-
-
Guys i like to discuss with you people the procedures of getting married. Please Correct me if I am wrong.
1.)Buy wedding rings for your GF and yourself so its 2 rings
2.)Propose to her and the moment she Say "I agree" both of you are known as fiancee (spell wrong?)
3.)GO down to ROM when u saved enough money for a wedding to register. If you are doing a wedding service in the church then go ROM tell them u doing in church then book a schedule with your church too.
4.) Plan your wedding BUffet who to invite etc, then plan your wedding dinner too on the SAME DAY. Take up those Packages on taking Wedding Pics all that.
5.)Lastly invite people to your wedding by sending out cards, book the Restaurent.
6.)Lastly execute your wedding on your planned wedding day, go fetch her from her house and get bullied by her sisters at the door.
Questions:
After proposal no money for wedding dinner YET, can wait 2 years like that then go down to ROM to get married or in church its OKAY rite? I mean telling people she is your fiancee (Spell wrong?) for 2 years.
Guys please add on or comment, or correct me please. Gonna Propose to her soon.
-
-
-
proposal ring is the one u go down on one knee to ask for her hand
for her only, u no need
wedding bands are 1 male 1 female
to be worn on the day u sompah
so total 3 rings
but if ur gf no mind, the proposal ring can oso be wedding band
can do the sompah first and 摆喜酒 later after u have money
most ppl ROM first bcos wanna get house
then bcos of the house then no money liao
so the banquet have to wait for 1 or 2yrs later
sompah oredi is husband and wife
though the 老古董 parents and elderly say is not counted if no have the banquet
but who cares about them
-
-
-
Originally posted by FireIce:
for her only, u no need
so total 3 rings
but who cares about themthen at nite, how??
-
-
-
Originally posted by Calvary:
Guys i like to discuss with you people the procedures of getting married. Please Correct me if I am wrong.
1.)Buy wedding rings for your GF and yourself so its 2 rings
2.)Propose to her and the moment she Say "I agree" both of you are known as fiancee (spell wrong?)
3.)GO down to ROM when u saved enough money for a wedding to register. If you are doing a wedding service in the church then go ROM tell them u doing in church then book a schedule with your church too.
4.) Plan your wedding BUffet who to invite etc, then plan your wedding dinner too on the SAME DAY. Take up those Packages on taking Wedding Pics all that.
5.)Lastly invite people to your wedding by sending out cards, book the Restaurent.
6.)Lastly execute your wedding on your planned wedding day, go fetch her from her house and get bullied by her sisters at the door.
Questions:
After proposal no money for wedding dinner YET, can wait 2 years like that then go down to ROM to get married or in church its OKAY rite? I mean telling people she is your fiancee (Spell wrong?) for 2 years.
Guys please add on or comment, or correct me please. Gonna Propose to her soon.
Actually very simple, choose the pure ones out from the rest. Book a date online. Buy rings(not necessary). Book a buffet for the guest after the ROM. Then go home, at night go karaoke sing song. 1 year later go wedding night. So simple.
Although sound simple but the process is very tiring and occassionary quarrel (quarrel about everything including to go for anullment). So both must know what you want and where you heading lor.
-
-
-
for her only, u no need
so total 3 rings
but who cares about themSo now i bought the ring to propose to her. After propose we go down ROM to ask them tok to my church regarding when to SOMPAH then do the SOMPAH then do the buffet straight after that, then buy a house, then save money for banquet 2 or 3 years later AM I CORRECT??
-
-
-
Originally posted by Karma88:
Malay wedding dinner all at hdb viod deck one wat .But void deck wedding a bit scary . People have their song ka at the same place where u hold your wedding dinner . THE VOID DECK .
i like the idea of malay wedding. very people oriented. not about face value, trying to show that you are rich etc. but very... community.
-
-
-
Originally posted by ChiBet:
to get married, just need to go register at ROM then married already
church+dinner are just ceremony - not complusory if no $$$
and dont forget the third ring - suffering
hahahahaHahaha! , ok uncle, i will remember that, but we gal need grand ceremony ok, if not very no shiok.
-
-
-
Just propose. can liao.You want to get her engagement ring or not is up to you. make the engagement a little bit memorable so that its something she can remember rather than complain that you only say to buy HDB.
when ROm, just get the wedding bands and book the date of ROM. Book quick because lots of people book also.
