<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/324020</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Mon, 14 Jul 2008 14:12:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;they say Everest has shrunk compared to the pioneer climbers.
not literally, but by making use of modern tools and equipment.
thats why its no longer a big hoo haa to reach the submit.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;though i say this, i don't mean its easy to&amp;nbsp;get up there
too. raising 1 mil for it? for a team of 6? i don't know why they
need so much money. like what someone mentioned, a breakdown of the
budget is necessary.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Jul 2008 14:12:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8240243</guid>
      <author>alwaysdisturbed</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by angel7030 @ Mon, 14 Jul 2008 13:15:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by parn:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I would like them to give the public the transplarent breakdown of
their budget. How is it possible to cost that much to climb Mount
Everest even with sponsors?!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Unless they need to pay tolls to those Yeti guards guarding the
individual Mountain section, if no money to pay they will get raped
by those Yeti guards is it?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, any exceptional feats performed under exceptional
comfort is no unexceptional feat at all.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
No lah, because yeti guards also dun want to rape singapore aunties
lor, look at their face, vomit liao, they got better nepal and
tibet looking aunties then&amp;nbsp;our aunties&amp;nbsp;lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;On the other hand, i think the yeti got angry because the
aunties are not nice looking both in face and shape, so they charge
them very high lor.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Jul 2008 13:15:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8240084</guid>
      <author>angel7030</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by angel7030 @ Mon, 14 Jul 2008 13:07:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 4sg:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Sexy and hot - my kind of woman.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
huh? what!!!? what kind of woman...eeee....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Jul 2008 13:07:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8240071</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by angel7030 @ Mon, 14 Jul 2008 13:06:57 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;basket...angel take over Sg &amp;amp; onli give me an island
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/sad.png" alt=
"sad.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
U better dun ask for more,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;give u one inche, u want one mile??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Jul 2008 13:06:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8240068</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by parn @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 23:55:24 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it's not abt the gender or abt whether women can do it.....it's
abt spending that $1 million &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/sad.png" alt=
"sad.png" /&gt;...especially when everybody is struggling ......&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Singaporean definitely got no qualm dishing out million
bucks&amp;nbsp;to help the unfortunates as proven in our donations last
years but definitely not to satisfy some egos and proving that one
gender can do better than the others. GET IT?? &lt;img src=
"sad.png" /&gt;&lt;img src=
&lt;p&gt;why dun embark on some down-to earth feats like cleaning
out&amp;nbsp;one thousand old folk homes or those redhill homes for the
the aged loners or wat?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Singapore's first women's Everest team raises funds for
climb&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;span&gt;By Valarie Tan, Channel NewsAsia |&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;span&gt;Posted: 12 July 2008 2354 hrs&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://www.channelnewsasia.com/imagegallery/store/phpxlA9uX.jpg"
height="200" alt="" width="240" /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;SINGAPORE : Singapore's first all women's Everest team has
so far raised only 20 per cent of their S$1 million budget to scale
the world's highest peak.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The six-women team was to have climbed Mount Everest in March this
year, but a shortage of funds delayed their trip.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
As part of their fundraising efforts, the team is now conducting
team-building workshops for women and youths. Their latest workshop
was for the cabin crew of SilkAir, which is sponsoring the Everest
team's plane tickets.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The group is now planning to attempt the climb in March next year,
but fundraising continues to be an uphill task.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Jane Lee, team leader of the Singapore Women's Everest Team, said:
"Few people believe that a group of women can stick together for so
long to climb a mountain, and I think fewer people believe that a
group of women are capable of climbing a mountain together.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"But I feel that our string of successful expeditions have proven
that as a team, we are performing and we are capable. And as the
first women Everest team, we will make it next year when we go up
Mount Everest."&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
More information on the team's efforts is available at this&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;a href="http://www.womenoneverest.com/" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;website&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;span&gt;. - CNA
/ls&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I would like them to give the public the transplarent breakdown of
their budget. How is it possible to cost that much to climb Mount
Everest even with sponsors?!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Unless they need to pay tolls to those Yeti guards guarding the
individual Mountain section, if no money to pay they will get raped
by those Yeti guards is it?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, any exceptional feats performed under exceptional
comfort is no unexceptional feat at all.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 23:55:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8239042</guid>
      <author>parn</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by Cowbaycowboo @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 21:09:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;on the same note, anyone worked or worknig under female
bosses?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do u feel they r trying tooooo hard thus making alot of people
miserable? &lt;img src=
&lt;p&gt;some how it seems they felt others wud felt that women r weaker
sex and thus wud go all out to prove that they r not....aiyooooooo
"sad.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 21:09:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8238568</guid>
      <author>Cowbaycowboo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by cyberr1981 @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 21:03:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;What is there for women to prove?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They're already living a better life than men (in sg)..... think
women's chapter, think no need to serve NS.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 21:03:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8238544</guid>
      <author>cyberr1981</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by sinicker @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 21:00:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;sorry but i will not donate to them too.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 21:00:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8238531</guid>
      <author>sinicker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by Cowbaycowboo @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 20:25:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by angel7030:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
then his son LHL must call me MOMMY...and i become the first young
Empress of Singapore. I shall rearrange the cabinet and make
CowbayCowboo the Prime Minister of Sentosa.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And olso hor, Sgforums the official site of Singapore matters.
