ya. This is what
opportunity is all about. The share market is bearish, this my
opportunity to make some quick cash.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;lol, well at least you have a business plan&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 20:44:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8212801</guid>
      <author>Jezmeister</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by GHoST_18 @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 20:11:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;some ppl really need to grow up and see the world than be a
armchair critic...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 20:11:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8212727</guid>
      <author>GHoST_18</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by Weida2001us @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 20:01:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;of course yes.......unless you are a high position worker like
CEO or Managing Director which is still consider as working
employee, unless u will get stuck in a basic pay...recently a
report shows that CEO or MD of STI companies get paid within the
range of 250K to 9 million a year...and alot of them are
engineers...for e.g. CEO of SIA get paid for a whooping s$ 3
million a year...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 20:01:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8212705</guid>
      <author>Weida2001us</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by Karma88 @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 18:53:48 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Hi, my name is Angel, 20yo, single, good looking, can i get to know
you better, how old are you? are you handsome? and how about your
Dad?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sorry my parents rich but i`m not .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I still have to work for my money i only get 500 one month .&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 18:53:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8212649</guid>
      <author>Karma88</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by angel7030 @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 16:41:55 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Jezmeister:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi, my name is Angel, I'm a freeloading, shallow, self-obssessed
golddigger. Will you make me rich without making me sick?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;good translation? lol&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Yo jez, please lah, make fishing for a big fish, dun disturb ya,
later when i get him, i treat you to a lavish dinner ok, just keep
to yourself, dun scare the big rich fish away ya. This is what
opportunity is all about. The share market is bearish, this my
opportunity to make some quick cash.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 16:41:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8212455</guid>
      <author>angel7030</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by angel7030 @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 16:39:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;angel, what sort of business are you running ah?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Underground pubs and rooms for sex.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 16:39:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8212452</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by Jezmeister @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 16:27:10 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Dad?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi, my name is Angel, I'm a freeloading, shallow, self-obssessed
golddigger. Will you make me rich without making me sick?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;good translation? lol&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 16:27:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8212421</guid>
      <author>Jezmeister</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by eagle @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 14:48:53 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Basic accounting can liao mah, me just got a diploma in it ok liao
mah, just debit and credit, balance the damn shit and the cash will
start to flow. Most importantly, to manage you must learn to be a
good leader and know the skill of delegations, then you can shake
legs and earn big bucks.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;angel, what sort of business are you running ah?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 14:48:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8212156</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by angel7030 @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 14:38:21 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;but does business management need to be good in accounting
????&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Basic accounting can liao mah, me just got a diploma in it ok liao
mah, just debit and credit, balance the damn shit and the cash will
start to flow. Most importantly, to manage you must learn to be a
good leader and know the skill of delegations, then you can shake
legs and earn big bucks.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 14:38:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8212143</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by angel7030 @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 14:36:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Karma88:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Engineering can make money one lar.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But must really work like dog . Day and night .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My parents also making a business through engineering . And
after 10 years on we are now living in a big house with not much
money problem .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But&amp;nbsp;i one week only see my father like 2 times. His work
makes him stay in the office some times for 24 hours . But without
hardwork how u get rich ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Dad?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 14:36:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8212136</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by angel7030 @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 14:33:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by BadzMaro:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So u saying my dad is a conman ? Consultants are conman ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Can be a conman is a very good liao, i sometime also conned Uncles,
and most fall into it. Do u think you got the skill to be a conman,
not all can do it ya, I admired your Dad.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, for me, i should be a conwoman&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 14:33:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8212130</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by RedizAlertz @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 14:13:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Rich not = wealthy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;U &lt;em&gt;may&lt;/em&gt; become rich by workin.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;To become
wealthy, u&amp;nbsp;need to change ur level.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 14:13:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8212087</guid>
      <author>RedizAlertz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by eagle @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 00:53:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Karma88:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Engineering can make money one lar.&lt;/p&gt;
hardwork how u get rich ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;add in financial intelligence into the equation as well&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 00:53:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8211335</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by Poparazzzi @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 00:50:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;but does business management need to be good in accounting
????&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 00:50:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8211331</guid>
      <author>Poparazzzi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by Karma88 @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 15:13:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Engineering can make money one lar.&lt;/p&gt;
hardwork how u get rich ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 15:13:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8209703</guid>
      <author>Karma88</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by BadzMaro @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 14:46:47 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Most are Con....sultants. No doubt they have the experience and
knowledge, but imagine you pay them their time advising you, so ,
they will dread on and con you further. In the end, most experience
are trained on how to con then on how to advice pple correctly.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;People pay alot of money to these specialised consultants for
thier years of experience and expertise.&amp;nbsp; If shit hits the fan
who you think gets the mother load ? The Contractor , the Client..
