Went to UOB bank at bedok central to open an account.
A guy approach me & ask for my ic. I though he is attending to me and give it to him. He went to his seat, scan my ic and ask lot of stupid question. In the end, he direct me to the banking hall. What a waste of my time.
I realise that he is actually an investment agent. His approaches is highly unethical. He is poaching on unsuspecting customers. They appear helpful but they are actually sniffing for your money.
How can we trust UOB to hand over our ic to such people? They can check our financial status with our ic.
Banking used to be simple but not until now. Bank are now promoting investment and employing such agent to harass customers. They look for people waiting at the counter and hard-sell their investment.
So, the next time you went to a bank especially UOB Bank - be on the look-out. Don;t hand over your ic to anyone that approach you and appear helpful.
Originally posted by KelvinEng:Went to UOB bank at bedok central to open an account.
A guy approach me & ask for my ic. I though he is attending to me and give it to him. He went to his seat, scan my ic and ask lot of stupid question. In the end, he direct me to the banking hall. What a waste of my time.
I realise that he is actually an investment agent. His approaches is highly unethical. He is poaching on unsuspecting customers. They appear helpful but they are actually sniffing for your money.
How can we trust UOB to hand over our ic to such people? They can check our financial status with our ic.
Banking used to be simple but not until now. Bank are now promoting investment and employing such agent to harass customers. They look for people waiting at the counter and hard-sell their investment.
So, the next time you went to a bank especially UOB Bank - be on the look-out. Don;t hand over your ic to anyone that approach you and appear helpful.
lucky he didn't date you out. Me kenna dated, but of course I am a gal. Want my money and also my body...damn
hmm.... wanted to open a UOB bank account... now need to think twice.. thanks for ya info.
Originally posted by angel7030:
lucky he didn't date you out. Me kenna dated, but of course I am a gal. Want my money and also my body...damn
U bery chio meh???
Originally posted by KelvinEng:Went to UOB bank at bedok central to open an account.
common lah. This is how alot of bank agents get people to do investments. How do you think cases of aunties going market buy vege, ended up going home with $50K invested in some non money making Structure Deposits?
With your NRIC they can access every account you have with the bank (be it UOB, DBS, OCBC, Abn Amro, Citibank, SCB, ICICI, HL, ANZ, etc) , the balances, if u had bought any investments, FDs, insurance with the bank. They'll then decide if you have sufficient money to do investment, if yes, they'll ask you to have a seat. =)
I've heard of a small handful of cases (meaning reported, not reported ones I dunno) where a male agent, used the address, dob, etc info from a female bank customer to try to date her.
However being fair, there are alot of cases (and I really mean ALOT) where male customers tried to get fresh/date female bank agents. The male customers acted interested in investments, but they are trying to just chit chat with the female agents, stalk them, see if there are any potential of getting free "tofus".
So conclusion, everywhere got good nuts, bad nuts. Understand TS got flanked by the investment agent, so just be more careful in future, and ask in depth why anyone needs your details.
a
Are you sure?!
i am sure not only UOB does that...
all bank agent who are desperate will do that regardless of brand
Haha. Most likely you are the 1 who wanted to date him and cheat his money but got rejected by him
Originally posted by Madpoh:Haha. Most likely you are the 1 who wanted to date him and cheat his money but got rejected by him
+1
It is not as if you have no power. Why you so quai. You actually angry with yourself, so you hit out at the bank
I went into OCBC at Bedok, looking for a saving account, with not lock-in and high interest.
The "usher" there directed to an investment officer. I talked with the officer, telling her what I want, she told me of the products that the bank has. I told her specifically what I want. Then she told me that is closest to my requirements is a two year contributary savings account with insurance that has no lock-in and above average interest rate for the two years. I told her "No, thank you" and left.
Nothing, no issue.
Originally posted by Mostwanted5125:U bery chio meh???
no chio lah, but he asked and said i very chio, i told him get the fuck off my back
Originally posted by Madpoh:Haha. Most likely you are the 1 who wanted to date him and cheat his money but got rejected by him
No lah, cos you know, they are given big names, like finanical consultants, and if he managed to get one goondo in, he earns $50 on the card, they are desparate, cos they must meet their target, otherwise, jia ka kee.
hi....i have problem with my oub card......hope the uob can give me a reply to [email protected]
i had walkin to your branch and talk to your poeple,make phone calls to the card center many many times!!!!!!!!but seem like no help,they will only tell me 'ok,we will sent your steatment...' BUT TILL NOWWWWW,I NEVER RECEIVE ANY OF THEM..it's important to let me know what i had spend on and check.
and i hate the NOW card..its worst than the last time visa electron.since they change to the now card,they never sent me any steatment...it's the person incharge need some coffee??????[it's only my steatment,doesnt waste alot of your papers]
""and use your brain la,i'm applying the card,u think i will use it??if u think i only use it to withdraw money, do i need to use that stupid card??an ATM card will do this job""
Originally posted by H588486:hi....i have problem with my oub card......hope the uob can give me a reply to [email protected]
i had walkin to your branch and talk to your poeple,make phone calls to the card center many many times!!!!!!!!but seem like no help,they will only tell me 'ok,we will sent your steatment...' BUT TILL NOWWWWW,I NEVER RECEIVE ANY OF THEM..it's important to let me know what i had spend on and check.
and i hate the NOW card..its worst than the last time visa electron.since they change to the now card,they never sent me any steatment...it's the person incharge need some coffee??????[it's only my steatment,doesnt waste alot of your papers]
""and use your brain la,i'm applying the card,u think i will use it??if u think i only use it to withdraw money, do i need to use that stupid card??an ATM card will do this job""
wad de fug.
with the standard of your engrish.
ur mail will end up as SPAM in their inbox man.
times are bad ![]()
bo bian..economy bad...need to hard sell..
alot of them oso have nice & fancy titles like "financial wealth manager" or "relationship managers" blah blah..
some of them even target old uncles & aunties who have lotsa CPF $$ on hand..try to psycho them to invest with their CPF $$ (since they can't withdraw the whole sum out until they reach their official retirement age)..
I'm not impressed with UOB at all.
I had 3 unpleasant experiences with them in 3 different branches - Jurong, Toa Payoh & Geylang, all within a 6 month period. One was over the counter and 2 with their customer relation officers. I suspect they didn't have the proper training and therefore not professional enough to perform their job. I had to call their branch manager out to make a complain on 2 occasions.![]()
lucky you never go, he would just hack you into pieces and feed you to the pig... ![]()
actually, not just those relationship managers.......the bank tellers and counter staff are also another thing.
sometimes, depending on your age and type of savings you've etc., after you've finished your transaction at the counter or waiting document processing, they will ask you whether you want to invest in any product and show you brochure......kinda all confusing to me.
got free icecream leh