07 Sep, 10:07AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

is it norm. to rot during 1st wk of work?

Subscribe to is it norm. to rot during 1st wk of work? 48 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    104 posts since Apr '08
    • seriously..i m bored to death..

nothing to do..

can someone help me pls? anyone???

ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

9,181 posts since Sep '05
    • you shouldnt be rotting. instead, you shud be watching how things are done and all. ask if you dont know what they're doing, what the company practice is.

most likely next wk you'll be on your own and doing things by ur own and kena scolded for doing things wrong and be given the, "still do mistake! first week ah? NO RIGHT?"

icon_lol.gif

12,080 posts since Apr '03
    1,966 posts since Jan '04
    104 posts since Apr '08
    • LOL~ i would rather be busy~

boss too busy to be bothered with me~

the person who is in charged of teaching me is on MC for 2 days..

so basically, i am rotting my ass off now =.='''

my friends all told me that this is norm & even asked me to "enjoy the honeymoon period"

• Dreams can turn into nightmares... lol
    20,374 posts since Apr '04
    • lol.. i first day first week bored off my nuts also. But i no sgForums hor.  he he. meansu  are really really REALLY bored and nothing to do lol.

1,111 posts since Dec '06
    104 posts since Apr '08
    • ya lah..cobweb also spin finished liao~

but still..

i've got nothing to do...

cuz is a new position..hence..no one to guide on what to do either..except for the boss..bt he is so busy...

HELP AH =((

- on the verge of going crazy -

104 posts since Apr '08
    • Originally posted by Chris1988:

are you serving your poly attachment now?

nope~ job =D

1,111 posts since Dec '06
    • than perhaps i think it would be advisable to network with some of your colleagues so at least you can have someone to eat with during lunch.

7,128 posts since Jul '07
    • well if u feel bore, u got stomp, sgforums, u tube and many other site to go to.

Maybe after one year later, you will find yourselves so busy with stress and no time for social life and then we will talk about it here again. In the meantime, enjoy.

12,917 posts since Feb '04
    • Originally posted by xiiaostarry:

seriously..i m bored to death..

nothing to do..

can someone help me pls? anyone???

ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

go massage for ur boss lah... sure promote fast one

• the male yellow bunny
    1,586 posts since Dec '04
    • surely you can go read up on your company profile etc?  services or products? since you're in marketing, maybe you can look at their previous works to see what they usually do.. at least when ur senior from mc come back talk to you, you will be able to ask some questions..

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,549 posts since Dec '99
    • if u have nothing to do, u better act like u have something to do.

and treat ur colleagues to lunch!

7,128 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):

later boss wife see, sure kenna sack fast fast one

11,244 posts since May '04
    1,494 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by xiiaostarry:

LOL~ i would rather be busy~

boss too busy to be bothered with me~

the person who is in charged of teaching me is on MC for 2 days..

so basically, i am rotting my ass off now =.='''

my friends all told me that this is norm & even asked me to "enjoy the honeymoon period"

u can always pick up the files & go through by yrself icon_redface.gif

964 posts since Mar '08
    12,917 posts since Feb '04
    • Originally posted by angel7030:

later boss wife see, sure kenna sack fast fast one

no risk no gain ar...

8,748 posts since Apr '06
    104 posts since Apr '08
    • LOL? hahas..nvr wear skirt today leh~ massage no use

u demo lah~ lols

Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):

104 posts since Apr '08
    • cuz used to being busy liao..

suddenly restart all over again in a new company..with nothing to do..feels kinda weird ><'''

i know lah` abit 欠扁right? hahas

Originally posted by Karma88:

nothing to do also not happy . ugly.png

104 posts since Apr '08
    • cuz used to being busy liao..

suddenly restart all over again in a new company..with nothing to do..feels kinda weird ><'''

i know lah` abit 欠扁right? hahas

Originally posted by Karma88:

nothing to do also not happy . ugly.png

• Je'taime
    10,809 posts since Jan '07
    • I rot for at least 1 month and another half a month when i first started hahaha...aye its normal don't worry about it...

Please Login or Signup to reply.