it was squirting ink inside water as i approached it slowly while wading in water.sotong wasnt on supermarket shelf u know.
Originally posted by Hitman+:remebers east coast lagoon....only went there once.it had lotsa edible siput reddish flesh shell fish and one time i saw a squid squirting ink and running away from me......thats was my only time i saw a sotong!!!!it was fast.
singapore those days had waters fulla edible sea creatures and great shellfish.
Your time got sotong meh? My time got sea horses but check out chew bakar's time.If he says got pink dolphines and killer whales I also believe.>LOL
u know should create a thread for wildlife of singapore.....
I saw recently....
3 count of wild boars.
3 count of Malayan water monitor lizard. (est. 2 meter long)
plenty of bang leaf monkey..
Originally posted by Shorter ninja:
Your time got sotong meh? My time got sea horses but check out chew bakar's time.If he says got pink dolphines and killer whales I also believe.>LOL
Uncle....
Singaporean is pityful where it comes to wildlife......ah boy probably saw the one and only sotong that night.
....unlike those in Baja California men it takes 2 hand to grab 1 giant sotong and their bite will take a chunck off your body. Its lenght goes as big as 2 - 3 ft
PS: you could have a squid sperm steak for the entire meal.....during spawn.... : )
i saw squid in afternoon in east coast lagoon many decades AGO
....i wasnt goin off to deeper end as it was already quite deep....dunno if there was a shark there at that time...or sea snake.....afraid of deeper waters...
I HAD SEAFOOD IN THAILAND.....BBQ SQUID EGGS WITH THAI SAUCE WAS BEST I EVER HAD...EVERY HOUR I WOULD GET ONE FROM STALLS SELLINGT BBQ SQUID,BBQ SQUID EGGS,BBQ SQUID TENTACLES!!!
DO THEY SELL SQUID EGGS IN CALIFORNIA TOO?
NINJA,
had sotong in my time...horse shoe crabs at beach in certain months......never saw any seahorse.....but i saw hundreds of puffer fish size of 5 cent coins being caught by teenagers on east coast beach near the food centre with their big nets with tiny holes.i remebered they dumped their poisonous catch n stepped on them near the only big granite wave breaker structure.
.....they were damn dissapointed cuz puffer fish couldnt be eaten....
that was decades ago.......i dont know if theres anything left there now.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:u know should create a thread for wildlife of singapore.....
I saw recently....
3 count of wild boars.
3 count of Malayan water monitor lizard. (est. 2 meter long)
plenty of bang leaf monkey..
hehehe... what is a bang leaf monkey? i'm imagining lots of monkeys humping trees. :D
Originally posted by Hitman+:NINJA,
had sotong in my time...horse shoe crabs at beach in certain months......never saw any seahorse.....but i saw hundreds of puffer fish size of 5 cent coins being caught by teenagers on east coast beach near the food centre with their big nets with tiny holes.i remebered they dumped their poisonous catch n stepped on them near the only big granite wave breaker structure.
.....they were damn dissapointed cuz puffer fish couldnt be eaten....
that was decades ago.......i dont know if theres anything left there now.
Yeah that must be decades ago now it you find any exotic tropical fish in the water it is prolly plastic and made in China.
Originally posted by nottihottie:hehehe... what is a bang leaf monkey? i'm imagining lots of monkeys humping trees. :D
The bigger monkeys are bang monkeys and the smaller once are called 'Adek'>LOL
Ha ha, good one...hope there isn't any racism implied...
I think he meant Banded Leaf Monkeys.
http://myitchyfingers.files.wordpress.com/2009/04/banded-leaf-monkey.jpg
I am a person of mixed racial heritage so if there is any rascism implied I would be the first one to feel it>LOL.
Anyways this one is for UNKER.While I was in SIngapore last week my family took me to Seranggon Gardens to have durian dessert ,a place called 'Dessert Bowl. You can find little post cards of post war Singapore on the walls just like the ones you posted here before.If you have not been there go check this place out.That is if you dont mind the strong smell of durian the very moment you enter this establishmen.
