he he... diversity man! Thats why i love uni. =D
i dated both. generally i think chinese man lose out to white guys. White generally bigger size as in taller and broader, more sense of security.
They speak better and is more well learned. More romantic and open. They are also more forward, which is nice. If they find you attractive and like you, they will make sure you know it.
Most important, they treat ladies as they should be treated.
Therefore, i find it more interesting to go out with an angmo than chinese. Local chinese men simply are too shallow and narrow minded. Also no balls. Hardly dare to declare to the girl they like. Only when the girl seem to have someone else then they will do something. Yawnzzzz
and they know how to romance a girl! lol
talk abt romancing a girl to any local men....i think you will get a blank look..
lol.. they definately more... open .;p
yah.
i also like white guys better.
when they like you, they'll let you know it. take for instance the white 'bum' who sits on the street outside the supermarket i go to most often. he will often call me 'beautiful'. wahhh....lift my self-esteem for the day.
very good at talking also. instead of just asking for money to spare, he'll say 'how about your number and a quarter so that i can call you'. heehee. so sweet hor... *gigglez*
-_-"
White man style.. they see what they like , they take.. n then after that.. *yawn* whatever whatever.
NEXT~
Originally posted by BadzMaro:lol.. they definately more... open .;p
lol...local men are catching up in that aspect...
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:lol...local men are catching up in that aspect...
Local men already got it .. the Ah Bengs were the first ones, u guys didnt notice ? they just lack the etiquette. Dun worry, the new age more knowledgable , intelluctually stimulating Bengs have emerged. ;p
Times is changing.. and yes.. we are catching up.
white guys always as label as romantic beings
leh
i heard most of the girls told me
sg man are damm boring
go dating forever movies only
nothing special
then they told me ask the guy go where
I dun know where u want to go
then the girl will wonder u date me out u dun know?
LoL
Let me play the Devil's Advocate, but this is a question worth thinking about: Would you be equally receptive if the compliment, equally well-pressed (and not one of those corny pick-up lines), came from a local? Or is there some pre-conceived notion that makes you suspect his intentions? (No matter what they say, ALL men think about bedding you) ![]()
Wonder will future wooing become so simple.. so easy..
where is the excitement and fun in it. The uncertainty... the budup budup heart beat feelings.
But then , it will be that the shy guys become the ones that are attractive. lol.. the reversal . Anyways , this kinda thing goes up.. goes down.. anyways its just too complicated to just trying to comprehend the entire motion of things.
=D I just continue with my dates with these women n hopefully get a better understanding of what this east meets west stuff is all about. Life is great.
I love women. kekeke!
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Local men already got it .. the Ah Bengs were the first ones, u guys didnt notice ? they just lack the etiquette. Dun worry, the new age more knowledgable , intelluctually stimulating Bengs have emerged. ;p
Times is changing.. and yes.. we are catching up.
I hope New age men do not expect women to be submissive all the time...
a bf once asked me when we were in the early stage of dating. "Shouldn't you be afraid of me?"
i am like wtf!!?? y shld i be afraid of you? lol
Then it occurred to me that he expects his women to cower and literally be afraid of him and not disobey him in everything -_-". submissive i guess is what he is looking for. i wondered at that point if all sg men think this way.
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:
a bf once asked me when we were in the early stage of dating. "Shouldn't you be afraid of me?"
Then it occurred to me that he expects his women to cower and literally be afraid of him and not disobey him in everything -_-". submissive i guess is what he is looking for. i wondered at that point if all sg men think this way.
har afraid for wat?
why the woman must be afraid of the guy?
something wrong leh
should be both happy leh
Some like thier women to be submissive la. I know of those white guys that go for asian girls cause they are MORE submissive then thier white counterparts. So to be honest , its preference.
Submissive is alrite. I dun mind my girl being submissve, i treat her with love n care. Thats why its different , it depends on the guy n the girl. Sometimes aggressive guys like submissiev girls. N submissiev girls like aggresive guys that take control of things. its like + - . If u got a + + it wont ngam. So it depends again. I just dun like nowadays they trying to instill as if women MUST NOT be submissive etc.. its just.. u know.. we need diversity. There are reasons why we seek relationship with other people because sometimes 1 culture is just so predominantly.. SAME... n its no longer appealing to those of the same ethnicity or u guys call.. race.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Some like thier women to be submissive la. I know of those white guys that go for asian girls cause they are MORE submissive then thier white counterparts. So to be honest , its preference.
