Originally posted by cassie:Can you just decide what you really want? This ding-dong-ing is just a complete waste of time.
whoa lau, i already decided liao leh.....
i'm going to study at that ITE part-time course in Jan 2010 and read design and drawing books in the meantime. i even reserved one book from library awaiting collection.
since the course starts Jan 2010, by the time i finish, will be 2012, so i'll be around 28 yrs old. VERY OLD LIAO!!!!!!! ![]()
so i need to work very hard during next 2 years and build up my portfolio, so that by the time i finish at 28, i can start on a job faster.
for those of you guys out there who are young etc., PLS DO NOT FOLLOW IN MY FREAKING FOOTSTEPS.
i'm going to Victoria Theatre to collect "Singapore Biggest Failure 2009 Award" next month. ![]()
and ForbiddenSinner, since u say you're a trainee teacher, then maybe u can tell your future students my story to inspire them to study hard.
if i can turn back the time to 1999 (the year where i totally SCREW UP my life), then i won't be where i am now. ![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Science will be aiming at least dip. For IT, unlikely I will be aiming anything higher than the dip I have now. More likely, will be aiming for the certifications in the networking and security fields.
CCNA!!!
So end of story and thread closed?
6 pages ago, if you managed to find some wisdom and do the ITE course like someone suggested - people would be spared of 7 pages of hogwash liao ![]()
Originally posted by Detached:So end of story and thread closed?
6 pages ago, if you managed to find some wisdom and do the ITE course like someone suggested - people would be spared of 7 pages of hogwash liao
no lah, this thread is also good for people who want to take part-time courses and they can post here too to ask and answer.
info-sharing is a very good and powerful concept of learning. ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:When i said ding-dong-ing, i meant yr job. You want challenging. Then seconds later, you want easy. Then after that it’s meaningful.
Whatever it is, time will tell.
Originally posted by cassie:When i said ding-dong-ing, i meant yr job. You want challenging. Then seconds later, you want easy. Then after that it’s meaningful.
I've the same problem too.. I want pudding. The seconds later, I want sesame paste. Then after that it's panna cotta ![]()
aiyah, it's the same lah, just that sometimes i cannot think of the word to use.
meaningful is the final word. ![]()
haiz......now 11:40 PM liao.....when i wake up tomorrow, still need to go to the "mortuary" to work, from 9 AM to 6:30 PM. ![]()
btw, if i want to find admin asst job in those graphic design / advertising / marketing / IT firms, the best way is to look for recruitment agency? because a lot of Admin asst ads (under the Administrative / Clerical section) in Classifieds usually don't say which industry they are in (can be admin asst in Shipping firm or law firm or steel-making firm etc).
Originally posted by Nikar7:meaningful = doing the things u like. In this case, the job scope has to be something related to your interest / passion
in my case, filing, photocopying, printing, dealing with shipping matters really not my stuff.
i go home nowadays feeling so empty and dejected, so obviously, that's not a meaningful job.
for you, since u deal network, u feel very "on" during your job right? and u go home feeling full and like a real man right? that's what a meaningful job is about.
ndmm is a girl la.
so your interest lies in design, huh? What kind?
What is the name of the course your goin to take again?
ooo, back to it again,
Easy Job
Non Repetitive
High Pay
Good Prospect
Hot OLs to dine with
No Overtime
Good Welfare
I think u can take ur degree and sign on govt svc lar hor? n den keng ur way through
Originally posted by corebooster:ooo, back to it again,
Easy Job
Non Repetitive
High Pay
Good Prospect
Hot OLs to dine with
No Overtime
Good Welfare
I think u can take ur degree and sign on govt svc lar hor? n den keng ur way through
govt svc not as easy as you think it is lah. if the TS were posted to my dept he'd have his ass kicked. plus, now all start on contract basis. he'd probably not have his contract renewed, or maybe fail his probation even. ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:ndmm is a girl la.
so your interest lies in design, huh? What kind?
