ytd just took a bus pass it, looks real small compare to the other malls
Originally posted by 4sg:
The free bus service seems like a big bluff.....
wait wait wait until fed up....
30 minutes per bus.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
30 minutes per bus.
At the carpark next to blk 324 n next to the mrt, rite?
no one but mi like a bloody fool waiting n waiting......
At the carpark next to blk 324 n next to the mrt, rite?
no one but mi like a bloody fool waiting n waiting......
No, not carpark. The shuttle bus calls at the bus stop.
Damn brochure....said next to blk 324....
never explain properly.
BTW bus stop also got two sides....
which one?
the construction site one or
the opp. one?
never explain properly.BTW bus stop also got two sides....
which one?
the opp. one?
look at shuttle service route map on website.
never explain properly.BTW bus stop also got two sides....
which one?
the opp. one?
The opposite one.
The website and brochure clearly indicates: "Bus stop opposite Clementi Central (outside Blk 324)"
http://www.westcoastplaza.com.sg/home/index.aspx?key=shuttlebus
Originally posted by tranquilice:The opposite one.
The website and brochure clearly indicates: "Bus stop opposite Clementi Central (outside Blk 324)"
http://www.westcoastplaza.com.sg/home/index.aspx?key=shuttlebus
thnks tranquilice.....
another place to busk in free aircon.....
thnks tranquilice.....
another place to busk in free aircon.....
Btw, the shuttle bus is 15-seaters (estimated, didn't really count the no. of seats).
mitsubishi rosa ah? ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:mitsubishi rosa ah?
Not sure if they are.
The 2 buses used are PZ 1438 M & PH 2505 R.
possibly toyota coasters too..
checked.
both are toyota coasters.
Finally... a mall to spruce up their livery along West Coast/Clementi area...
used to be Ginza Plaza.. whr all the mm jia lan paikias roam.....
i wonder who or wad roams there when it opens....
Originally posted by lianamaster:Finally... a mall to spruce up their livery along West Coast/Clementi area...
u sure its"finally"??
i shall see when it till toh...![]()
Originally posted by aHGer^83:used to be Ginza Plaza.. whr all the mm jia lan paikias roam.....
i wonder who or wad roams there when it opens....
opposite hawker centre ![]()
Originally posted by aHGer^83:
u sure its"finally"??i shall see when it till toh...
Aiyo... the mall just opened leh... Give some confidence man....
Ginza Plaza used to be very hot in the 80s and 90s too...
Originally posted by red_amoeba:been there twice and looking at all the mid-high end shops there – I wonder how they will be able to survive. West Coast still primarily a heartland – and you have shops like Sushi-Teh, New York New York, how to survive?
How you expect heartland uncles and aunties to afford eating at there? Furthermore, The Cold Storage there is going to face hard times against Seng Song who goes a mass -market, cheaper road. How many expats you expect to frequent Cold Storage?
And being close to schools like NUS, one can expect to have large patronage of students but some of the outlets are too expensive for normal students. Even if they want, they would patronise them in town.
Maybe Starbucks can survive but other outlets like the fanciful Japanese eating place will find it hard. They should include outlets like Mc Donalds or KFC that can pull in the young crowd.
And one thing, I noticed, the air con in West Coast Mall is bloody cold, electricity bills very cheap meh?
Ok ok.. I shall keep mum and see how it goes....
I have not been there yet...Perhaps will take a look next week...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Aiyo... the mall just opened leh... Give some confidence man....
Ginza Plaza used to be very hot in the 80s and 90s too...
so hot that it exploded, remember ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:so hot that it exploded, remember
got meh? i rememebr last time ginza got few times �电
The times Ginza Plaza was booming was many many years back liao...
Before the countdown to the new millenium...
got
some gas explosion when it was still under construction in the early 90's ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:got
some gas explosion when it was still under construction in the early 90's
Really ah? So sorry.. back then I was too young to notice it... haha