I ever encounter... i was walking in crowded orchard underpass MRT. Some dude behind me stepped on the back of my slippers, then when i lifted up my feet i almost tripped. I'm wearing those Havaianas rubber flip flops.
Coz that idiot is tailgating me. And its not like my slippers are very long or big. He apologized but i turned round n glared at him. Then I walked somewhere else where he is not behind me.
That time i was with my friends, and i told them what happened. Guess what? They all started to disturb me by stepping on the back of my slippers. Good thing i scolded them firmly not to joke around, as tripping n falling on the floor especially in a crowded place is not joking matter.You could get hurt as well as the people around you.
And now if anybody does that to me, i feel like taking my slippers n slapping their face with it!
Why u never read the underpass safety poster ar??? No slipper allowed
Why you so suay one...![]()
Ah!! maybe that idiot like you very much. He fanatized you.
then next time wear shoes lor..
Originally posted by angel7030:Why u never read the underpass safety poster ar??? No slipper allowed
huh got such thing meh?? u r lying!
Originally posted by angel7030:Ah!! maybe that idiot like you very much. He fanatized you.
Originally posted by shark_boy:I ever encounter... i was walking in crowded orchard underpass MRT. Some dude behind me stepped on the back of my slippers, then when i lifted up my feet i almost tripped. I'm wearing those Havaianas rubber flip flops.
Coz that idiot is tailgating me. And its not like my slippers are very long or big. He apologized but i turned round n glared at him. Then I walked somewhere else where he is not behind me.
That time i was with my friends, and i told them what happened. Guess what? They all started to disturb me by stepping on the back of my slippers. Good thing i scolded them firmly not to joke around, as tripping n falling on the floor especially in a crowded place is not joking matter.You could get hurt as well as the people around you.
And now if anybody does that to me, i feel like taking my slippers n slapping their face with it!
How old are your friends?
How come you're so dumb to even tell them about it?
Do you expect them to take revenge on your behalf?
Please.........don't be NAIVE. ![]()
You are not even important to your friends, and you're easily replacable.
Originally posted by shark_boy:I ever encounter... i was walking in crowded orchard underpass MRT. Some dude behind me stepped on the back of my slippers, then when i lifted up my feet i almost tripped. I'm wearing those Havaianas rubber flip flops.
Hanor hanor... I encountered far too many times liao.. Really damn irritating. Nearly fell down also.. And they dun say sorry. ![]()
Originally posted by shark_boy:huh got such thing meh?? u r lying!
got, just that no one notice, it is posted near the electrical side board,.... All commuters are advise to wear shoes, give way to others and move at walking speed only, the authority will not take responsibility on any fall and injuries caused by individual using the underpass due to his/her negligence. ....Thank you.
by management
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:Hanor hanor... I encountered far too many times liao.. Really damn irritating. Nearly fell down also.. And they dun say sorry.
they dun say sorry, because someone else also ever step on their slipper and never said sorry, so the trends goes on, step and move on.
The back of my slippers gets stepped on all the time. sigh.
xia suay ![]()
Whoever steps on the back of my slipper...
will get "ONE" free kick from me...![]()
whoever steps on the back of my slipper
will get one stone cold stunner from me ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:
they dun say sorry, because someone else also ever step on their slipper and never said sorry, so the trends goes on, step and move on.
typical singaporeans.
No one ask you to wear slipper... but shoe also the same lah... very common in crowded places one.
uh HAHA i got stepped like A LOT of times alrdy and those ppl didnt say sorry to me. and now, whenever ppl step at the back of my slippers, i won't feel anything alrdy (coz im too used to it) and when i step on somebody else's back of slippers, i sometimes forget to say sorry. HAHA.. it's like a common thing alrdy.. >.< dui bu chi if i ever stepped on the back of your slippers before :)
got la, but if i never fall then ok la..
Originally posted by gunner77:whoever steps on the back of my slipper
will get one stone cold stunner from me
I'm gonna RHK him :D:D
You are a naive fool, and so are your friends.
Your situation is typical of Sillypore. The person had already apologized. And yet you were unforgiving and even gave him a dirty look. He probably hates you too.
Civilized first world situation: Person steps on your slipper. You assume it is a genuine mistake. Person apologizes. You accept his apology good-naturedly. Person actually feels sorry for being careless.
Do you and your friends deserve to get hurt? With childish and small-minded thinking like that, yes.
Accidents can happen anywhere. What more do you want more than an apology when someone did not do it on purpose?
Why the glaring too? It's not like you're a big gangster or something. Stay out of trouble...
Here help yourself.

u lucky your slippers nvr pijia not the strap come out but really break. then depending on where u are at, u could be GG.
This usually happens to me, but i step on my female friend's slippers.
My male friends don't wear slippers and i dont usually stand close to them ![]()