13 Oct, 11:13AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

What is trendy now ?

Subscribe to What is trendy now ? 43 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,010 posts since Mar '08
    • What do u guys thing is the in trend now ?

Geek wear ?

Cause i see a lot of people wearing those geeky wear a lot . Like hair cut and glasses all geeky one .

And i want to change my style too lol .

4,133 posts since May '07
    • apparently more teenagers are goin for oldies style...lol...wot i do hope is that they grow respect for the way other's wear clothes...we must learn to develop that harajuku sense...

465 posts since Dec '04
    4,149 posts since May '06
    5,760 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by MohamedF:

Apparently, wearing caps not to fit their heads is still trendy... icon_lol.gif

U mean like Pharrell?

• i spy with my night vision eyes.
    11,430 posts since Dec '04
  • Je'taime
    10,945 posts since Jan '07
    • The only in thing around is copying of whatever that's seen in taiwan, japan or hong kong =/

205 posts since Apr '08
    669 posts since Apr '07
    • Originally posted by xiiaostarry:

skinny jeans~ lol

that one is ultimate faint factor..

esp. hot pink ones =.='''

girls wearing them looks kinda ok and acceptable. but guys wearing them is just SICK.

1,103 posts since Apr '07
    • Not everyone suit bell bottoms so dun try....

Not every suit afros hairdo so dun try...

Not everyone suit skinny jeans if you have thunder thighs so dun try...

Not everyone suit a tattoo so dun try...

Not everyone suit tiny tee so dun try when your bulge is out...

Not everyone suit low-cut hip hugging jeans so dun try...

You make the trend look good, not the other way round. What makes you think supermodels are hot? Try get the DOVE girls to model for clothes la...!

205 posts since Apr '08
    • ya lah~ agreed!

haha..esp. those youngsters..

BRIGHT pink, yellow, green *gross*

Originally posted by ghast.:

girls wearing them looks kinda ok and acceptable. but guys wearing them is just SICK.

924 posts since Apr '08
    1,256 posts since Dec '06
    • slim cut on guys looks good.

if you're slim tt is.

karma i think if tt is really you in the avatar, you should buy some purple pants and some rip-able t-shirts. (i hope you understand what this means lol)

• Originally posted by Chris1988:

slim cut on guys looks good.

if you're slim tt is.

karma i think if tt is really you in the avatar, you should buy some purple pants and some rip-able t-shirts. (i hope you understand what this means lol)

That will be so gay!!

1,133 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by nehpyh:

That will be so gay!!

i believe he wanted TS to be more like Hulk..not gay..

but gay wise..the hardgay look is pretty good coupled with the constant hip thrusts.

1,455 posts since Jan '05
    • try a pair of skinnies with 2 different colours. red/black or black/white.

seen a couple of malays and chinese wearing them before.. see liao wan puke.

1,256 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by mamamamama:

try a pair of skinnies with 2 different colours. red/black or black/white.

seen a couple of malays and chinese wearing them before.. see liao wan puke.

agreed. fashion sense gone disaster.

5,435 posts since Dec '06
    • but more common trend for guys would be
      short korean pop star hairstyle
      tight fit tees
      berms
      crumpler sling bag
      havianas slippers

for the girls,
      should be bob hair or centre plaiting clipped to the back kind of thingy
      body hugging tees
      micro shorts or skirts
      or dress with tights

icon_lol.gif

• I duno la...nowadaes young punk gelled their hair until like characters from Dragonballz...even wind also cannot blow it off!!

What they use? Cement?

43,000 posts since Jun '04
    • Latest news in men's fashion from Paris icon_lol.gif

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20080630/tts-lifestyle-fashion-men-france-509a08e.html

PARIS (AFP) - - The notion of wardrobe androgyny was the fitting theme of Yves Saint-Laurent's men's collection, the house that kicked off the just-ended Paris men's shows where men's fashion won a feminine touch.

At YSL, designer Stefano Pilati used quotations from Plato to explain why he combined female detailing with a masculine silhouette.

"The original human nature was not like the present ... the sexes were not two as they are now."

Pilati underscored the union of genders with a line for men made in fabrics normally worn by women -- crepe de chine, organza, shantung and silk voile, all fabrics which float rather than fall.

In an era obsessed with global warming and sustainable development, the 44 spring/summer 2009 collections displayed at the four-day men's fashion shows ending Sunday featured light airy see-through linens, silks and soft feathery cottons.

Bright colours, more often the domain of women's wear, also figured strong.

As Gay Pride marches took place across Europe, pink was popular in Paris.

Louis Vuitton, a house with a predominantly masculine view of the world, chose pink for shorts, pants and waistcoat, and even shoes.