or the Consultant ? Businessman can retire with all that money yes
, sure. Hell i wanna be a business man too.. cause i reckon i can
con more people then being an Engineering consultant.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You think everybody has no more ethics and professionalism in
the world and in thier work already is it ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thats a little bit over the line my man..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 14:46:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8209643</guid>
      <author>BadzMaro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by angel7030 @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 14:40:35 +0800</title>
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Most are Con....sultants. No doubt they have the experience and
knowledge, but imagine you pay them their time advising you, so ,
they will dread on and con you further. In the end, most experience
are trained on how to con then on how to advice pple correctly.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 14:40:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8209625</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by BadzMaro @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 14:31:37 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Businessman also can retire and made tons of money, just sit down
and money flow in liao, why need to be a conman??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 14:31:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8209608</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by hisoka @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 14:26:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by &#163; &#300; &#8364;&#1712;:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
It really depend. When you study engineering is doesnt necessary
means that you will&amp;nbsp;always end up spending&amp;nbsp;your entire
working life&amp;nbsp;in the production floor as technical manager etc.
Many people I know have gone from being an engineer to become sales
director and&amp;nbsp;their own&amp;nbsp;bosses of the company.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The&amp;nbsp;strength of an engineer is that&amp;nbsp;when you have
learned how to&amp;nbsp;the manufacturing process of&amp;nbsp;certain
products,&amp;nbsp;you can then&amp;nbsp;copy the technical know-how and
start your own company, either by your own or with partners.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As Singapore is moving towards more highvalue added and hi-tech
industry, I believe there will be many&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
as i said unless your change fields and go into management or
finance. I left out starting own company because that way you won't
be working people i.e. working for other pple, but even that is
still a change of job&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 14:26:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8209597</guid>
      <author>hisoka</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by angel7030 @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 14:11:39 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Engineers can retire as consultant lo. Consultants make big
money. A good consultant.. earns.. SHIT LOADS of money. lol I am
not kidding man.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Businessman also can retire and made tons of money, just sit down
and money flow in liao, why need to be a conman??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 14:11:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8209582</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by angel7030 @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 14:10:31 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
collage has such kind of course?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
colleage where got no such courses???&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 14:10:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8209581</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by &#163; &#300; &#8364;&#1712; @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 11:43:36 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by hisoka:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Working pple do have a chance to get rich, assuming they get
into high enough positions or are in finance or
sales/investing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;engineers don&#8217;t get rich. Can be reasonably well off but thats
it. Unless you change your job and go into management or finance or
something.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
It really depend. When you study engineering is doesnt necessary
means that you will&amp;nbsp;always end up spending&amp;nbsp;your entire
working life&amp;nbsp;in the production floor as technical manager etc.
Many people I know have gone from being an engineer to become sales
director and&amp;nbsp;their own&amp;nbsp;bosses of the company.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The&amp;nbsp;strength of an engineer is that&amp;nbsp;when you have
learned how to&amp;nbsp;the manufacturing process of&amp;nbsp;certain
products,&amp;nbsp;you can then&amp;nbsp;copy the technical know-how and
start your own company, either by your own or with partners.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As Singapore is moving towards more highvalue added and hi-tech
industry, I believe there will be many&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 11:43:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8209210</guid>
      <author>&#163; &#300; &#8364;&#1712;</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Will Working People Ever Get Rich ??? replied by BadzMaro @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 11:41:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Engineers can retire as consultant lo. Consultants make big
money. A good consultant.. earns.. SHIT LOADS of money. lol I am
not kidding man.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 11:41:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:322615:8209204</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>