Hi everyone, do you guys think that it's still a romantic thing to do to give flowers? Or is it already "out"?
For females, do you like it if your bf gives you flowers?
For males, do you give flowers to your gf?
Any places to recommend for good florists? Or is it the same even for the neighbourhood ones?
Thanks everyone in advance!
the guy must do h/w and know wat flowers i like
if gimme wrong flowers then will minus points loh
Originally posted by technoboy:Hi everyone, do you guys think that it's still a romantic thing to do to give flowers? Or is it already "out"?
For females, do you like it if your bf gives you flowers?
For males, do you give flowers to your gf?
Any places to recommend for good florists? Or is it the same even for the neighbourhood ones?
Thanks everyone in advance!
haha so u're edwin isit? hahahaha
Yes, I assume you're someone from SBF also? ![]()
come lah join the newbie outing at boon tat, hahaha
Sorry let's stick to topic, we talk about outings in the race track outings thread. Thanks. ![]()
got once ppl buy me flowers wif 2 dumb soft toys, i sibei dulan.
u muz knw dat flowers, alone, canot substitute gifts.
buy flowers liao oso muz buy gift.
u go eat shit lah
u duno de lah.
dumb arse.
I am a guy. And i still say girls like to recieve flowers. Even if they say they dun like flowers , waste money blah blah. When they recieve they will happy one. Unless they really cheapskate type.
Flourist wise, i know theres the flourist at raffles city basement. The rose very nice, but abit ex. Neighbourhood flourist's flowers tend to be of lower quality, in my opinion.
J
Hello Kitty likes Franjipani flowers. ![]()
Originally posted by cantdecide:
Flourist wise, i know theres the flourist at raffles city basement. The rose very nice, but abit ex. Neighbourhood flourist's flowers tend to be of lower quality, in my opinion.
pls loh
they all come from same supplier leh
asspensive means superior?
asspensive is bcos u are buying from a nice air-conditioned shopping mall with exorbitant rental and perhaps a prettier salesgirl
SG shd have more of such carrot heads around
Originally posted by maurizio13:Hello Kitty likes Franjipani flowers.
The pontiank flower?
actually the freshest and cheapest are those in wet markets
if u want even fresher and cheaper, go directly to the nursery
but they oni entertain u if u buy in bulk
how about 999 roses for u ai ai?
grow ur own bestest and freshiest
Originally posted by FireIce:actually the freshest and cheapest are those in wet markets
if u want even fresher and cheaper, go directly to the nursery
but they oni entertain u if u buy in bulk
how about 999 roses for u ai ai?
2k? 3k?
lots of flowers to chose from botanic garden
not out at all, still in.... well at least for me ![]()
first date (see who) i will give flowers. But that doesnt mean it only happens during first date.... but of course not everytime too it'd be kinda routine and boring already.
anyway, if the flower received is not the type of flower she likes, will girls (generally speakin) be not pleased? not xi xin enough.... Or okay? Like at least theres still flowers.. though it's the wrong type ![]()
most women likes red roses....dont they?
Refresh my memory again:
1 rose = ?
2 roses = ?
Etc.
On a related note, why can't girls give flowers to a guy?
Why? ![]()
Originally posted by Maith:most women likes red roses....dont they?
Champagne roses best.
But that's just me. ![]()