In a narrow passage way (or in any place when the 2 sides on your left & right are with flanked with obstacles), a woman holding a child walking towards you, none of them is giving some space for you to walk thru.
What would you do?
What I did was that I stopped in my tracks (and flipped side-ways to make more space) but due to lack of space, the child will still knock into me by abit. Woman will stare at me as if it is my fault. They saw me coming already but behave as if I should give way (basically, the woman ignored my existence and didn’t even bother to pull/shift her child in front of her so that my “lane” is clear and I can pass). But there is no way for me to give, unless I can sink into the wall like Kittie from X-men.
This is a problem with a group of 2 or more people who walk side-by-side with each other and totally bo-chup in-coming traffic and refuse to give way. I often forced to bump into people this way.
How to tackle the above situation?

u thick skinned? if yes, walk right thru' their middle
,,,,if they dun split...stay froze ![]()
i just ram through and dun care ![]()
i got no space to give way, they have.
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:u thick skinned? if yes, walk right thru' their middle
,,,,if they dun split...stay froze
ya. i usually stop and wait for them to "change lane" when i encounter this scenario
bottomline....u fight kuai lan wif kuai lan ![]()
Originally posted by deathmaster:
ya. i usually stop and wait for them to "change lane" when i encounter this scenario
But they don't, 99% of the times.
And they still can stare back at you or scold you as if it's your fault. how to make those ppl realise they HAVE TO GIVE WAY???
��烧阿��
just ram through and keep walking
they can't see u to give way, u can't see them stare at u ![]()
it works for me
Originally posted by kopiosatu:just ram through and keep walking
they can't see u to give way, u can't see them stare at u
it works for me
really cannot stand singaporeans who hold hand & walk side-by-side to block others' way....
those morons belong to the 66.6% they should be spat at!!!
Originally posted by kengkia:those morons belong to the 66.6% they should be spat at!!!
They will yell back at you, "you didn't see the child har??"
Not only 2 person, some time 1 person walking also liddat.. Jus dun care... Jus dun...
I give way 50% if they give 50% we wun hit... If they refuse to move, I will ramp into them and not look back....
Infact i commented this with a few friends abt this a long time ago... some ppl seems to be very haughty, they dun care if you are there, jus keep going straight... behave as if the walk way is theirs... they deserved to be bumped.
Originally posted by cyberr1981:
In a narrow passage way (or in any place when the 2 sides on your left & right are with flanked with obstacles), a woman holding a child walking towards you, none of them is giving some space for you to walk thru.
What would you do?
What I did was that I stopped in my tracks (and flipped side-ways to make more space) but due to lack of space, the child will still knock into me by abit. Woman will stare at me as if it is my fault. They saw me coming already but behave as if I should give way (basically, the woman ignored my existence and didn’t even bother to pull/shift her child in front of her so that my “lane” is clear and I can pass). But there is no way for me to give, unless I can sink into the wall like Kittie from X-men.
This is a problem with a group of 2 or more people who walk side-by-side with each other and totally bo-chup in-coming traffic and refuse to give way. I often forced to bump into people this way.
Women have perfected this to an art. Especially mothers with strollers.
They see you. They pretend to be attracted to something to the side, and continue straight in a collision course with you. It is deliberate. They are aware of your existence. Their eyes look to their side, but their mind is on you, waiting for you to avoid them.
Just stick to your course, and see them siam you. Try only on those without strollers.
But they don't, 99% of the times.And they still can stare back at you or scold you as if it's your fault. how to make those ppl realise they HAVE TO GIVE WAY???
Tattoo yr arm with Guan yu and u dress up like ah nan. I gurantee they auto give way to u....
Originally posted by mancha:Women have perfected this to an art. Especially mothers with strollers.
They see you. They pretend to be attracted to something to the side, and continue straight in a collision course with you. It is deliberate. They are aware of your existence. Their eyes look to their side, but their mind is on you, waiting for you to avoid them.
Just stick to your course, and see them siam you. Try only on those without strollers.
last time, I kick the baby stroller who deliberate ram into me even there is baby inside.
I stare hard at the mother like gangster. She just keep quiet and walk off.
lols everytime i go out of MRT then all the idiots rushing in without giving way to me, i just bang everyone as i go out.. dont care the idiots just bang their shoulder hard..
yeahhh...
stupid rite..
i've encountered many ple acted as though i shd give way to them.. bloody hell..
now i dun.. depends la..
some ple walked in a group chatting and expect ple to give way to their big group.
jump over them.
ramming into the child is evil... not good for karma... so... ram into the 2pid mother or father...
hands on right wall, feet on left wall
climb up to form a bridge
they can walk under my tummy
and i can feel like jet li for a while
sometimes when i want to get out of the mrt, people macham want to rush into me like i was carrying the ball in a football field! all waiting outside till go no space! knn i bulldoze my way thru....
Originally posted by CannyOng:
last time, I kick the baby stroller who deliberate ram into me even there is baby inside.I stare hard at the mother like gangster. She just keep quiet and walk off.
haha a bit paiseh to admit i did that before but i regreted instantly then found out there's no baby inside.
if its the path thing i just ram if there's no intention to give way, usually though center
Run through them lor while saying excuse me.
Or u can say, Shio, aw buei shio.
What would you do?
Can separate them by walking in between their arms?
blame the despot run economy!!!!