Originally posted by Ed11790:i never have to go on diet…...its very natural for me…..i lose 10lb sometimes and then it comes back and then it goes away…..it happens by itself…..but i think it all depends on my mood…...if im happy i gain…if im sad and tired then i lose weight
If I'm happy I gain weight....
If I'm sad & tired... I gain MORE weight...
lol.. different environment makes me gain n lose weight. hahaha
Work = fat
study = fit
Originally posted by BadzMaro:lol.. different environment makes me gain n lose weight. hahaha
Work = fat
study = fit
U better study more hehe ;p
Originally posted by lianamaster:If I'm happy I gain weight....
If I'm sad & tired... I gain MORE weight...
LOL!! It means no matter happy or sad, you'll gain weight hahaha
how about taking drugs,esctasy...heroine...ice...or something...
Originally posted by Ed11790:i think the best way to lose weight is to have something very very bad happen in ur life…...then u will be unhappy for a while and thats the time u will lose weight and maybe u wont even have the mood to eat^^
it's not about eating less food, it's about eating the right food. if one wants to lose weight, he should eat 3 healthly (boiled/steamed) meals with rice rather than just once McDonald burger a day. in fact, stress and unhappiness suppresses a hormone that helps you to burn fat and build muscle. that is why bodybuilders minimize the stress they are in so that the results seen can be the most effective.
Diff ppl diff body structure......... As long as u heathly n happi with ur shape can liao.........
Originally posted by Bak la va:Diff ppl diff body structure......... As long as u heathly n happi with ur shape can liao.........
agreed. there are 3 types of body structure: ectomorph, mesomorph, endomorph. maybe health is subjective, to some people healthy means no sickness or disease. but to others healthy not just on the outside but on the inside as well.
Originally posted by mrvictor:
agreed. there are 3 types of body structure: ectomorph, mesomorph, endomorph. maybe health is subjective, to some people healthy means no sickness or disease. but to others healthy not just on the outside but on the inside as well.
U always v chim sia...........![]()
hey everyone, i've just created a new forum: fitness+diet.
feel free to ask any question relating to health, fitness and diet on the forum and help to keep it alive. thanks.
if you have any queries on body types, diets, food, training, gyms, supplements, please pop by fitness+diet.
thanks.
Originally posted by Ms.shells:LOL!! It means no matter happy or sad, you'll gain weight hahaha
yea... very fustrating one you know... help!
Originally posted by lianamaster:
yea... very fustrating one you know... help!
how abut we start a workout grp xD
Originally posted by mrvictor:actually i'm not a personal trainer, i'm a student but i really like Clubfitt's accessibility, price, faccilities etc. so i'm not really familiar with all aspects of training but i am interested and do research and even experimented with many many various forms of training.
.i think you do not have to overstress yourself by running 20 minutes. how about trying this, for maintaing a good waistline and losing fats: (note: this is only for treadmill training) run at a moderate speed: complete 1km in 5+ minutes. rest for 3 minutes. then do intervals on treadmill. 1 minute sprint, 1 minute fast-paced walk (meaning striding). do this full set 5 times for guys, 3 times for girls. if after this interval running, you do not feel tired or feel that you can still run some more, it means that you have not put in enough effort for the intervals. a saying goes , " if you ran without sacrifice, congratulations, you just jogged.".
normally, i do a 16 or 16.2 for my 1 minute, and a 8 for my fast-paced-walk. i repeat this whole thing 5 times, and it really burns every part of the body, including abs.
i think maybe you should not overtrain by doing weights. if you want to tone up, just focus on this interval running and most importantly, a very stable and healthly diet. anyway, there are many 7 minute weights workouts that are just as effective as 20 minutes. normally, i hit the gym for about 20 minutes, finish my 12 sets, all till failure, only 2 bodyparts, and head home. but then again, this is a workout for guys.
if you are still insistent on weight training, then to train your abs, do not do situps, do only weighted crunches and rope crunches, if you aren't sure what these are, Google them. the most effective workout that works every part of the body is squats. try doing maybe 20kg squats at a public Gym, then start increasing the weight. You might need a spotter though, if you do to failure.
mrvictor, ni ji sui?? wasay. still student? u can train to be PT nia.
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:
group is too troublesome le........ buddy is the best
Originally posted by BadzMaro:lol.. different environment makes me gain n lose weight. hahaha
Work = fat
study = fit
work and study together is fat and fit
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:
Let me settle some housekeeping stuff first.. haha.
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:mrvictor, ni ji sui?? wasay. still student? u can train to be PT nia.
That's what I felt so too... student only leh.. So motivating...![]()
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:mrvictor, ni ji sui?? wasay. still student? u can train to be PT nia.
i ever thought of it, but even part -time courses require 6-12 months of lessons and the fees are exorbitant as well. also, the things they teach might not definitely be 100% correct because the training techniques they impart only apply for normal people, not the different body types and i tend to have different opinions from some professionals regarding diet :) though all of you could always pop by the forum below to ask about workout +diet.
http://fitnessdiet.sgforums.com/
i will probably pursue a proper career first before setting up a health consultantcy or something similar with some classmates.
normally i don't take bf, just a cup of coffee in the morning
lunch provided by company is organic vegetarian meal *so healthy*
company tea break at 3pm either they give organic pao, green bean etc
dinner i lazy to cook so nvr eat at home *also want to go on diet* ![]()
but last few days was dying & admit in hospital for 2 days cos of my diet
u better to accept what you looks like, otherwise you will not be happy
Originally posted by rokkie:u better to accept what you looks like, otherwise you will not be happy
But humans are never satisfied with what they have.... :(
Originally posted by lianamaster:But humans are never satisfied with what they have.... :(
the top criteria should be healthy, i think this is the right mentality
Originally posted by rokkie:
the top criteria should be healthy, i think this is the right mentality
I found something Good about Diet, Its a PDF file having 3 MB size. If you need PM me.
Thanks
Sam.