not limited to means, those they no say also
I think it's referring to the part "around the Shopping Center".
The sign is trying to tell u that "around the Shopping Center" includes the listed areas (e.g. carpark and any roads, sidewalks... blah blah) BUT is not limited to whatever is listed.
So bottomline is, no smoking in the carpark. :)
looking for loopholes arh ![]()
how 'bout just quit smoking entirely... save yourself some $$$
my uncle told me this, if u are smoking in a shopping centre lobby bay, theres a sign that says, no smoking. u can tell them, that the sign u can buy from popular, only those signs that say no smoking BY LAW then the police can summon u. otherwise, only nea and the hotel management can fine u. proven and tested by my uncle friend.
pls dont smoke inside the toilet ... pple want to make business 1 lei..
really angry..
wtf ...
seems to me tt you can smoke at all the places indicated.
only the shopping centre cannot ![]()
it states including but not limited to, simply means boundaries around the shopping centre which extends to the carpark the sidewalks or whatever cannot smoke. anywhere beyond that like when you are in the carpark you can smoke ![]()
means other than the places mentioned in the sign, there are places near the shopping centre which u cant smoke at too.. thats the meaning of "not limited to"..if not ppl will say "ur sign also never say here cannot smoke"..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:means other than the places mentioned in the sign, there are places near the shopping centre which u cant smoke at too.. thats the meaning of "not limited to"..if not ppl will say "ur sign also never say here cannot smoke"..
i think my ang moh fail after reading your reply ![]()
Originally posted by Trcyng:There read this sign;
“No smoking in and around the Shopping Center (including but not limited to the carpark and any roads, sidewalks, bus stops and overhead bridges around the shopping center).”
so my question is, what is the meaning of “including but not limited to”?
So is it smoking or non-smoking in the carpark? Fancy having the smoke in carpark =)
meaning cannot smoke in the carpark also...in fact...what they mean is...as long as its their property and its surroundings...no smoking allowed.
Originally posted by Trcyng:“No smoking in and around the Shopping Center (including but not limited to the carpark and any roads, sidewalks, bus stops and overhead bridges around the shopping center).”
Think it means no smoking in those region, but the rule can expand into areas Not covered by notice. So just like what Xcert said...
Originally posted by SGpork:pls dont smoke inside the toilet ... pple want to make business 1 lei..
really angry..
wtf ...
but got smkers like to smk and shit lol
Originally posted by Trcyng:wham. you are right. ‘m looking for loopholes to exploit. thanks =)
the sign is designed to cancel out any loopholes.
yah lor, some i also dun understand.
Loopholes please! ![]()
wah sum of u lealli toopid leh.