any one think black / grey blazer + white long sleeve shirt +dark blue jeans +black leather shoe is weird
pikcher leh?
You didnt mention the colour of the socks.
Originally posted by Nokia-lover:any one think black / grey blazer + white long sleeve shirt +dark blue jeans +black leather shoe is weird
the black leather shoes better be square toed. and remember, black socks.
DONT wear ankle socks
i mean i was thinking if it looks weird because most of the time blazer goes with pants.
JEANS? anyone saw & it look nice? & lastly could it be worn with leather black shoes?
Or must it be sneakers?
blazer can wear with jeans lah
very common
leather shoes oso ok
sneakers oso ok
dun wear hat can oredi
And the jacket be black too, Grey and you are looking tto be looking like a slob.
And if the shirt is tucked in, make sure its a black leather belt. And Please!
That Jeans must not be low cut baggy and runnign down your hips and it must not be legs hugging like tights (that Mat Amad look!)
okok, is white sneakers going to look better or leather black shoe?
Originally posted by JJxJJ:the black leather shoes better be square toed. and remember, black socks.
DONT wear ankle socks
can the shoe be round on? like those
punch-cap?
i think it sounds ok. semi formal doesnt have to be weird
Dearie, maybe you can tell us the occasion of that event that you need to be wearing that esemble?
Your blazer is how many buttons?
3 buttons. last button must not be button right>?
is a dinner party, attire to be smart formal.
anyw what colour shirt goes with black/blue blazer? other than white.
& lastly if my jeans are dark blue & it does not really match my shoe how? should i go get a blackpants?
Originally posted by Nokia-lover:can the shoe be round on? like those
punch-cap?
round wont look so good
Get a pair dark green or navy blue chuck taylor! goes with any jeans
dont wear jeans =/
so wierd
Originally posted by Nokia-lover:3 buttons. last button must not be button right>?
is a dinner party, attire to be smart formal.
anyw what colour shirt goes with black/blue blazer? other than white.
If its smart Formal. No Jeans allowed. I remember you should consider a tie. dont have to wear it, put in pocket first, but if you see others wearing a tie, you can always ask the ladies there to help you tie or put it on.
Smart Casual dont even need blazer.
Black/Blue Blazer can go with a blue collar shirt. Can be dark or light blue.
With smart casual, you can get away with a decent not so loud patterned Hawaiian shirt over the jeans and sling the Blazer around your shoulders. (Dont need to wear tie & belt.)
Originally posted by Nokia-lover:& lastly if my jeans are dark blue & it does not really match my shoe how? should i go get a blackpants?
Your jeans dont have to match your shoe. Unless that pair of jeans is white, which will make you look errrr........ah beng.
Your blazer colour have to match the shoes. And the shoes must match the belt..
I fogot to mention, socks colour is important too. Black socks go with black shoes.
Cream, brown, tan or beige leather shoes goes with cream, brown, tan or beige socks.
Only wear white socks on sneakers if you are doing sports or wearing them with jeans.