14 Oct, 05:44AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

GPGT- KNNCB just now i eat baluku i encountered a centipede

Subscribe to GPGT- KNNCB just now i eat baluku i encountered a centipede 40 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    125 posts since Apr '08
    • today bought some balukus from golden mile complex.

then just now i went to eat. since the balukus are still attached to their stalk i go n peel them off to eat. then i saw something hiding n moving inside...between the many baluku fruits n the main stalk.

knn its a centipede! got shocked.

so i go n try to shake it out but it wont budge. then i go kitchen take a microwave container n then shake the centipede out into it n faster close the lid.

then i go kitchen heat up a fork n poke breathing holes.

knn.... u ppl eat balukus next time becareful ok? phew lucky i never kenna bite or else i going to up lorry liao.

phew...thank god. then i go check the other bunch of balukus see got anymore or not...lucky no have

Edited by pongchak 14 Jul `08, 11:45PM
  • UNinvolved in Africa
    33,932 posts since Aug '05
    • you should be happy that there is a centipede, it shows that u are eating fruits that are grown without pesticide.

• EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    10,274 posts since Feb '08
  • Typically Singaporean way :P
    1,545 posts since Feb '08
  • The only cure for procrastination is a terminal illness.
    2,224 posts since May '07
    • Originally posted by Pitot:

you should be happy that there is a centipede, it shows that u are eating fruits that are grown without pesticide.

I think it's more likely that the pests have gotten more resistant to pesticides over the years. Get ready to see more of them - coming soon to a fruit near you.

• UNinvolved in Africa
    33,932 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by LatecomerX:

I think it's more likely that the pests have gotten more resistant to pesticides over the years. Get ready to see more of them - coming soon to a fruit near you.

no, on top of that, for the centipede to survive all the way to his home, the fruit must be fresh.

ok point taken, if so, at least it isnt the strongest pesticide available. haha

Edited by Pitot 14 Jul `08, 11:59PM
  • Certified Auntie Killer
    35,622 posts since Jul '00
    5,102 posts since Sep '06
    2,752 posts since Jun '08
    • Originally posted by Ferret:

so scary confused.png

Don't scared scared, Ferret.  Go take jing feng shan and have a good night sleep.  smile.png

• TS, go buy 4D and you may strike.   Go ask people what is the number representing centipede then buy 4D.

125 posts since Apr '08
    • Originally posted by Fantagf:

TS, go buy 4D and you may strike.   Go ask people what is the number representing centipede then buy 4D.

how bout count the number of centipede legs n use the number for 4D?

or throw in pieces of red paper with numbers written in them. then see which piece the centipede pick. then repeat 4 times n buy 4d?

32,614 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by pongchak:

how bout count the number of centipede legs n use the number for 4D?

or throw in pieces of red paper with numbers written in them. then see which piece the centipede pick. then repeat 4 times n buy 4d?

The centipede die already or not?   think there is book on 4D numbers -   numbers representing different things.      YOu can buy yesterday date.    YOu count legs of centipede and then what about the other 3 numbers, how to get?

125 posts since Apr '08

The centipede die already or not?   think there is book on 4D numbers -   numbers representing different things.      YOu can buy yesterday date.    YOu count legs of centipede and then what about the other 3 numbers, how to get?

of course still alive. ok i ask my amah, she got the 4d book. but then actually the 4d book is for interpretation of dreams leh.... like u got some dreams n then u check ur dream in the book for the corresponding 4d no.

Still alive then you can go ask for numbers from it.   Tell it to bless you luck to strike.  Good luck.   Please let me know if you strike.

469 posts since Sep '07
  • EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    • Originally posted by rain-coat:

did you microwave the centipede?

its microwave oven safe..icon_lol.gif

Edited by QX179R 15 Jul `08, 12:24AM
  • Certified Auntie Killer
    35,622 posts since Jul '00

Don't scared scared, Ferret.  Go take jing feng shan and have a good night sleep.  smile.png

.............. confused.png

125 posts since Apr '08
    • Originally posted by rain-coat:

did you microwave the centipede?

no...why would i wanna do that?

• EMERGENCY AMBULANCE

no...why would i wanna do that?

because you placed it in the microwavable container that's why..

18,764 posts since Jan '03
    13,430 posts since Dec '04
    24,403 posts since Dec '02
    • tts a level 2 centipede...

go to select.

click on option 2 (iron axe)

stand in front of the centipede and press R + left left right

Centipede gone.

Hope this helps...

481 posts since Aug '03
    • I saw a centipede today also> I was walking along a concrete pathway along the void deck of a hdb and saw a centipede crawling along with some ants attacking it. Haha gg.

1,978 posts since Jan '08
    • Let's just say my friend's mum found a cockroach in her laksa

& It was half a cockroach icon_lol.gif

Please Login or Signup to reply.