hmm..well 150,000 SGD in total assets would be below average in the states but is it ur total assets? like you net worth if thats 150,000SGD then thats not so good but if your net worth is well above that then at 30 you are doing pretty well.
Originally posted by alexkim91:hmm..well 150,000 SGD in total assets would be below average in the states but is it ur total assets? like you net worth if thats 150,000SGD then thats not so good but if your net worth is well above that then at 30 you are doing pretty well.
Is life in the states fulfilling? Ya I do mean 150k with no assets.
Originally posted by KungPaoChicken:Is life in the states fulfilling? Ya I do mean 150k with no assets.
fulfilling do u mean like a good life? or like i feel like i've done something and fulfilled something in life? if its good then yea its good, so far. 150k banked isnt bad at 30
Originally posted by alexkim91:
fulfilling do u mean like a good life? or like i feel like i've done something and fulfilled something in life? if its good then yea its good, so far. 150k banked isnt bad at 30
But still I still cannot make the girl I like like me with all that I have been doing if I cant earn a million by 30...
the girl you like will only go out with you if you have 1 million?? ... find someone else man a girl like that can only lead to bad things. if you still want her, charm her always works lol
150k banked by age 30...
Given a normal degree holder who starts work at age 25: He must have excess of 2500 per month after bills, loans, expenditure, give parents allowance etc.. Not easy lei..
Originally posted by alexkim91:the girl you like will only go out with you if you have 1 million?? ... find someone else man a girl like that can only lead to bad things. if you still want her, charm her always works lol
No the girl dun even noe I like her. Its what its in me that is stopping me. I am born in a family of responsibility. I keep telling myself how can I rob a girl of her bungalow life and ask her to reside in a hdb?
Originally posted by DriftingGuy:150k banked by age 30...
Given a normal degree holder who starts work at age 25: He must have excess of 2500 per month after bills, loans, expenditure, give parents allowance etc.. Not easy lei..
Ya not easy, signing on the army solves that, cus if I take LSA, I will have a free degree, with 9k bonus per year, 2050 monthly pay during my uni studies. And after that, 4k per month as a captain for 4 years excluding performance bonuses and incentives.
But the bad thing is that army teaches you to listen to orders and keep the chance of your creativity low. And I wanna do engineering business, or food business. So I am still looking for better and sponsorships that are more worth it.
150,000 okay la.. jia you. got car?
Originally posted by youyayu:150,000 okay la.. jia you. got car?
no. i like vespa:)
Learn to invest KungPaoChicken...
Trust me 150k is not enough regardless of what... anyway rich man girl can be a tough nut to crack sometimes. So be really careful not to step onto a mine....
my target by the age of 30 is 500k in bank made by purely investment... so work hard for ur future :D gd luck
Learn to invest KungPaoChicken...
Trust me 150k is not enough regardless of what... anyway rich man girl can be a tough nut to crack sometimes. So be really careful not to step onto a mine....
my target by the age of 30 is 500k in bank made by purely investment... so work hard for ur future :D gd luck
haha...actually 150k is ok la...but no car hmm...depends on the individual lor...cos nowadays the ERP knn so many...petrol so damn expensive..kns... own car oso chiam lor.