Its at tomorrow,wonder can we see it? Anyone has any ideas where to see it?
don't think you can see it in Singapore, by the time it's visible, it's already 7pm to 7:30pm.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
don't think you can see it in Singapore, by the time it's visible, it's already 7pm to 7:30pm.
hmm really? i was actually plannng to go to the beach and watch it..now..stay at home la ![]()
you see the shadow in wikipedia lor.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Solar_eclipse_of_August_1,_2008
Originally posted by maurizio13:you see the shadow in wikipedia lor.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Solar_eclipse_of_August_1,_2008
hmm seems like its only until july 2009 that i'll get to see a total solar ecplise then..thanks anyway ![]()
Originally posted by Maith:
hmm seems like its only until july 2009 that i'll get to see a total solar ecplise then..thanks anyway
if you really want to see, you can fly over to siberia, india or china lor. ![]()
Originally posted by Maith:
hmm really? i was actually plannng to go to the beach and watch it..now..stay at home la
You will go blind if you really SEE the solar eclipse.
Can google or youtube for it? Much safer and it has been the same since millions of centuries ago.
But hey...maybe it was the solar eclipse that killed all the dinosaurs.
** Solar Eclipse comes ** Dinosaurs wonders if Aliens has arrived to attack them, looks up at the sky and "ARRGGHHH"!!!! Dinosaurs went blind, cannot see each other and find food, cannot make love to other dinosaurs to reproduce, dinosaurs became gay/lesbian dinosaurs, Dinosaurs have no choice but to be extinct. Poor dinosaurs....kawaii sou desu~
Originally posted by parn:
You will go blind if you really SEE the solar eclipse.Can google or youtube for it? Much safer and it has been the same since millions of centuries ago.
** Solar Eclipse comes ** Dinosaurs wonders if Aliens has arrived to attack them, looks up at the sky and "ARRGGHHH"!!!! Dinosaurs went blind, cannot see each other and find food, cannot make love to other dinosaurs to reproduce, dinosaurs became gay/lesbian dinosaurs, Dinosaurs have no choice but to be extinct. Poor dinosaurs....kawaii sou desu~
this may be a new theory ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
You will go blind if you really SEE the solar eclipse.Can google or youtube for it? Much safer and it has been the same since millions of centuries ago.
hahaha.....
It is a sign that something bad is going to happen.
u stil wan go beach.
today muz go hm early.
betta dun stay out too late.
Mid 2009 will have another solar eclipse, Singapore will experience it.
not going beach liaoz,since weather is more or less killing me alr ![]()
now still nothing leh...
hahaha.....
slowly wait lor.