12 Oct, 02:02AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Student Jumped 17 Floors to Death

Subscribe to Student Jumped 17 Floors to Death 107 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,744 posts since Feb '06
    • A 14 year old student from a secondary school in AMK had commited suicide. Apparently, he was a victim of school bullying.

School authorities said that the student was intelligent and well loved by both teachers and students alike

Students affected by his death will be counseled by counselors and teachers.

Pui !!! Alot of bullshit!

13,377 posts since Feb '04
    1,739 posts since Mar '08
    1,744 posts since Feb '06
    • Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):

which part?

The bullies will be counseled as well? This is not the first case and is it in the States Times? I'm wondering why school bullying in Singapore do not receive media attention.

I think parents of schol going children need to be aware of peer abuse in schools. Bullies are cowards. The victims are weak. Must be the education system. There's no victim of bullying like Cho Seung Hui in Singapore yet. MOE must address this issue openly and not sweep the case under the carpet.

I intended to post this thread in chit chat. Wrong forum.

Moderator pls help move this thread to ChitChat forum. Thanks.

Edited by googoomuck 30 Jun `08, 10:35PM
    91 posts since Jun '08
    • Very sad things like that happen in school.   The school management should do something to check on students' behaviour.   This kid who died did not know how to handle stress.  

5,149 posts since May '06
    •  

well skool only care whether the students can get

As a not lol

now they dun care u got other problems

91 posts since Jun '08
    • This is not the first bully case in schools, I  believe MOE will think of ways to resolve such problem.  

18 posts since Apr '07
    669 posts since Apr '07
    • wads with these kids nowadays. walao bully until he jump. 14 nia. lousy man these bullies

1,970 posts since Jan '04
    200 posts since Feb '08
    • i thought i heard this news 3 or 4 days ago, the student jumped somewhere in toa payoh…parents must cultivate and maintain strong communication channels with their children, don’t be dismissive when they highlight some problems…..many parents assume their kids will get over a lot of things…..

Edited by dukedracula 01 Jul `08, 10:05AM
    2,645 posts since Dec '07
    • serve the student right.. sorry to say this but.. he must have did something to get bullied.. NO BODY get bullied for nothing..

4,586 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by youyayu:

serve the student right.. sorry to say this but.. he must have did something to get bullied.. NO BODY get bullied for nothing..

Bullying is wrong and students need to be educated on that.That student took his own life for nothing and those who bullied him is not to be fully blamed for that.School counsellors and teachers not on the ball.

2,645 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by Short Ninja:

Bullying is wrong and students need to be educated on that.That student took his own life for nothing and those who bullied him is not to be fully blamed for that.School counsellors and teachers not on the ball.

well... if a person can get so easily distracted and kill himself. he must be someone that has little faith in himself, low self esteem. these are the factors that cause him to get bullied in the first place.. he himself is to be blamed.. and i think the parents too for not noticing him etc etc..

1,454 posts since Jan '05
    • oh please, everyone reacts different to things alright? a breakup might be nothing to you, but devastating to another person. bullying might seem to be something small to you, but its more of a mental and emotional abuse that causes the boy to react like this. 

for heavens sake he's only 14. imagine going to school everyday with fear of being bullied. who knows how he suffered under the hands of those bullies out there.

574 posts since May '08
    91 posts since Jun '08

well... if a person can get so easily distracted and kill himself. he must be someone that has little faith in himself, low self esteem. these are the factors that cause him to get bullied in the first place.. he himself is to be blamed.. and i think the parents too for not noticing him etc etc..

Be human will you?   Is the good heart of yours missing?

4,118 posts since May '07
    • intelligent my ass...

i wouldn't call people who commit suicide juz becoz he kena bullied intelligent...

8,113 posts since Jul '06
    • tats why i always teach my younger sis n bro to fight back when provoked.

dun be a weakling.

• King of sgForums
    63,560 posts since Dec '03
    2,752 posts since Jun '08
    • Now the bullied student jumped to death.  If nothing is done to control bullies in school the next time they will kill the weak with guns like what happened in US.

8,270 posts since Jul '07
    • Hello all, i believe all parties involved including MOE will look into these matter seriously. In the meantime, can all kindly have some respect for this boy parents and family as it is still in the mourning period and stop criticising, especially on this poor boy.

Angel 666

With God

1,970 posts since Jan '04
    3,948 posts since Dec '06
    • we pray to you lord for the boy that has commited sucide to rest in peace and punished to bullies by sending them to hell and give them a 6000 rotan slap..

• Phoenix Fudge
    16,665 posts since Jan '04

So.....

Person who has little faith in himself deserves to be bullied?

Person who has little self esteem deserves to be bullied?

Fwah, nice concept you have. I certainly hope you don't have kids in the future; if this is the kind of thing that you'll teach them, then I feel sorry for them. Dollars to donuts say that they will grow up to be bullies in school and gangsters after they drop out.

Heck, you definitely don't have the guts to say everything you just said directly in the faces of the dead kid's parents. Assuming your conscience is clear, of course.

Please Login or Signup to reply.