Would you mind if your sibling earns more than you.. given the following scenarios..
or
Would like to know your opinions...
he/she dont go haolian to me i tink i ok la. haha
i think depends on luck u kena wat type of company and which year u enter the workforce..
cos times are different... and some other factors (qualification?? and u oredi said industry, position) may oso affect the pay structure...
why have to be so geh gao among siblings?
if this is a concern in terms of contributing to the 家用, then it's up to u all to cham siong how to split....
is ok one lor
who earn more dun really matter
within the family
HELLO BBB!! LONG TIME NO SEE U BABE;D
we were having a family discussion.. my siblings asked abt my salary.. and i juz told them honestly.. bcos my earning will affect our decision making.. then they reacted very negatively.
If they earn more than me, i'll be happy for them. Why can't they feel the same for me, but turned sour instead? It's not that I contribute very little to the family.. I gave the most home allowance even before my increment.. and I gave willingly..
I really dun understand...
Originally posted by rey619:HELLO BBB!! LONG TIME NO SEE U BABE;D
ehh.. sorry i dunno u..
means wat?
u earn more and they bey song?
Originally posted by browniebaobao:we were having a family discussion.. my siblings asked abt my salary.. and i juz told them honestly.. bcos my earning will affect our decision making.. then they reacted very negatively.
If they earn more than me, i'll be happy for them. Why can't they feel the same for me, but turned sour instead? It's not that I contribute very little to the family.. I gave the most home allowance even before my increment.. and I gave willingly..
I really dun understand...
Who ask you tell the truth.
i will feel less stressful cos i wont have to contribute so much then..
i wont feel uneasy or mind if my siblings earn more than me..
but i will paisay if my cousins earn more than me..
Originally posted by browniebaobao:
ehh.. sorry i dunno u..
its me freedomfighter!~~
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Who ask you tell the truth.
i already said that it affects our family decision making.
anyway, nothing to hide from family.
Originally posted by FireIce:means wat?
u earn more and they bey song?
can say that..
but i dun think i earn more.. maybe on par with my older sibling nia..
Originally posted by rey619:its me freedomfighter!~~
orh..
familiar nick.. but paisei, cant remember much.
orh..
familiar nick.. but paisei, cant remember much.
well i was the one who started the chuck norris thing..wah lao u forgot me..![]()
Originally posted by Cool-gal:i will feel less stressful cos i wont have to contribute so much then..
i wont feel uneasy or mind if my siblings earn more than me..
but i will paisay if my cousins earn more than me..
y paisei?
coz u will compare? or u mind tat ur relatives will compare?
i already said that it affects our family decision making.
anyway, nothing to hide from family.
Ya la. But then, if it don effect much, no need say too much.
Originally posted by rey619:well i was the one who started the chuck norris thing..wah lao u forgot me..
ohhh...
now i remember..
the v boliao forumite.. hehe.
I don't mind my sis earn more then me if I start working...we alway help each other whenever we can de:D
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Ya la. But then, if it don effect much, no need say too much.
tell me wat is say too much?
i only told them a figure and that's all.
ohhh...
now i remember..
the v boliao forumite.. hehe.
wa lao..............
u is moi fav female forumite lor...
he or she can earn more than you is a good thing mah .....
why be jealous of your siblings ? ....
I will be more than happy if my sibling earns more than me...this mean i can have free meal when i go out with them...why? bcos they earn more than me mah...haha
But if they r not happy with my income, then suck thumb lor. Lim beh hua hee dio ho... lol
tell me wat is say too much?
i only told them a figure and that's all.
too much in figures. But nevermind.
Originally posted by SpeedStar:I will be more than happy if my sibling earns more than me...this mean i can have free meal when i go out with them...why? bcos they earn more than me mah...haha
But if they r not happy with my income, then suck thumb lor. Lim beh hua hee dio ho... lol
duiz...
i always bring them out for a nice treat.