Submissive is alrite. I dun mind my girl being submissve, i treat her with love n care. Thats why its different , it depends on the guy n the girl. Sometimes aggressive guys like submissiev girls. N submissiev girls like aggresive guys that take control of things. its like + - . If u got a + + it wont ngam. So it depends again. I just dun like nowadays they trying to instill as if women MUST NOT be submissive etc.. its just.. u know.. we need diversity. There are reasons why we seek relationship with other people because sometimes 1 culture is just so predominantly.. SAME... n its no longer appealing to those of the same ethnicity or u guys call.. race.
ya agree. i find being submissive is fun sometimes..but not all the time and everything
Originally posted by noahnoah:har afraid for wat?
why the woman must be afraid of the guy?
something wrong leh
should be both happy leh
hannor! tats what i think aso.....very fast we are over liaw..lol i faster run
afraid as in the sense that this guy might kidnap you and sell you off, since you only just get to know him.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Let me play the Devil's Advocate, but this is a question worth thinking about: Would you be equally receptive if the compliment, equally well-pressed (and not one of those corny pick-up lines), came from a local? Or is there some pre-conceived notion that makes you suspect his intentions? (No matter what they say, ALL men think about bedding you)
even if you are butt ugly?????? surely there are men who dole out compliments just for the fun of it???
i'm suspicious of all compliments. even if it's from a man, woman, homosexual, heterosexual, queer, animal, mineral, etc.
but i'm less suspicious of the 'i'd like an asian wife one day' crap because at least i can tell they are obviously only looking for sex.
and to lauranababe, there are plenty of white, yellow,beige, brown, black, red, etc guys who will also ask that same question. it's not just sg guys -.-
ang moh designers can be very sissy too. they are extremes hahaha
Originally posted by udontknowme:even if you are butt ugly?????? surely there are men who dole out compliments just for the fun of it???
i'm suspicious of all compliments. even if it's from a man, woman, homosexual, heterosexual, queer, animal, mineral, etc.
but i'm less suspicious of the 'i'd like an asian wife one day' crap because at least i can tell they are obviously only looking for sex.
and to lauranababe, there are plenty of white, yellow,beige, brown, black, red, etc guys who will also ask that same question. it's not just sg guys -.-
LOL...point noted. I don't believe that people dish out compliments for nought, although I concede it's not always for sex.
i tink white guys better at flattering girls ba. so leave a better first impression. chinese guys tend to hide their feelings, or express them in the opposite way of what they feel... (e.g. care for a girl but pretend tt he dun care...)
maybe white guys have higher EQ? but for long term commitment, it's not the skin colour tt matters la. it's the upbringing and the character of the guy.
White guys are more mature and worldly because :
1. Singaporeans only know how to study. They live at home, so know nothing about truly being independent or making their own decisions. Spending all the holidays being tutored, and doing homework after school, takes away some of your personality. You become much milder.
Singaporeans are also more timid because of the censorship. That reduces the openness of people, and the range of topics you can passionately discus and debate.
White guys study very little in comparison, so they use their spare time moving out of home, socialising more. They also come from places which are much larger, so do more things and expereince things that Singaporeans literally have no chance of doing, be it mountain climbing, skiing, or even mowing the grass of your home's lawn.
2. The white guys who come to Singapore arent the normal white guys. When you move to , say, the US, you will find white guys do all sorts of jobs, from garbage cleaners to plumbers, to president. Singaporean girls dont see the uneducated, lower class white people. They assume all white people are worldly and educated and so look up to them more than they should be looked up to.
it doesn't matter if you're black or white
Originally posted by jojobeach:Aiyoh... Parn girl.. you live in Ancient China issit ?
When was the last time you go walk walk see see in western world ?
I live in USA lah.. and I go travelling around the states often leh.
I have several married couple friends who are Asian guy marry Ang moh Girls... got children some more.
The Asian-Amercan guy are not Movie stars ok ? They are just average Asian-Americans.
Yes it's true.. Ang Moh girls hardly go for Asian guys with that narrow minded Asian thinking. But they surely don't mind the Asian guys with more modernised culture.
So hor.. like I said many times... it's not the skin color or their looks or other shallow stuff...
The behaviors and thinking of a man is VERY important.
OMG...You are in USA, did you bothered to take a look at where you're posting and to which community is this forum focused on?
So how come you are using your situation in USA to compare with the situation in Asian countries?
Forgotten that you were participating in SgForums?
I don't think your western culture in USA is exactly relevant to what we are discussing in here.
I believed I was discussing about Asian guys with White girls in ASIAN countries in this SgForums in SOUTH-EAST ASIA.
You should understand the discussion and think about the location and community of this forum first before you come and LIBERATE this forum with your American "democracy". ![]()
Originally posted by parn:OMG...You are in USA, did you bothered to take a look at where you're posting and to which community is this forum focused on?
So how come you are using your situation in USA to compare with the situation in Asian countries?
Forgotten that you were participating in SgForums?
I don't think your western culture in USA is exactly relevant to what we are discussing in here.
I believed I was discussing about Asian guys with White girls in ASIAN countries in this SgForums in SOUTH-EAST ASIA.
You should understand the discussion and think about the location and community of this forum first before you come and LIBERATE this forum with your American "democracy".