My frd staying with her sis and bro in HDB... one day HDB guy came and asked for owner, then she said her sis and bro not in, then the guy asked for my frd's IC.
HDB ppl can ask for IC one ar? then we can reject or not? only police in uniform can ask for it, right?
Police can ask you, you can show but dont give them your IC!
They can see no touch, unless got search warrent.
Originally posted by yongyong:My frd staying with her sis and bro in HDB... one day HDB guy came and asked for owner, then she said her sis and bro not in, then the guy asked for my frd's IC.
HDB ppl can ask for IC one ar? then we can reject or not? only police in uniform can ask for it, right?
u sure the guy from hdb or not?
or from ah long?
Originally posted by sand king:Police can ask you, you can show but dont give them your IC!
you think police will steal your IC meh?
give kum lan.
Originally posted by yongyong:My frd staying with her sis and bro in HDB... one day HDB guy came and asked for owner, then she said her sis and bro not in, then the guy asked for my frd's IC.
the guy got give any reason or show any identification?
if not, did he give you any candy?
if yes, than give.
dunno ler,my frd also blur blur de... she said the guy showed him the HDB card, then ask what her relationship to the owner. Then my frd said sister lar, then the guy asked for IC to see... can like that one mer , i think the guy very rude...
I asked my frd next time ignore this kind of things, unless see police in uniform knock on the door..
Depending of the reason they ask for it. If that guy is from HDB, ask him for his identification card. If he is not able to show, call the police for assistance.
Originally posted by yongyong:dunno ler,my frd also blur blur de... she said the guy showed him the HDB card, then ask what her relationship to the owner. Then my frd said sister lar, then the guy asked for IC to see... can like that one mer , i think the guy very rude...
I asked my frd next time ignore this kind of things, unless see police in uniform knock on the door..
guy or girl?
u have all the rights not to even show them. unless its a police officer in uniform, but they do not have the rights to even touch it unless they are given a warrant.
but not to make things blow, get that guy to identify himself with some forms of proof(e.g warrant card).
any doubts, call 999 and wait for the cops to arrive and identify if they are safe to let them even see your id.
btw, places like lan shops have no rights to hold your drivers license, id, student pass, etc.
this is how i got away a $200 fine from nea officers for throwing a cigarette butt. just act blur and pretend that u dont understand who they are and you are not giving them your id. call the cops and help identify them. even get fine also they blow their covers.
even if got police in uniform ask u showhim ur, ic u can guai lan abit ask him show u his identification first den u show him ur ic
ask him to show you his identification first
You HAVE to show your IC to a PO if they request for it, it's their job entitlement, but they have to be on duty and have to produce their warrant card.
Remember it's a warrant card, not the blue IC.
Originally posted by Warcounter:even if got police in uniform ask u showhim ur, ic u can guai lan abit ask him show u his identification first den u show him ur ic
the world is round, you make my day, i make yours.
so go ahead, piss off people, especially the police.
Originally posted by sand king:Police can ask you, you can show but dont give them your IC!
Who tell you wan? ![]()
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
Who tell you wan?
Originally posted by Warcounter:even if got police in uniform ask u showhim ur, ic u can guai lan abit ask him show u his identification first den u show him ur ic
If you were to encounter a tactful officer who is very guai lan,
and you have no knowledge of the law...
send u in very easy....![]()
If they asked you for IC outside your area of residence, you ALWAYS have the rights to say NO and plus !@#$$%^%^^&* to them, unleash your dogs on them and slam your door at their face.
I would've politely asked them to wait outside my house while I go take my IC, then of course I will naturally close my door as politely as I could and go back to my bed to sleep.
He can always shout outside my door, but I'm quite sure my dogs won't be so quiet and friendly to him. ![]()
If they need to ASK, it means they do not have any RIGHTS at all.
Originally posted by wonderamazement:give kum lan.
is that a kind of IC u give them??
why did the guy ask to see IC?
Originally posted by parn:
If they asked you for IC outside your area of residence, you ALWAYS have the rights to say NO and plus !@#$$%^%^^&* to them, unleash your dogs on them and slam your door at their face.I would've politely asked them to wait outside my house while I go take my IC, then of course I will naturally close my door as politely as I could and go back to my bed to sleep.
He can always shout outside my door, but I'm quite sure my dogs won't be so quiet and friendly to him.
no need, once they saw a tranny, they will walk away.
Originally posted by skythewood:guy or girl?
she a gal lor...
Originally posted by parn:
If they asked you for IC outside your area of residence, you ALWAYS have the rights to say NO and plus !@#$$%^%^^&* to them, unleash your dogs on them and slam your door at their face.I would've politely asked them to wait outside my house while I go take my IC, then of course I will naturally close my door as politely as I could and go back to my bed to sleep.
He can always shout outside my door, but I'm quite sure my dogs won't be so quiet and friendly to him.
nice ~
But maybe they nothing to do , later camp outside ur house and wait for u to come out ...
Originally posted by angel7030:
no need, once they saw a tranny, they will walk away.
...they wun even bother checking,scared of AIDS
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
...they wun even bother checking,scared of AIDS
oh ya, sometime they only make an express like "Oh! I see" and people start to give IC..so lame one.