Shop of a reliable bridal shop. they will more or less tell you want to do cause they are so experienced and don't spend too much on the photos.
Wedding dinner can always settle months or years later. Anyways the rest of the activities, all your relatives will tell you what to do and push you along the "marriage" path
-
-
-
2) There can be an enaggement ceremony after which you call each other finacee but not married yet, by law, you are still not legal. Agreeing to it does not mean anything. Likewise, you can registered your marriage and yet not get any wedding, but she is still your wife legally by law.
3) ROM and church wedding, what do you really want to do? ROM can be different from church wedding. You see, you can registered with ROM for marriage and not have a church wedding till later date, or not at all but you are still legally married.
I suggest you check with your church about your wedding date and ask them whether they do the arrangement for you to have your registeration at church instead of at ROM office. Many do provide this service. If your church as a registrar that can ordain your wedding or you can get someone who can do it for you at your church wedding, no problem then. Do check with ROM or your church.
4) Wedding buffet and dinner on the same day? If you can afford both by all means, but that will cost you a bomb and not forgetting your friends and relatives who will be giving anyg pow and gifts. Do you really want to burden them? Besides, what time will your buffet be? and then follow by dinner, can they really eat?
I only had church wedding and buffet at home for relatives and some close friends. Even church decoration was shared with another couple who hadppened to had theirs 2 hours after mine. They didn't mind and also due to time constraint. Dinner was at restaurant in the evening.
5) IF you are choosing special dates especially for chinese parents, some must be "Good" auspicous day, then you better book way in advances, check with the restaurant. Sometimes, the queue can be as far back as >1 yr, that's what my brother did, what's more, restaurant impose restriction due to that very day was very important to chinese. For me no problem, 1 yr in advance no problem booking
-
-
-
Under the eye of Singapore law:
1. You just have to pay that $20 odd dollars (more info at ROM);
2. Schedule your wedding date with ROM (more info at ROM);
3. Book your JP or get assigned (prepare angbao for JP from $50 - more info at ROM);
4. Get 2 witnesses to witness your ROM (usually best friends or parents).
The rest of it, money and creativity are the limits. All the posts are just template of regular Singaporean ROM PROCEDURES. Follow at your own risk. Once ROM-ed, you 2 are legally married. Technically, she's your wife.
Are you ready to die for her?
P/S: 'Fiancee' is correct. Do read up more on the definition of engagement. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engagement

Edited by nehpyh 03 Jul `08, 10:36AM
-
-
-
Originally posted by nehpyh:
Under the eye of Singapore law:
1. You just have to pay that $20 odd dollars (more info at ROM);
2. Scedule your wedding date with ROM (more info at ROM);
3. Book your JP or get assigned (prepare angbao for JP from $50 - more info at ROM);
4. Get 2 witnesses to witness your ROM (usually best friends or parents).
The rest of it, money and creativity are the limits. All the posts are just template of regular Singaporean ROM PROCEDURES. Follow at your own risk. Once ROM-ed, you 2 are legally married. Technically, she's your wife.
Are you ready to die for her?
P/S: 'Fiancee' is correct. Do read up more on the definition of engagement. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engagement

And if need, i can provide the lion and dragon dance by Angels lions and Dragons Dance Association, Geyland, lor 23. Our prices are reasonable.
-
-
-
Originally posted by Calvary:
I have 2 questions guys,
1.) wads a wedding bands? isit a female diamond ring and a male ring
2.)After you propose and she says Yes, u hug hug and kis kis then after drama over u put the ring into her left or right hand the forth finger?
You can find out at the shops, just ask to look at the engagement ring and wedding bands, they will show you what they are. And its important to find out the size of her left 4th finger if you wish to buy it in secret. You can use a string to measure. Anyways, Wedding band just a ring that is put on during the ROM ceremony. Got diamond or not is not important. usually don't have much on wedding bands http://www.weddingbands.com/
No after you propose, if you want to put a ring on her, that will only be the engagement ring. That one is optional ...
-
-
-
Originally posted by angel7030:
And if need, i can provide the lion and dragon dance by Angels lions and Dragons Dance Association, Geyland, lor 23. Our prices are reasonable.9'O, you very bo eng leh...yesterday in the coffin biz, today in the dong dong cheng biz....enterprising leh....how come never see you in Spirits of Entrepreneurs?
-