Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:No...
Left hand sore mah... Left hand is the one which you go up and down to sustain the note(aka give the note vibrato)... Damn sore after that...
Hit the strings with fake fingernails on right hand, but it is easy to remember what strings is for what note, coz the string IIRC got different colour... Just remember the position of you hand can liao... The rest is all about coordination.
Oh ya..
Yeah! Need to press all the way down and it goes like.. ' doooooooooooooooooooong '
Practice makes perfect. ![]()
Originally posted by Tbee:
Ohhh!
I don't like yang qin.
Seems confusing!
hehe so funny
the yang qin sound is rounded so it's soothing
yang qin to me is to play those Cantonese tunes while pipa for slow sad tunes
Originally posted by Tbee:Oh ya..
Yeah! Need to press all the way down and it goes like.. ' doooooooooooooooooooong 'Practice makes perfect.
Actually it is sumthing like...
"DooOOooOOooOOoong" if you do the "vibrato"...
Sibei lot of coordination involved...
Originally posted by Tbee:Oh ya..
Yeah! Need to press all the way down and it goes like.. ' doooooooooooooooooooong 'Practice makes perfect.
pressing guzheng makes 4 or 7 or a flat or a sharp
cos guzheng is only 1, 2, 3, 5, 6
Originally posted by Bangulzai:pressing guzheng makes 4 or 7 or a flat or a sharp
Can make 4/7/sharp/flat meh?
Didn't know tat~...
Originally posted by Bangulzai:pressing guzheng makes 4 or 7 or a flat or a sharp
Hahaha yup!
Maybe will consider guzheng only after few months.
I still want to stick to my liuqin! ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Can make 4/7/sharp/flat meh?
Didn't know tat~...
press 3 to make 4, press 3 harder to make 4 sharp
press 6 to make 7
press 1 to make 1 sharp or 2 flat
press 2 to make 2 sharp or 3 flat
and so on...
Hahaha yup!
Maybe will consider guzheng only after few months.
I still want to stick to my liuqin!
yah, someting more:
to me, guzheng is more sad Teochew tunes, and Liuqin for sweet Northern tunes
Originally posted by Bangulzai:press 3 to make 4, press 3 harder to make 4 sharp
press 6 to make 7
press 1 to make 1 sharp or 2 flat
press 2 to make 2 sharp or 3 flat
and so on...
Whoa~! No scared the string press down too hard will snap ah~? I a little worried about strings snapping...
Originally posted by Bangulzai:yah, someting more:
to me, guzheng is more sad Teochew tunes, and Liuqin for sweet Northern tunes
Yeeeeeeeeeeees!
I've brought one ZR few months ago, and now plans to buy liuqin.
The one i liked, rosewood or etc they called it.
$700-$900!
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Whoa~! No scared the string press down too hard will snap ah~? I a little worried about strings snapping...
the old metal string may snap, nowadays the new nylon ones not so easy to snap already
but still, the old metal string type brings the crisp and metallic sound, very powerful, dooooooooooooooong
Yeeeeeeeeeeees!
I've brought one ZR few months ago, and now plans to buy liuqin.
The one i liked, rosewood or etc they called it.
$700-$900!
buy where
Originally posted by Bangulzai:buy where
I saw quite many i like at different places.
Chinatown Point..
Bras Basah
Rochor.
i play piano last time
in sec school play guzheng
guzheng is A B D E F#, tune to D major iirc, if on the piano u play d scale for f must play F#
the green line is A iirc, so long no play, old guzheng dun have the green line
sometiems when we play certain songs on guzhen need to tune the guzhen to C major
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:i play piano last time
guzheng is A B D E F#, tune to D major iirc, if on the piano u play d scale for f must play F#
sometiems when we play certain songs on guzhen need to tune the guzhen to C major
wa real guzheng player!
LOL u play piano until what grade?
i oni played guzheng which is tuned to C major. i will not know how to operate a guzheng which is tuned to D major
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Whoa~! No scared the string press down too hard will snap ah~? I a little worried about strings snapping...
yes
snap snap lor
for the thinner strings around $2/string, the more thicker ones @ $3
install new string need to tie at the side properly, and must use tuner
they use the pitch number 422 or 442 for tuning normally
I play my ruan & liuqin, only knows G, C and D.
Others still learning.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:LOL u play piano until what grade?
learn until grade 3 liddat lor
very ex then no learn liao
wan learn myself but lazy
Originally posted by Bangulzai:i oni played guzheng which is tuned to C major. i will not know how to operate a guzheng which is tuned to D major
actually it is just change the F# to F and duno wad, cannot remember the tuning from D to C
so long ago
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:
yessnap snap lor
for the thinner strings around $2/string, the more thicker ones @ $3
install new string need to tie at the side properly, and must use tuner
they use the pitch number 422 or 442 for tuning normally
No need tuner... Moi has perfect pitch LOL... ![]()
learn until grade 3 liddat lorvery ex then no learn liao
i learn piano until grade 5 oni nia
actually i got conflict with teacher
from then on i play with my frens and schoolmates and took more improvement
now oso rusty liao
learn until grade 3 liddat lorvery ex then no learn liao
Moi can teach u... Anyways moi needs some experience too... In moi diplomma moi must have some insight on how to "teach" students ![]()
Originally posted by Tbee:I play my ruan & liuqin, only knows G, C and D.
Others still learning.
i totally forgot pipa is tune to wat liao, since u r still playing, got time help me check? i wonder is it B flat major