May sack all the moderators...oops!! cham liao..RUn..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;basket...angel take over Sg &amp;amp; onli give me an island
"sad.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 20:25:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8238430</guid>
      <author>Cowbaycowboo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by 4sg @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 18:42:54 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
May sack all the moderators...oops!! cham liao..RUn..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Sexy and hot - my kind of woman.....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 18:42:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8238221</guid>
      <author>4sg</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by weewee @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 17:15:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;donate money to let them risk their lives to climb mount
everest.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;even if they dont die, they may also kena frost bite and toes
and ears are detached.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 17:15:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8238103</guid>
      <author>weewee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by angel7030 @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 13:57:13 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by annoy-you-must:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
LOL...if you marry him and he pass away in less than 10 years, or
maybe even 5 years...($.$)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
May sack all the moderators...oops!! cham liao..RUn..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 13:57:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8237804</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by annoy-you-must @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 13:52:36 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;But the citizens are in need of saving and are spending more
while earning same just&amp;nbsp;to cope up with the prices hike. No
room&amp;nbsp;for high class stuffs.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As a good governors, they should be more proactive in this
areas, reduce their salaries, give up govt perks and benefits to
save the lower class citizens, encourage the rich to help the poor
so as to create a balance, peace and progressive society,&amp;nbsp;if
they do that,&amp;nbsp;then that is a good govt that i will adore and
love them forever. I dun mind to marry LKY as second wife.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
LOL...if you marry him and he pass away in less than 10 years, or
maybe even 5 years...($.$)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 13:52:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8237794</guid>
      <author>annoy-you-must</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by angel7030 @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 13:37:30 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by SkyeLong:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The question is, is it really worthwhile to spend so much to
send these 6 ladies to climb the Mount Everest in the midst of a
economical tension Period like now?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do we really need to prove that SG produce wonderful female
mountain climber at the expense of our wallet? hmm...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
The question is also why in Rochore Road, there are lots of old
aunties and ah pek pushing cardboard cards from Beach Rd, thru
Rochore Road into Geyland, Sim place just to sell for 60 cents per
Kg. Omg, i offer my Honda Odessy to pick them up at times.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 13:37:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8237765</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by angel7030 @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 13:33:34 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 4sg:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Climb BT hill no prestige mah, go Geylang sakali
kana&amp;nbsp;solicited for sex mah.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
You don't know meh? Sg woman oso must go into high class
stuff.&amp;nbsp;Just like our gaman - first in this and&amp;nbsp;that. Just
follow Law.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But the citizens are in need of saving and are spending more
while earning same just&amp;nbsp;to cope up with the prices hike. No
room&amp;nbsp;for high class stuffs.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As a good governors, they should be more proactive in this
areas, reduce their salaries, give up govt perks and benefits to
save the lower class citizens, encourage the rich to help the poor
so as to create a balance, peace and progressive society,&amp;nbsp;if
they do that,&amp;nbsp;then that is a good govt that i will adore and
love them forever. I dun mind to marry LKY as second wife.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 13:33:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8237760</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by SkyeLong @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 12:46:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The question is, is it really worthwhile to spend so much to
send these 6 ladies to climb the Mount Everest in the midst of a
economical tension Period like now?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do we really need to prove that SG produce wonderful female
mountain climber at the expense of our wallet? hmm...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 12:46:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8237669</guid>
      <author>SkyeLong</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by 4sg @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 12:33:53 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;The problem with pples here is that they haven't even&amp;nbsp;climb
Bukit Timah hill and talks about Everest. They never even visit
Geyland or joo chiat and talk about Las Vegas..why need to go so
far to rise funds???, and moreover rise for them to climb a
mountain???Oh my goodness??, Oh come on!!!, the tibetians and
nepalian's women hv been climbing that mountain since ancient time
just like going to market without even a single cents. It just not
recorded. what so big deal about climbing everest, give me a
break!! madam. Better go hip hop down the street.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I rather contribute if these six aunties go to old folks' homes
or any homes or any child's cancer wards to care and shower them
with love and caring.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Climb BT hill no prestige mah, go Geylang sakali
kana&amp;nbsp;solicited for sex mah.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
You don't know meh? Sg woman oso must go into high class
stuff.&amp;nbsp;Just like our gaman - first in this and&amp;nbsp;that. Just
follow Law.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 12:33:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8237648</guid>
      <author>4sg</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by 4sg @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 12:27:19 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
wha, i see yr avatar only, i melt down liao,...want to meet or not?
