shd i get tower fan type, box type or normal type, which brand is reliable? tkx![]()
my house one the brand is KDK. not bad. lasted me for years ![]()
HAHAHA my one also kdk. Notch bad.
mine is mitsubishi
KDK overpriced
KDK is very good and reliable, use it for more than 10 years still as good as ever, however it is very pricey. Using Iona, not bad. Mistral brand the controller spoils easily. I used it for less than half a year, controller spoilt, beyond repair. I did handle it with care.
KDK is overpriced but reliable.
These days the KDK like outsourced to a Malaysian company that produces Panasonic or was it Mitsubishi fans. So if you get Panasonic is same quality as the KDK now.
Mistral, Technogas...
the Technogas one almost same age as me liao...
Originally posted by maurizio13:KDK is overpriced but reliable.
These days the KDK like outsourced to a Malaysian company that produces Panasonic or was it Mitsubishi fans. So if you get Panasonic is same quality as the KDK now.
Yes, KDK and Panasonic fans are from the same source. If you want to get KDK, might as well get Panasonic which is cheaper for the same model. But be careful when using the Panasonic desktop version as the fan blade cage has a tendency to come loose if you hit the cage too hard or when the fan topples.
KDK or Mistral
Have a Takahi air circulator at home for at least 8 years, on everyday and still working strongly. Also have good experience with panasonic and KDK brands.
KDK only used for exhaust fans, the rest at home are either phillips or national, or whatever.![]()
One that works.
my house use KDK and for 8 years havent spoil.. nv even need to repair
My fan all use petrol points change one LOL .
working for 6 years now
the bigbig fans at the hawkercenter.. i have one of those. quite shiok
Originally posted by SBS7484P:the bigbig fans at the hawkercenter.. i have one of those. quite shiok
Think those tornado fan don't last very long.
Mistral is pretty good oso
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Think those tornado fan don't last very long.
ok la.. with proper maintainence.. besides, i dun on them 24hr a day
i bought a bionaire some years ago becos they have this thing going about their fan is the most powerful and there were a lot of hype then about the fan that spawn a lot of imitators.
i must say it is still good even now.
minuses: they are way overpriced and cleaning them is a pain. the standard national table fans are good enuf, i think.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
ok la.. with proper maintainence.. besides, i dun on them 24hr a day
then when you turn them on, ä½ çš„å¤´å�‘有没有乱???
Originally posted by redDUST:i bought a bionaire some years ago becos they have this thing going about their fan is the most powerful and there were a lot of hype then about the fan that spawn a lot of imitators.
i must say it is still good even now.
minuses: they are way overpriced and cleaning them is a pain. the standard national table fans are good enuf, i think.
ive got one of those also.. pluses are that its good, the airflow is shiok, but also, placing them on a makeshift trolley caused vibration and the noise is a constant *whooooooooooooooooooooooo* so its a bit annoying at times
fwah, mine is KDK...
about 15 yrs liao
Originally posted by maurizio13:
then when you turn them on, ä½ çš„å¤´å�‘有没有乱???
sure.. ![]()
toyoni brand
Originally posted by sexy girls:toyoni brand
toyomi or toyoni.
toyomi lousy. >.<