What is the name of the course your goin to take again?
ndmm = girl?! sure bo?! knn......in SGF, gal = boy and boy = gal
everyone pls pull down your pants to............PROVE IT!!!!!! ![]()
so, FI is a guy and HK is a guy too? and Lorry = gal? ![]()
anyway, my interest is not really in design lah, but more on animation / multimedia stuff.
i intend to learn design so that i can at least do graphic design (which is very important in creative industry), but i intend to go on and specialize in 2D animation like Flash.
having more skills doesn't hurt.
the course is "Nitec in Digital Media Design" from ITE.
too bad it's "Nitec" and sounds very ugly.....if it's Diploma, then sounds and looks much cooler. But then, other courses i see from PSB, AEC and MDIS offer non-relevant modules, so this is my best choice.
u wanna sign up too? only S$983 for 2 years.
Originally posted by Detached:
I've the same problem too.. I want pudding. The seconds later, I want sesame paste. Then after that it's panna cotta
Mix them all together then.
I wonder if anyone will eat it though.
Originally posted by Nikar7:ndmm = girl?! sure bo?! knn......in SGF, gal = boy and boy = gal
everyone pls pull down your pants to............PROVE IT!!!!!!
so, FI is a guy and HK is a guy too? and Lorry = gal?
anyway, my interest is not really in design lah, but more on animation / multimedia stuff.
i intend to learn design so that i can at least do graphic design (which is very important in creative industry), but i intend to go on and specialize in 2D animation like Flash.
too bad it's "Nitec" and sounds very ugly.....if it's Diploma, then sounds and looks much cooler. But then, other courses i see from PSB, AEC and MDIS offer non-relevant modules, so this is my best choice.
If you follow Club 30 for their outings, you will realise who are guys and who are girls.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:If you follow Club 30 for their outings, you will realise who are guys and who are girls.
heaven forbid!
Originally posted by av98m:govt svc not as easy as you think it is lah. if the TS were posted to my dept he'd have his ass kicked. plus, now all start on contract basis. he'd probably not have his contract renewed, or maybe fail his probation even.
no renew contract = fail probation lah ![]()
heaven forbid!
Watch out for the 25-years old sneakily stalking the group during their outings then.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Watch out for the 25-years old sneakily stalking the group during their outings then.
so how does this (not generic please) 25 year old look like?
btw, i haven't been to that many of their outings
Originally posted by Nikar7:ndmm = girl?! sure bo?! knn......in SGF, gal = boy and boy = gal
everyone pls pull down your pants to............PROVE IT!!!!!!
so, FI is a guy and HK is a guy too? and Lorry = gal?
Yo, forgive my harshness again.
But coming from animation/multimedia background myself, I must say that the industry got no tolerance for dimwits ![]()
so how does this (not generic please) 25 year old look like?
btw, i haven't been to that many of their outings
Oh don't worry, you will see a guy trying to hide behind the bamboo pole and leopard-crawl on the open grounds.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Oh don't worry, you will see a guy trying to hide behind the bamboo pole and leopard-crawl on the open grounds.
if he joins the makan outing, when we split the bill...what gst rate should we use?
Yo, forgive my harshness again.But coming from animation/multimedia background myself, I must say that the industry got no tolerance for dimwits
don't say that to a "potential" club30 member...he might be coming for EOY party
why would i want to have anything to do with outings organized by nerds, for nerds?
of course i won't be going or anything, cos' don't wanna get sodomized by you guys, you know.
and stop flaming me for nothing, pls.
look in this entire thread and all i'm concerned about is the courses and u guys just come in here make trouble. ![]()
and really, ForbiddenSinner, i always thought u were a decent guy until now.![]()
Yo, forgive my harshness again.But coming from animation/multimedia background myself, I must say that the industry got no tolerance for dimwits
but got tolerance for retards? ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar7:why would i want to have anything to do with outings organized by nerds, for nerds?
of course i won't be going or anything, cos' don't wanna get sodomized by you guys, you know.
and stop flaming me for nothing, pls.
look in this entire thread and all i'm concerned about is the courses and u guys just come in here make trouble.
and really, ForbiddenSinner, i always thought u were a decent guy until now.
The reason why I poke fun at you is because you are seemingly never truly serious, and you change your mind faster than I change my clothes.
And on a side note, you should be me more wary of people who acts decent online, they tends to be ( Not always ) wolves in sheeps' skin.