where u guys normally buy ur clothes from ? buy alone or with ??
at pasar malam, buy with the seller
Harley Davidson
Originally posted by LongitudinaL:where u guys normally buy ur clothes from ? buy alone or with ??
shop with friends: minimise impulse buys, get opinions/comments on whether suitable for ur body shape or not, whether its ur personality style or not... colour matching or not...etc.
I buy wif friend also, to control. if shop alone i tend to do it very fast (hence spend more).
Yup pasar malam, buy wit parents.... no $$
shop? dontknow.. i dont go for brands i go for design..so everywhere...
i usually shop alone..
depends on individual bah i guess.
some like baggy, some like skinny fitting while some like tight or just nice.
i personally like the fitting ones. those tt sit nicely on your shoulders.
i can recommend you Esprit (look for the slim fit ones), bods bodynits, dockers, celio (if you're big enough), and many more actually. these are probaly brands affordable at my age. there are other brands like A|X, banana republic, bread and butter (jeans), etc.
pok kai people like me, rarely shop for clothes ![]()
Commonly would be Levis, Adidas, Nike or G2K. In rare cases the clothes would be from other brand or shops that is less common. Could be local brand etc. If shop, Esprit, Topman etc. All clothes I am wearing are shirts or polo tee. I would feel naked if I wear t-shirts.![]()
Buy with friends because I won't feel boring. But it is much more sastifying to buy alone cause you can try different clothes without feeling guilty of making them wait for you.
Anywhere... formal clothing from major shopping centres, others just buy from pasar malam or market can liao.
Usually shop with family... because I hate choosing. They choose for me is faster than I choose.
O.o.. Shop alone buay paiseh meh? i dun dare shop alone. very paiseh and later if u all shop alone.. then the store keeper keep entertaining u then end up u nvr buy then how ? i dun dare to tell them dunwan 1.. how ???? lol
Originally posted by LongitudinaL:O.o.. Shop alone buay paiseh meh? i dun dare shop alone. very paiseh and later if u all shop alone.. then the store keeper keep entertaining u then end up u nvr buy then how ? i dun dare to tell them dunwan 1.. how ???? lol
lame lo.. I always go buy alone.. somehow you know what you want and don't have to bother your friends watching u or walking around with u for nothing..
but of course.. if u can find someone to buy with you.. also okay la..
don't have to bother about the shop keeper one.. nobody can pressure you cos the money is still in ur wallet or card.
buy online.. buy alone, do it in your own sweet time, and you don't even have to leave your house. don't wanna buy, sign out! hahaha
Neighbourhood shops and Baleno.
Originally posted by Soosiang.pornhost.ong7:Neighbourhood shops and Baleno.
Baleno is endorsed by Andy Lau.
shop with my good fren at far east.
bump...
i also wan buy new clothes. and shoes. and bag... any recommendations for skinny guy like me? preferably informal, long sleeve. shld i ask gal or guy to accompany me buy clothes? who will give better ideas?
thx!!!!
Zara has nice clothes. Most of my working shirts are from there, and the cutting is quite fitting but comfy. It makes you look sharp, unlike most "higher-range" G2000 shirts that are either too baggy or thick. I like their jeans too, but they're quite pricey.
Having more than 20 ties at home, my favorite brand is Paul Smith. Goldlion makes nice ties as well, for more conservative occasions.
Pants are best to be talior-made. You can never buy a pants that fits your perfectly off the shelf, even after altering it due to folds behind the legs.
I don't really like most working shoes in Singapore. I have a pair from HK and another from TW, and they look sharp. Both pairs have a glossy finish on the leather, which doesn't require much maintainence (polishing). I'm kinda picky on dress shoes, they must look nice and also be comfortable.
A general tip...when buying clothes, most will pick colours that are matching or easy to match. Don't forget the depth of colours too...e.g. a "warm" coloured tie matched with "cool" coloured shirt will clash.
Originally posted by angel7030:at pasar malam, buy with the seller
usually not jus seller, cuz oso might have some customers.so its a many persons affair...
Originally posted by IR:Zara has nice clothes. Most of my working shirts are from there, and the cutting is quite fitting but comfy. It makes you look sharp, unlike most "higher-range" G2000 shirts that are either too baggy or thick. I like their jeans too, but they're quite pricey.
Having more than 20 ties at home, my favorite brand is Paul Smith. Goldlion makes nice ties as well, for more conservative occasions.
Pants are best to be talior-made. You can never buy a pants that fits your perfectly off the shelf, even after altering it due to folds behind the legs.
I don't really like most working shoes in Singapore. I have a pair from HK and another from TW, and they look sharp. Both pairs have a glossy finish on the leather, which doesn't require much maintainence (polishing). I'm kinda picky on dress shoes, they must look nice and also be comfortable.
what's the average price of a Zara shirt?
On the average, $89.90 -$129.90 each. Not a lot considering its quality
dorothy perkin
Originally posted by TehJarVu:dorothy perkin
for plus size ladies leh
Originally posted by TehJarVu:dorothy perkin
wa i tot ...usually only girl go ..