Back from sitting on ass at kopitiam n now sitting on ass in office. hahaha
enjoy..![]()
lol.. the sitting in kopitiam culture. Ppl can sit for hours n hours man. NO kdding one.
but where would u rather sit - kopitiam or office..![]()
It depends on where the kopitiam is situated. I dun mind sitting at the one opposite the high school. LOL!
or the tuition centres. hahaha
Drink Teh C peng until die ar..
kopitiam - less stress vs office - more stress..
u stress also sit on ass too long... sit there.. sipping on ur ice lemon tea.. or teh c peng.. or ur 100plus.
Can sit how long... lol.. sit until u decide go office cause u just cant sit around n do nothing. hahaha then after u stress.. u go kopitiam again. hahaha
Morning~ Now so hungry....had a few nightmares the past few days...zzzz
i had nightmares ever since i came down here. lol. Honestly didnt sleep well at all. lol.
that bad ah? consider getting a dream catcher? lol or are they bigger than normal dreams
i smell food.
slightly hungry, but i just woke up
that's your alarm clock ah? i very gian to eat laksa....but damn lazy to go out...
my alarm clock is the damn heat from the stupid weather
the dreams are bunch of events that happened years ago n somehow being put together mix matched.
I also dreamed of my results which is not out yet. Dreamed of my work.. which technically i am not involved in as i no longer am full time working like before. Dreamed of my ex going travelling with me, flying to somewhere. N some others that i cnat remember. But its definately daily , and 1 night can dream like 2 to 3 . Wake up.. sleep again will continue type.
Dreamcatcher.. lol.. Stephen Kings style ? no thanks. hahaha
my area still quite cooling leh...cept for the screeching sounds from god-knows-where...
mine are so random....like today...i was supposed to board a plane...can't find passport...in my bag there are so many other passports but none of them is mine...then somehow took a bus that went even further away from the airport and the flight is like less than 1 hr before taking off...
another one was i was in a very big mansion, somehow keep fainting and waking up at different parts and there's no one at sight and wherever i woke up at, it doesn't seem to be a part of the mansion but i'm still inside, then i couldn't come out of it at all...
no la the normal kind...supposed to ward off bad dreams
the top floor of the flat next to where i am, is the same as my floor.
so i have a lot of sunlight hitting my room
oh nothing to block...no wonder
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:mine are so random....like today...i was supposed to board a plane...can't find passport...in my bag there are so many other passports but none of them is mine...then somehow took a bus that went even further away from the airport and the flight is like less than 1 hr before taking off...
another one was i was in a very big mansion, somehow keep fainting and waking up at different parts and there's no one at sight and wherever i woke up at, it doesn't seem to be a part of the mansion but i'm still inside, then i couldn't come out of it at all...
no la the normal kind...supposed to ward off bad dreams
lol.. urs sounds as crazy as mine. I worry i am starting to fall into this endless dream cycle. Reality n fantasy... blurred..
sometimes can control the dream. But have to focus really really hard. Have u tried it before ? lol.. it sounds crazy but yeah.
U believe the dream catcher can ward off bad dreams meh.. dreams hard to explain. Sometimes it helps , sometimes its just a collection ofbits n piece of memories throughout ur life.. n then mix n match n wham.
hmmm depends la..for me its very separate...i know what is real and what is fantasy...
nope i tried controlling and changing the "ending of it" but somehow i couldn't...in the end i had to wake up to stop it lor zzz
dream catcher...i have 1 in my room....looks like it has lost its touch... =/ but i really didn't have nightmares for a long time just unexplainable dreams....i wonder if they have any meaning or just random rants in our subconscious
I believe that it can have meanings. I have solved real life issues like at work before by doing exactly what i did in the dream. N because of that, i am sometimes unsure in terms what was said n known in my dream did it actually happen in real life etc. Or does it have prediction abilities. Becomes deja vu. etc. The worse is those u wake.. u sleep n continue n u wake again n continue.
I even had 1 time, i dreamed of a dream of a dream man.. that was totally... fudged up. Like waking up from a dream.. to wake up again from that dream to wake up finally . Messed my head up.
Random rants n subconscious also. The problem always is that whether we are able to discern the rants from the mish mash or something else. lol. I try not to read into it too much unless so desperate like that few times solving work related stuffs. lol.
my "normal" dreams are usually something that will happen in future ![]()
i would say there's a 70-80% hit rate.
other than that, i enjoy having my other kind of dreams, like in Dungeons and Dragon, encountering zombies... etc etc.
i get the action dreams more than the normal dreams
Scientific explaintation maybe that ur brai activity is still highly active even while u sleep. Then u have to find out why ur brain activity still so high even when u sleep lo i guess.
action dreams.. i used to have that when i was younger. N i always dream i die.. a horrible death. lol
hahaha sometimes i believe its like you're "working on a solution unknowingly while you sleep" but then again i could be wrong haha...but at least sometimes these dreams do mean something once a while but those stupid random ones like fall off a building and stairs...its just crazy la....you can even feel the impact!
haha i never had that experience even if i wanted to as in the dream wake up sleep and continue...guess you must have had some ongoing issues eh