A huge pink sail served as the backdrop for an otherwise frankly male take on fashion from Emmanuel Ungaro designer Franck Boclet, who said fuschia was simply one of the house's signature colours.

"I wanted a gay fresh style," Boclet said of what he told AFP was "a Paris 60s look" of hip-hugging tight-thighed pants, chequered suits, and the odd item in day-glo orange, bright blue or purple.

Making his menswear debut for Givenchy, the house women's designer Ricardo Tisci too went for shocking pink, throwing out a suit with socks, shirt and shoes in pink in a gothic-cum-romantic collection mingling masculine and feminine -- lace shirts over tattooed skin, kinky leather shorts worn with cropped leggings.

At the house of Lanvin, designer Lucas Ossendrijver won a standing ovation from hundreds of fashionistas in Paris' ethnological museum for light-looking, almost insubstantial suits that seemed crumpled all over.

At Dior, one of the most breathlessly-awaited shows, Belgian designer Kris Van Asche broke with the brand's iconic black, splashing deep gold, cobalt blue, fuschia and day-glo orange, shown on a gravel runway running between a line of tall trees.

His masculine touch saw the return of the leg-hugging straight pants first designed by his style-setting predecessor Hedi Slimane, as well as harsh laser-slashing in shirts and jackets, and minimalist small collars and tiny lapels.

For his own epynomous collection, Kris Van Asche too went for feminine detailing, with suits made in the light cottons normally used for shirts.

Some of the smaller more outlandish designers went further in blurring gender codes in fashion.

A newcomer to the Paris scene, Japanese designer Tatsuro Horikawa and his Julius brand put his very-manly men in biker boots, aviator hats and adventurer-style pants, while adding almost dress-length tunics and see-through shirts.

His models strutted the catwalk with long shawls rolled around shoulders and veil-like shawls draped over their heads. See-through shirts showed a black band around the chest, almost like a women's bra.

Gaspard Yurkievich, a favourite with the trendy Paris set, said he aimed "to reintegrate feminine elements in the male wardrobe." The result was a bouffant tunic worn over trousers and short jackets with lots of trim that resembled that womens-wear classic, the little Chanel suit.

Most ultra-daring were Romain Kremer with men in long transparent dresses in fluorescent shades, and Bernhard Willhelm with an unwearable medieval-style collection featuring long-haired men in tiaras and multi-coloured bloomers.

John Galliano, in typically provocative vein, offered kilts worn over bright leggings, another staple of the Paris shows.

Paris men's fashion saw fewer adolescent, waif-like androgynous types strutting the catwalks, with big names such as Louis Vuitton, Dior and Jean Paul Gaultier opting for models who looked like grown men of at least 20.

And taking a stand against society's anti-ageism streak, Japan's Yohji Yamamoto and Belgium's Ann Demeulemeester chose to show men could grow old gracefully, throwing well over 60-somethings on the catwalks.

• Erm i`m not gay and i`m sick of skinny jeans and tight fitting cloths .

And wearing a cap in hot singapore is not very smart either .

But seems like the only style nice here in sg is skinny jeans + t shirt .

I dont really see any other nice dressing out here in singapore where the weather is so hot .

Oh ya and theres the hip hop wear . Like every thing is baggy and big + a hat. But in hot weather singapore not really smart to wear too .

465 posts since Dec '04
    • You guys are too closed minded lol long hair, skinny jeans, black leather cowboy hat/bandana and a band tshirt. sorted.

15 posts since Jun '08
    • Geeky wear is NOT in fashion leh. It just means that those ppl dun really care what they put on. I kind of agree with elindra's post. There are more and more metrosexual collections for men nowadays liao. Maybe it'll be the trend for the next few years to come, who knows.

5,003 posts since Aug '07
    • i don't know the trend, but I'm following punk

black skinnies with 2 belts on the same pair.

I wanna try attaching chains and safety pins on a plain t-shirt.

already have a leg strap, going for a wrist strap soon.

people may tell me "siao ah, for what"

i say "at least i don't look like half of the people on the streets"

Edited by thehappybunny 02 Jul `08, 6:55PM
    • Originally posted by thehappybunny:

i don't know the trend, but I would classify myself under the punk subculture

black skinnies with 2 belts on the same pair.

I wanna try attaching chains and safety pins on a plain t-shirt.

already have a leg strap, going for a wrist strap soon.

people may tell me "siao ah, for what"

i say "at least i don't look like half of the people on the streets"

I was dressing punk 2 years back .

But dont really like it . Looks funny .

And the geek style i talking about is really a kind of style. They dress up like geek but not like those really stay 5 years at home never go out those kind .

Please Login or Signup to reply.