If I do not attend someone's wedding, must I give red packet?
Advice needed.
when u got the invitation Yes you must.. is consider as a blessing
Getting a gift for them is also acceptable
sur, it is a form of courtesy, after all you are inside their budgets, if u dun give, they will lose out and remember you forever.
up to u
rship close or not
if u no give for the wedding, give a bigger one during the housewarming or child 1st mth
Since they invited you, they actually thought of you! Why not return the favour?
to give or not to give up to you.
If that my close friend, why not.
If that is just a hi and bye friend, forget it
Actually I haven't receive wedding card yet but was invited to go.
If give red packet, how much is appropriate ?
If give wedding gift, what is considered appropriate?
Thanks for the replies.
rship with the bride/groom?
pri sch classmate? CCA mate? colleague? old neighbours?
u can send vouchers to their home
Originally posted by FireIce:rship with the bride/groom?
pri sch classmate? CCA mate? colleague? old neighbours?
u can send vouchers to their home
He used to be my colleague. How much is appropriate?
where the banquet?
Chinese Restaurant in five star hotel.
hmm....
then $68 bah
the most general amount
Originally posted by FireIce:hmm....
then $68 bah
the most general amount
piang!
Originally posted by Pitot:piang!
Meaning?
What type of wedding gifts are considered appropriate?
Ang Pow
Originally posted by Joi_lin:What type of wedding gifts are considered appropriate?
clock ![]()
if u buay paiseh, u can dun gib.
at least 50-60 shud be enuff le.
My practice for normal friend or colleague.
if inform me first, str away say cannot attend.
If get invitation card liao and dun wanan go, give $40/-. Can also on that day ask who going to give the $40 first.
If going,
a) restaurant, $60/-
b) hotel ballroom, $80/-
Originally posted by Troy437:My practice for normal friend or colleague.
if inform me first, str away say cannot attend.
If get invitation card liao and dun wanan go, give $40/-. Can also on that day ask who going to give the $40 first.
If going,
a) restaurant, $60/-
b) hotel ballroom, $80/-
niao...
Originally posted by Joi_lin:If I do not attend someone's wedding, must I give red packet?
Advice needed.
Previously very recent Wedding Ang Pows topics:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/330524
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/324740
Originally posted by Rednano:
Previously very recent Wedding Ang Pows topics:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/330524
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/324740
i got 5 invitation in the coming month zzz
2 of them is short gun
Originally posted by youyayu:i got 5 invitation in the coming month zzz
2 of them is short gun
how did the shotgun situations in both?
if i were you, i would give. it's the thought that counts.
Originally posted by sweetevil:if i were you, i would give. it's the thought that counts.
then just give the thought? ![]()