Hi, My name Angelina Ling, (not jolie), u free today??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hahaha&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Just don't let yr husband-to-be find out.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 12:27:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8237629</guid>
      <author>4sg</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by Meat Pao @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 12:07:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;? ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What is wrong with it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Such negative reactions.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Personally I sympathize with them and hope they will
succeed.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Meat Pao.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 12:07:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8237593</guid>
      <author>Meat Pao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by superlibra @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 12:05:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;So in summary, they can do whatever they can to raise their own
funds. But gabermen will most likely not find any good reason to
fund their expedition because they already had a team to represent
Singapore in scaling Mt. Everest.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Besides, what made them think that "&lt;em&gt;Few people believe that
a group of women can stick together for so long to climb a
mountain&lt;/em&gt;"...? I wonder if they did any form of survey to prove
their point.. Not that I wanna say, but.. sounds like publicity
stint to turn attention to them.. I don't think it's really about
them trying to prove a point.. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/omg.png" alt=
"omg.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 12:05:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8237586</guid>
      <author>superlibra</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by 333225520 @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 11:51:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Even if they succeeded, you think I care? They are not even the
first woman to climb mount everest. So what next, group of first
Singaporean auntie going to climb mount everest?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 11:51:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8237571</guid>
      <author>333225520</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by fudgester @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 11:21:18 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Jane Lee, team leader of the Singapore Women's Everest Team, said:
"Few people believe that a group of women can stick together for so
long to climb a mountain, and I think fewer people believe that a
group of women are capable of climbing a mountain together.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"But I feel that our string of successful expeditions have proven
that as a team, we are performing and we are capable. And as the
first women Everest team, we will make it next year when we go up
Mount Everest."&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Honestly speaking, this quote is a bit of a turn-off for me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have no objections to people who want to pursue excellence in
sport . If this team had wanted to climb the mountain purely
'Because it's there' (in the words of the legendary climber George
Mallory), I would probably support them. Gender is not an issue
here. I don't doubt that women can do it, and indeed, women have
conquered Everest before.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But right now, with this quote from the team leader, to me it
looks more like some sort of stunt for the sake of showing that
women can climb Mount Everest together.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I would donate to sporting excellence, but I wouldn't donate to
stunt attempts.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 11:21:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8237517</guid>
      <author>fudgester</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by angel7030 @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 11:17:44 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by laurence82:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wtf&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i almost wanted to post the same thing as u&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;feminism nowadays takes the wrong path, IMO&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
wha, i see yr avatar only, i melt down liao,...want to meet or not?
Hi, My name Angelina Ling, (not jolie), u free today??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 11:17:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8237506</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by laurence82 @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 11:12:08 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by annoy-you-must:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I agree with TS. It's not about whether or not people believe they
can do it or not. I personally believe women can also climb
mountains, if not Mount Everest. But the issue here is whether such
cause is worthy of our support and donation&amp;nbsp;or not.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To donate money for&amp;nbsp;6 women to climb mountains&amp;nbsp;just so
that&amp;nbsp;they can prove women can do it also? I seriously rather
give my money to a more worthy cause...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wtf&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i almost wanted to post the same thing as u&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;feminism nowadays takes the wrong path, IMO&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 11:12:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:324020:8237498</guid>
      <author>laurence82</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>NEWS: SG's first women's Everest team raises funds for climb replied by angel7030 @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 11:11:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The problem with pples here is that they haven't even&amp;nbsp;climb
Bukit Timah hill and talks about Everest. They never even visit
Geyland or joo chiat and talk about Las Vegas..why need to go so
far to rise funds???, and moreover rise for them to climb a
mountain???Oh my goodness??, Oh come on!!!, the tibetians and
nepalian's women hv been climbing that mountain since ancient time
just like going to market without even a single cents. It just not
recorded. what so big deal about climbing everest, give me a
break!! madam. Better go hip hop down the street.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I rather contribute if these six aunties go to old folks' homes
or any homes or any child's cancer wards to care and shower them
with love and caring.&lt;/p&gt;</description>