firstly, i am a christian, not a very good one, but a beleiver nonetheless. Thus, i do know abt the prophecies in the book of revelation etc..... but this time i want to look at it from a scientific, non-religous view.
looking at the world today, from all forms of media, we so lot's of calamity going on in the world. We have natural disasters, recent hurricane ike, few years back, the tsunami, and the list goes on. We also have much threats of war happening,,,, current iraq war (please let's not go off topic and start debating that), current tensions with Iran and israel, tensions with nort korea, and of course, russia and georgia. Pretty much almost everywhere in the world got something worng, wether internal or international. of course for the internal, got our neighbour to the north, got the other country further up north,,,, and i'm beginning to get lazy to type.
to be honest, i've pretty much given up the will to take a political side, save the earth, or stand up to injustice.
IMO, in the word's of a character from a cartoon called "beast wars"
" we're all gonna die" -rattrap
also a great song
"it's the end of the world as we know it,,,, and i'm feeling fine..." -r.e.m (i think,,,,,, i noe it's in the movie chicken little)
so, with the human race coming to it's demise, what do u want to do now???? for me,,,, i'm smiling and waiting..... this world kinda sucks anyway
1stly Beliver is one thing... Doing it is another thing
2ndly Tsunami/ Hurricane happens all the time..
3rdly There will one day that earth is out of nature resources.. and the sun will stop burning one day
We will all die no matter how well technology is.
there are always signs before Judgement..and i believe in the signs...
go cry, emo kid
u start to be a good christian and wait for armegaldon to arrive ya
is ok
no matter what
one have to die oneday
If u are a true christian you will not be afraid of death. When the time comes. It comes.
i'll sit at the balcony and cry
if downturn hit badly
maybe christians also start
eating grass....
you want to live forver?
My 2 favourite phrases:
1.Who wants to live forever?
2.Damned if you do and damned if you don't.
so, you want to just sit by the balcony and wait for the world to end?
You wanna wait for God to lay down a red carpet and save you?
I don't think you will outlive the world... even if you were born today.
Why you see only the screwed up side of the world? Those ppl have nothing better to do, that's their way of enjoying life.. killing each other and whatnots.
Might as well make the most out of your life now. Do all the things you want with what you've got. ;)
maybe God c this world like that also sian
he shake his head haiz
what a sad world
i'm of course making the most of my life going for student exchange in canada and very excited...... i'm not friggin' emo......
just thinking though.....
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:i'll sit at the balcony and cry
dun u wanna spam sgf first before u sit there and cry?
the world is gonna end. ![]()
so be prepare..
Don't wanna close my eyes
I don't wanna fall asleep cause i miss you baby
And i don't wanna miss a thing
Because even when i think of you, the sweetest dreams will never do and i miss you baby
And i don't wanna miss a thing
Originally posted by Ajen:the world is gonna end.
so be prepare..
So are u prepared to lose your everything?
Death is not horrific but death is death. Until the time of judgement the dead would have nothing to experience.
Life is everything and more. Time is everything and more! What you do with your given time is the only thing you bring to your death pending judgement.
I know death. I know it well not because I had been dead but I know death and what it brings.
Do not worry about things that we can't control. Be focused on life!
A child does not worry about the vanishing rainbow. He just enjoy it while it lasts. He can't make the rainbow to appear or to disappear.
Originally posted by Miracles&Prophecies:Death is not horrific but death is death. Until the time of judgement the dead would have nothing to experience.
Life is everything and more. Time is everything and more! What you do with your given time is the only thing you bring to your death pending judgement.
I know death. I know it well not because I had been dead but I know death and what it brings.
chim
you quote from which verse
yesterday is history, tomorrow a mystery... today is a present, from God.
Matthew 6:34 (Chapter 6 Verse 34);
"So never worry about tomorrow, because tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own."
Originally posted by Mospeada:dun u wanna spam sgf first before u sit there and cry?
then i will spam sgf first before going balcony sit and cry ![]()
Originally posted by novelltie:yesterday is history, tomorrow a mystery... today is a present, from God.
Matthew 6:34 (Chapter 6 Verse 34);
"So never worry about tomorrow, because tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own."
I always worry about what to eat for tomorrow
I always worry where should i go tomorrow
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:My 2 favourite phrases:
1.Who wants to live forever?
2.Damned if you do and damned if you don't.
wut the.. lol! ![]()
Originally posted by DigitalArt90:firstly, i am a christian, not a very good one, but a beleiver nonetheless. Thus, i do know abt the prophecies in the book of revelation etc..... but this time i want to look at it from a scientific, non-religous view.
looking at the world today, from all forms of media, we so lot's of calamity going on in the world. We have natural disasters, recent hurricane ike, few years back, the tsunami, and the list goes on. We also have much threats of war happening,,,, current iraq war (please let's not go off topic and start debating that), current tensions with Iran and israel, tensions with nort korea, and of course, russia and georgia. Pretty much almost everywhere in the world got something worng, wether internal or international. of course for the internal, got our neighbour to the north, got the other country further up north,,,, and i'm beginning to get lazy to type.
to be honest, i've pretty much given up the will to take a political side, save the earth, or stand up to injustice.
IMO, in the word's of a character from a cartoon called "beast wars"
" we're all gonna die" -rattrap
also a great song
"it's the end of the world as we know it,,,, and i'm feeling fine..." -r.e.m (i think,,,,,, i noe it's in the movie chicken little)
so, with the human race coming to it's demise, what do u want to do now???? for me,,,, i'm smiling and waiting..... this world kinda sucks anyway
looking at the world today, from all forms of media, we so lot's of calamity going on in the world.
nonsense. This is the world in its normal, natural state. the level of calamities and whatnot is part of nature. nothing extra to worry about. the only thing different now is that we have global media, like you said, which tells you about every damn thing which happens. So it makes it look like the whole world is in trouble. Take away the man-made media, and the world will look perfectly fine.