30 Aug, 10:52AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Nice and durable slippers?

Subscribe to Nice and durable slippers? 25 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    5,667 posts since Dec '05
    • Eh where to buy nice and durable slippers/flip flops for casual wear??

I got a pair of Havaianas and the base wear out quite easily so lousy one. It's not worth the price paid leh.

Is Birkenstock a good choice?

Anyway is Birkenstock sold at Royal Sporting House not? I got RSH voucher and must quickly use if not the due date over liao..

Budget below $120 prease. Thanksssss. icon_mrgreen.gif

6,033 posts since Jan '06
    • With $120, almost any slippers you get is high quality. I don't know about you, but I have 2 pairs of havaianas, one has already lasted me 1 year and half, the base is worn out almost 50% but still does it's job better than Trial.

254 posts since May '08
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    159,711 posts since Dec '99
    • I tink i drag my feet around, that's why my Havaianas so fast spoil liao.

And Havaianas Australia onli sell 18 AUD. Dunoe Singlapore why sho asspensive.

Ok will go see see $2 one and m)phosis tml. Maybe me end up buying a pair of fugly crocs. Super durable but fugly. vicon_mrgreen.gif  

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • icon_mad.gif

Me thot the one i post nort bad.

Archerly fugly nebermind la, suit my whole packaging. icon_twisted.gif

• 为什么她会酱cute
    5,536 posts since Jun '06
    • u can try the very standard one.

the blue strap one. den white slipper.

hahaha

forgot the name

• 为什么她会酱cute
    • got one type of slipper is like that one wad.

the very uncle one.

been around for dunno hw long already tt one.

haha

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by ChoCoChips:

got one type of slipper is like that one wad.

the very uncle one.

been around for dunno hw long already tt one.

haha

the epitome of slippers.

• 为什么她会酱cute
    • xiao fi u noe the brand?

or can find the pics?

haha

i always associate the slipper with the gd morling towel one. haha

Edited by ChoCoChips 07 Jul `08, 1:55AM
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by ChoCoChips:

i always associate the slipper with the gd morling towel one. haha

yes, it's a package.

but need to find out the brand of the singlet tt goes with the towel and slippers

• 为什么她会酱cute
    • Originally posted by motoway:

Wah thanks leh ah chips!

that one ish so my style can? icon_lol.gif

haha

fits ur criteria wad.

budget cfm below one.

with 120 u can buy like 5 yrs worth of those. hahaha

durable? i think so, haha. if not durable, u still got ur 5 yrs stock.

and i think wear liao will got the casual look.

yao duo casual jiu you duo casual. haha

563 posts since Mar '08
    • hmmm, the blue straps and white base is kawasaki i think...

Edited by lenore 07 Jul `08, 2:06AM
    • Originally posted by lenore:

hmmm, the blue straps and white base is kawasaki i think...

Wah the name so chic sia! icon_lol.gif

Ya, I wear the slippers to china can Ru4 Xiang1 shui2 shu2 there. Fwah! 

19,737 posts since Apr '06
    14,891 posts since Nov '06
    27 posts since Nov '07
    279 posts since Mar '05
    58 posts since Oct '07
    • i am telling you from experience rainbow flip flops they are the best i've had mine for like 3-4 years worn almost every day and they never wear out look it up i'm not 100% sure if you can get in singapore (got mine in teh U.S) they are high end flip flops made of nice leather, you have to break them in but once you do they are so comfortable. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rainbow_Sandals

the company is confident they will never break and if they do they'll send you a new pair free. lol they are awesome ya

Edited by alexkim91 10 Jul `08, 9:27PM
    5,224 posts since Mar '04
Please Login or Signup to reply.