This is a reply to Tamago who made the comment @ Noisology that nobody attended the KTV outing
Tamago, i think you have to make yourself clear, what do u mean no one attended??
Yesterday or wednesday we were on msn, i asked whether you or anyone booked the KTV room and you said no because you did not know Cashbox's details. Fine, i gave you the address and tel number.
Today, me and Missing were on our way to Cashbox already and got a sms from you asking me what time i will reach and you and Bear were at Burger King. I told you we were almost reaching and then asked you who was already at the KTV? You told me nobody.The rest are definately not attending.You told me the price that you have checked was $58 excluding GST for the 4 of us .Never mind, we decided to reach the KTV then say.
When you, bear, Missing and me reached the KTV it was not even 8pm. You proceeded to the counter for some time. You came back to us and announced that it was $70, not $58. I asked you for the receipt since we thought you had already paid up and we wanted to divide and pay you back.
But as usual you muttered somethings which we can't hear and could not produce receipt or show us the breakdown of how the $70 came about.
Finally, you Tamago told us that no room was available!!!
What the......!? Me and missing decided to leave as it had been a waste of our time.
Awhile later, we received this sms from Tamago:
''sorry the outing is cancelled cos we booked the party room but we dun have enough people to turn up by 8pn cos everyone's not coming or only after 9pm.guess we have to meet another day''
What the hell you mean everyone's not coming??? Me, Missing and Bear not humans ar?? and now you said you booked the room, at CAshbox you said room full??
We were there before 8pm if you remember correctly.
Wow really poor organizing witth tons of lies!
thread.title.owned.
wah. 大件事...
means paid then no room to sing?
That's why I never like to be the organiser for any outing. ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:wah. 大件事...
means paid then no room to sing?
no not paid..one minute say no room available one minute say room all full.one minute say confirmed $58 one minute say $70. Now say some people will attend after 9pm before that said definately nobody else going.
Assuming there really is no room..Why as organizer he never go and book? I had to make the initiative and ask him book already or not and even had to give him the place details. If i had not asked i doubt he would have go and find out
Imagine if today really full force all turn up and no room...wah that is really bad.
tmr go lah... wan anot? ktv where got everyone punctual de?? me is a classic example always join in half way de... whahahahaha
$70 fer how many pple? unlimited freeflow of drinks ar?
haven go how to know how much to pay exactly? me everytime go pay diff amt de leh
NOMB
I think i shall just 隔岸观�
and this thread shall remain here for 公平ness
è§�æ»ä¸�æ•‘ or 隔岸观ç�«?
At 7.45pm when Tamago, Bear, missing and snobbish were at the KTV, tamago went over to the counter. We thought he has asked about the room and price etc, then he came back to us and said no room.
This is reply from Cashbox's staff:
Cashbox staff: The gentleman stood around the counter but did not ask anything and was just looking around. When staff wanted to approach him he turned his back and went back to his friends.
WT Hell? I thought he had asked about the room since he came back and said no room???
Cashbox staff said THERE WAS A READY ROOM ALL ALONG THAT WAS KEPT FOR US UNTIL 8.30PM!
At 8.30pm, Cashbox called Tamago and said they could not hold the room any longer, Tamago at first say the group can go but reduce to 5 person can or not?The gal said no problem but Tamago said never mind forget it cancel !
Remember Tamago's sms?
''sorry the outing is cancelled cos we booked the party room but we dun have enough people to turn up by 8pn cos everyone's not coming or only after 9pm.guess we have to meet another day''
Now we found out the room was extended to 8.30pm out of goodwill of Cashbox?
aiya relax la, like that how u all want to meet up again? please patch up.
relax lah.. over le... tok oso no use le... tamago juz apologize lah... tat's wad snobbish wans mah... den we all can move on together le...
how how? tmr wanna go anot?
just tgt happy happy larh.. dun so pessimistic leh tamago..
seriously... me tink if u apologize le... she will stop these le lo
Originally posted by pewpew:just tgt happy happy larh.. dun so pessimistic leh tamago..
i'm speaking what's best for both parties and can make each other happy.... ![]()
Originally posted by sunny6110:relax lah.. over le... tok oso no use le... tamago juz apologize lah... tat's wad snobbish wans mah... den we all can move on together le...
how how? tmr wanna go anot?
I hate people trying to make a fool of me. Fine, lie, everyone lies to cover their backside. But if you create a lie (or in this case, many lies) must learn how to cover the lie. Full stop.
I dont think tamago was lying about anything right? i mean, forumers will never lie to each other.. unless u include bus555 or some whatever, but the lao jiaos all one big family mah.
snobbish actually calls to ask the staffs wad tamago do ar??
so funny leh u