Originally posted by Shorter ninja:I am a person of mixed racial heritage so if there is any rascism implied I would be the first one to feel it>LOL.
Anyways this one is for UNKER.While I was in SIngapore last week my family took me to Seranggon Gardens to have durian dessert ,a place called 'Dessert Bowl. You can find little post cards of post war Singapore on the walls just like the ones you posted here before.If you have not been there go check this place out.That is if you dont mind the strong smell of durian the very moment you enter this establishmen.
Uncle
these days you visit SG so often? Got go to Geylang and eat or not?
remembers east coast beach carparks after weekends fri,sat .....everywhere tissue and used condoms...lovers in cars makin out.
remembers katong stretch with tay ban guan shopping centre with the cardboARD policeman in green.its a place with a pathway thats miserable and dark but somehow fascinating.remebers nasi beriyani,beefball noodles and turkhiangi food whatever they were serving.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:
Unclethese days you visit SG so often? Got go to Geylang and eat or not?
Last time i go geylang was in army days after drinking at Changi Europa become horny and then go Geylang with my buddies to lepaskan spring.Now happily married no need for all that already so better not go near there and also for some reasons other than Angel i stay away from Joo Chiat but I visited Newton Circus.....very clean and still got food touts around trying to get you to eat even if they can no longer ketok your head with the astronomical food pricing,
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:remembers east coast beach carparks after weekends fri,sat .....everywhere tissue and used condoms...lovers in cars makin out.
remembers katong stretch with tay ban guan shopping centre with the cardboARD policeman in green.its a place with a pathway thats miserable and dark but somehow fascinating.remebers nasi beriyani,beefball noodles and turkhiangi food whatever they were serving.
Not only over there but every park or dark corner sure got used condom one but now Singapore so clean and maybe hard to find this kind of rubber souvenir......why because nobody uses condom much anymore>When young time also I fire from the hip now only prone position>LOL
Last time i go geylang was in army days after drinking at Changi Europa become horny and then go Geylang with my buddies to lepaskan spring.Now happily married no need for all that already so better not go near there and also for some reasons other than Angel i stay away from Joo Chiat but I visited Newton Circus.....very clean and still got food touts around trying to get you to eat even if they can no longer ketok your head with the astronomical food pricing,
Forgot to tell you next trip here.....bring your wify to go to eat behind Indoor stadium....it is romantics dining by the River.
The Hong Kong Jumbo Seafood resturant has an outdoor sitting by the river...Absolutely no traffic....
So desu ka.....Pero.....uncle wasn't referring to that kind of chicken lah....
Went to the beach on 'Umi no hi' (Sea Day) yesterday.See kids catching live craps and tiny marine fishes to bring home against their parent's wishes....that was me many donkey years ago at Pasir Panjang
Not only over there but every park or dark corner sure got used condom one but now Singapore so clean and maybe hard to find this kind of rubber souvenir......why because nobody uses condom much anymore>When young time also I fire from the hip now only prone position>LOL
use hip hor...wha, ninjitsu style for short one hor,..no wonder you short short
Originally posted by Shorter ninja:Went to the beach on 'Umi no hi' (Sea Day) yesterday.See kids catching live craps and tiny marine fishes to bring home against their parent's wishes....that was me many donkey years ago at Pasir Panjang
aiyo, go beach for what, so boring.

Pavilion Cineplex. Opened in the 1990s & closed in 2006 together
with DBS buliding (left) to have what you call today: Tampines 1
I remember i used to go there quite often during my pri sch days.
Not so long ago........something to remember by.
I wonder where is she now!!!! The Strawberry Girl......!! During her interviewed she was asked what she enjoyed in America and She said "Eating Strawberry"
kathie Lee Lee Beng, Miss Singapore Universe 1983. Came closed to top10 semi finalist in ST Louis.
here's the clip.......to recall. I think her facial expression was funny when she was called.
i remember Jurong Bird Park..hahahaha.
----
A&W - curly fries, root beer float..
buy yakult and get a free toy..
catch spiders!
uncle ringo arcade
when chewing gums are legal
small salem costs $1.60