do you all keep your windows opened or closed everyday?
the reason i open my windows so can ventilate my room but at the same time by doing so, i invite all the insects mosquitoes, blah blah ![]()
just now watch drama eat laksa during tt short span of time kenna bite by mosquito 3 times ^%$^$#%^#$
but when i turn on the air-con, this kinda problem doesn't seem to exist ![]()
Originally posted by Chris1988:do you all keep your windows opened or closed everyday?
the reason i open my windows so can ventilate my room but at the same time by doing so, i invite all the insects mosquitoes, blah blah
just now watch drama eat laksa during tt short span of time kenna bite by mosquito 3 times ^%$^$#%^#$
but when i turn on the air-con, this kinda problem doesn't seem to exist
you on your aircon and window at the same time?
open window more air
when i on air-con i close the window. i do not get bitten by anything.
i open window open door, kenna bitten by mosquito 3 times ![]()
i don't really on air con
so at night open window let the cool air come in
mozzies oso like laksa mah..
Originally posted by Chris1988:do you all keep your windows opened or closed everyday?
the reason i open my windows so can ventilate my room but at the same time by doing so, i invite all the insects mosquitoes, blah blah
Thats the exact reason i close my windows! Not the laksa part lah.. Me no air-con summore.. need to open door![]()
Originally posted by Chris1988:when i on air-con i close the window. i do not get bitten by anything.
i open window open door, kenna bitten by mosquito 3 times
of course what. window close nth flies in so no risk of getting bitten.
i can open windows and not switch on the fan... mosquitoes dun bite me 1...
i live on higher floors anyway.
day close..cos too bright i dont like.
nite open ...
Will open regardless the time. Even if raining I will leave it ajar too unless the wind is blowing the rain into my room :(
i think ventilating your room is very impt if not it gets really stuffy and all. but it will no doubt definately invite the unwanted pest into your home ![]()
Hot day - open
Cold day - close
Most of the time though, it's closed. I'm more afraid of coldness than a hot, stuffy room.
i like to close.
no sunlight.
no dust.
reminds me of a little adventure i had last night
woke up at around 3.30 am from what sounded like bird flapping its wings in my room
grabbed by spec, on the light, then omfg...a huge moth flying around in my room.
i close it all day, only open my door when necessary
but i know it's not good.... regarding some feng shui matters
it's better to open it for sunlight to come in
open...unless i on air con or raining bad..
i think with the weather nowadays, its better to keep the windows shut when you're not at home ![]()
Originally posted by Rednano:
i can open windows and not switch on the fan... mosquitoes dun bite me 1...
i live on higher floors anyway.
High floors also got mozzies one what..
put some ice cubes infront of your fan and u'll get a simple homemade aircon for those who don't have..
Originally posted by polarsnake:High floors also got mozzies one what..
my estate luckier, very windy, can see changi airport control tower from my block.