A young mother told Lianhe Wanbao that she was mistaken for a prostitute and molested on Orchard Road.
Lianhe Wanbao reports that the woman was window shopping with her husband and young son in Orchard Road after having dinner when they observed that there were many street walkers dressed in revealing clothes trolling the area.
They felt like they had stumbled onto a red light district where the barely dressed women were making advances to passersby. She said "it felt like they were in Geylang".
She became even more indignant when she was mistaken for a prostitute by a stranger, who bumped into her and groped her buttocks.
"I thought that an incident like this would only happen in Geylang, now I know you will also be taken for a hooker on Orchard Road if you are well dressed, and put on make up."
The reader feels that such incidents, if they become common place, will make shoppers feel harassed and drive them from the malls. As Orchard Road is an iconic tourist attraction, it will also tarnish Singapore's image.
Molested at Orchard Towers
Two years ago, a woman working at a convenience store at Orchard Towers - an infamous haunt for prostitutes and transvestites - reported a case of molest in the building.
She said that her molester was belligerent, and asked her "haven't you been touched by a man before?"
When she complained to the security guard, he said "don't you know what this place is for?"
She finally made a police report, and the case attracted considerable media and public attention for a period of time.
This is not the first time the encroachment of sex workers on Orchard Road has been observed.
Readers, including the woman featured above, have asked for the authorities to put measures in place and step up patrols of Orchard Road so that both Singaporeans and tourists can continue to shop in peace.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
To all PRCs,
SCRAM OFF PL0X..Bunch of cheenas with no sense of moral..No social manners..
You ain't welcomed! *ROAR*
From,
Anti-Tiongs miNty`
molested? outrage of modesty? jail time!
gross leh..
it seems like the PRCs have invaded SG totally..
From Geylang, to normal housing estates, to even Orchard..
Women = "Chickens"
Men = Crude ppl who spit anywhere they like & gawked at ppl while squatting down topless
Originally posted by miNty`:gross leh..
it seems like the PRCs have invaded SG totally..
From Geylang, to normal housing estates, to even Orchard..
Women = "Chickens"
Men = Crude ppl who spit anywhere they like & gawked at ppl while squatting down topless
still have PRC students who thinks that they're the high class ppl
who makes money out of all these? guess who? com'on ![]()
demand and supply... they supply.. so guess who's doing the demanding?? ![]()
Originally posted by pigsticker:demand and supply... they supply.. so guess who's doing the demanding??
the CKPs XD
Originally posted by pigsticker:demand and supply... they supply.. so guess who's doing the demanding??
ok, partially correct
now, who allows the supply? com'on guess guess ![]()
Originally posted by airchamp:
still have PRC students who thinks that they're the high class ppl
high class? my foot =.='''
most are only here on the pretext of selling themselves..
same as for those on social visit pass..
don't understand how come no one takes actions on these =.='''
and, allow them to enter s'pore again & again..
Originally posted by miNty`:
high class? my foot =.='''most are only here on the pretext of selling themselves..
same as for those on social visit pass..
don't understand how come no one takes actions on these =.='''
and, allow them to enter s'pore again & again..
u should have answered my question above ![]()
Aiyoyo.
What is Orchard Road turning into these days? ![]()
the whole colony is here
Originally posted by charlize:Aiyoyo.
What is Orchard Road turning into these days?
Orchard Towers. what do you expect?
Originally posted by JJxJJ:Orchard Towers. what do you expect?
Last time I thought these were all contained within the building itself.
Looks like it is spilling into the streets now. ![]()
And the victim's husband do nothing !!! Sheese ... I would have cobble the bastard .... but then, my wife don't wear such revealing dresses ... blame who ?
Dear fellow Sing-gah-por-reans,
Important announcement here! Due to the over invasion of PRCs, our country will no longer be known as Sing-gah-por to worldwide.
I hereby annouce that the new name of our country!
TIONG-gah-pors
"We r TIONG-gah-pors, TIONG-gah-po-ri-ians~~~~~~~~~~~"
"Count on me TIONG-gah-pors..Count on me to give my best & more..."
"Stand up for TIONG-gah-pors! Do the best you can!"
Originally posted by de_middle:u should have answered my question above
Originally posted by miNty`:
LOL Those are the ppl who will decide on the change of a new name for the nation TIONG-GAH-POR =P
they don't give a damn ![]()
orchard is more philippines and thais...especially on a sun...
now go anywhere is dulan one lah...step into train all FTs..step into town aso FTs...nb..step into office all FTs..nbcb
Originally posted by de_middle:they don't give a damn
=((
Get loads of salary ($$ from taxpayers like us) & yet they "sold" our country to Tiongs..Sad..Why are we still contributing to their super high pay? =((
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:orchard is more philippines and thais...especially on a sun...
now go anywhere is dulan one lah...step into train all FTs..step into town aso FTs...nb..step into office all FTs..nbcb
LOL..my friend more pitiful..She boarded this super crowded bus & hence, have to stand..1 stupid Ah Tiong happily board the bus & banged her super smelly butt against my friend & speak loudly in her Tiong accent : "å–‚..ä½ ä¸�å¾€å�Žç§»å�—?" & cont. elbowing my friend..my friend tolerated all these until that Ah Tiong said "ä½ ä»¬æ–°åŠ å�¡äººéƒ½è¿™ä¹ˆæ²¡ç¤¼è²Œå�—?"
=.='''
Don't know who's the one who's rude here..Hate TIONGS *ROAR*
P.S : I hereby declare again that I am ANTI-TIONG!!
Originally posted by de_middle:ok, partially correct
now, who allows the supply? com'on guess guess
it's to support the economy... if there's no supply here, they will look for it elsewhere ![]()
minty!
me also ish anti-tiong.
but wad can we do? gahmen like foreign talent come here fuck around make baby ma..since sinkapoleans too busy paying erp,gst and taxes..den those FT dunnid pay, so they got time to make baby lor...
knncb...everywhere we go also ish see cheena..
tink singapore flag can change to prc flag alr, no wonder ppl wanna migrate from china's colony
i think we shouldn't stereotype over here although i must admit some ah tiongs really are assholes ![]()
i noticed something about ah tiongs. they like to 'tou gong jian liao'. do things the shortcut way and hope to produce the same result. afterall we can only complain this much, complain but no action taken. tsk.
Not just singapore, they are everywhere in the world
actually we are not there far off from the PRC ppl, singaporean chinese mostly about 2 - 3 generations away. my grandparents were from china who came over to singapore to find a living.
amazing to see how much we have changed over the years from our original PRC counterparts in just 2 or 3 generations