ICA, particurlary Tuas Checkpoint, is by far the worst agency in singapore.
Its zero efficiency clearance service, falsely covered by security reason, is by far the most unreasonable public service I have encountered in SG.
We, as citizen, pay tax to ensure all the agency serve our needs promptly. We vote for this government o service us.
Yet, what we get as return, from ICA, and particurlary Tuas checkpoint, is far far far from acceptance level.
An average clearence time of 2 hour on saturday from Singapore to the other shore have greatly caused tremendous of inconvenience to motorists. Motorists travels daily to Johor could even wait up to 4 hr to pass the checkpoint.
Yet, ICA, and Tuas checkpoint, have done so little, if at all, to improve the unacceptable congestion.
Reasons? "its to improve and tighten the security", said one ICA spokeman
But a closer examination of the traffic flow in checkpoint revealed something more.
Tuas checkpoint has multiple clearence station, i.e D1, D2, and D3. Each station has 16 cleareance counters.
At any time on weekdays, only one clerance station is functional. Out of the 16 clerance counters, less than 6 is operational.
Assuming the total clerance counters is 3 x 16 = 48, the operational efficiency of the clerance counter is less than 13%.
Is this the efficiency level we can expect from ICA/Tuas checkpoint?
Solution? Simply deploy more staff to man the clerance counter.
Yet ICA/Tuas checkpoint seems to refuse to do that, for political/economic reason.
Instead they make the motorists to suffer in the long hour congestion.
Jam, thn take aeroplane lor.
or u can walk ter?
They should hired ah lians to work in ICA, then everything will be fast fast one. If the driver purposely want to stay and chat with the ah lians at the booth, then the ah lians will super scold the drivers until they run like hell.....even if the driver is deaf also will run like hell.
malaysia immigration on the other hand, is of world class standard. very efficient, almost no or just half hearted checking. if got any money, kopi money will solve your problem. that is what we should aim for.
eh can use ur brain anot?
everything fast fast, later terrorist enter how?
Originally posted by gunner77:eh can use ur brain anot?
Singapore safe lah.
Singapore got enemy meh?
who?
Mas Selamat brother?
Originally posted by Ajen:
Singapore safe lah.Singapore got enemy meh?
who?
Mas Selamat brother?
how do u tink singapore manage to be a safe country?
its all becoz of all these checking which require long process.
and there is someone who is complaining. ![]()
speed aside, i went on wednesday, when i came back, i used the automated biometric station, the one which us just scan your finger, i encountered a problem and pressed the intercom, no answer, after 30secs an officer strolls over and brings me to counter, where the staff murmur something about expired passport, being the concerned traveller i asked what was the problem, no answer, i asked, is it the extension of expiry date that cause problem, no answer, i ask again will i encounter this if i change my passport?? still no answer, im not transparent!! after 5min 1 question got answered, so next time i cannot use this station?? they say can, but u must come to this counter after that everytime...
this case presents several problems
1.the customer service, no answer at least respond abit la, im not transparent
2. the system for some reason do not have the information that my passport has been extended, this presents problems for many, as my passport was made in 199, for ns reasons it will expire in 2000, so from 2000-now, the passport has to be extended at ica, now, im serving ns mah, so why the system dunno that ica extend le leh
3. i wasnt the only one at the counter leh, that shows this case is not uncommon, many who had problems were male, my father also kena, the system in this case does not really speed things up if only a certain group can use it
4. alot of elderly had problems using it, perhaps larger pictures should be shown, the error message at the monitor should be multilingual
5. someone should respond at the intercom!!!
the truth why you so dulan is because u got less time to shop right? nothing to do with congestion, or waiting, or whatever rubbish you put forth.
ppl like u shd get out of my country. 1 counter to 100 cars means no wastage. 16 counter to 100 cars means after 1hour, no more car to service liao .. then my tax pays for them to sit there meh? i think currently already operating at optimum efficiency liao .. just right. and it's not as though they don't do a good job. whenever i see them do their job i feel safer being on this end of the causeway because go malaysia .. suka suka waive through, but our side whole day check this and that.
if singaporeans like u not so cheapskate, whole day go JB just to save a few cents, we won't have all these fucking FTs in our cty. the reason they are here is because they facilitate that few cents savings so important to ppl like you. you look at australia, people rather pay $2AUD premium for food made by their fellow countrymen. singaporeans $0.10SGD increase also !@($)(!@$(!@$)(!@($!@)($)(.
ah fuck don't complain la - move to malaysia, then you don't have to deal with ICA anymore.
Originally posted by gunner77:eh can use ur brain anot?
What talking you? Slow slow means no terrorist meh?
You think terrorist are sperms is it? They won't die even if you go slow slow ok?
Even without terrorist, we got enough rebels in Speaker's Corner and this forum already. Terrorist come here confirm no fight, cos those rebels will tell them "Heh...I got PhD leh...that makes me an elite rebel......what degree do you have ah?"
Originally posted by gunner77:
how do u tink singapore manage to be a safe country?its all becoz of all these checking which require long process.
and there is someone who is complaining.
This is exactly the difference between your kind and me. You are so outdated. ![]()
err.....jaeza, wats FT??
google.
or head to your local massage parlour, or hell, any sufficiently large office, and have a look.
Job vacancy.
Immigration Office Class 1
We are a reputated organisation seeking candidates for the above post. The requirements are as follows
1. Able to communciate at all level
2. Friendly and sociable
3. Able to control oneself during Jam at peak period
4. Non color blind
5. ......
6. ...
Those interested, please apply personally with a recent passport size photo at the ICA office, Lavender Rd
slow cuz need to check carefully. arbo later got terrorist enter then people kpkb complain why security check not done thoroughly lor.
Its on purpose.
Every hour delay, is money delayed to Malaysia.
Those who refuse to go to JB on account of traffic jams, means money is retained in Singapore.
if what mancha says is true, its quite shallow thinking on part of sg govt.
so much for consumer sovereignty and encouraging economic activity.
thats why theres such thing as budget airline
no one force us to drive or take bus to jb right
?
Originally posted by naldinho:if what mancha says is true, its quite shallow thinking on part of sg govt.
so much for consumer sovereignty and encouraging economic activity.
Oh Singapore believes in encouraging economic activity between the two countries. Its more about balancing. A Tweenie weeny country pumping more dollars into a significantly larger country. Our economist would prefer it to be the other way around, or at least balanced.
Remember that Singapore is obliged to promote Malaysia's tourist destination and golf courses, whenever Singapore holds an international event. The same (vice versa) does not apply to Malaysia. There is no law on this, but they will get angry and complain, if this is not done, and Singapore don't want them to get agitated.