Originally posted by eagle:早安�师
�天致尊
The 主题曲 of 早安�师
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VQ8zWs3fPWQ
One of my favourites when I was a kid ![]()
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:
I loved to do that when I was in pri sch. After school dismissal at 1+,there would be an interval of 1+hr before the reruns of SBC drama serials came on at 3pm.
I stay in the Deep South,hence I loved to watch the cargo loading/unloading process at Tanjong Pagar railway station and Keppel Harbour. I love cranes, container trucks, forklifts. It was really an intriguing process.This is a 2009 photo from the view from my window-spottiswoode is the flats you see on the left.
Is this picture taken from Bukit Purmei?
Originally posted by eagle:Who plays the eraser WWF game before, where u try to get your eraser above your classmate's eraser to win
Or during recess,
HopSkotch
Five stones
Zero-point
me!! haha. play erasers like siao. waste so much $. i think i spent like $10++. my school last time sell erasers at 10c.. but those rare ones can bid, go up until 50c for one.
Originally posted by OHSheet:me!! haha. play erasers like siao. waste so much $. i think i spent like $10++. my school last time sell erasers at 10c.. but those rare ones can bid, go up until 50c for one.
those country erasers ![]()
those were the days... nowadays pri sch kids play computer games liao
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Is this picture taken from Bukit Purmei?
Its a little known sleepy neighbourhood called Silat Ave.Purmei is 1 bus stop away...
If you look at the photo again, back then, at Keppel Harbour, there were no quay cranes (specialised in carrying containers) whichh you see in the pic. The loading/unloading was carried out by mobile cranes.
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Its a little known sleepy neighbourhood called Silat Ave.Purmei is 1 bus stop away...
If you look at the photo again, back then, at Keppel Harbour, there were no quay cranes (specialised in carrying containers) whichh you see in the pic. The loading/unloading was carried out by mobile cranes.
Quay cranes are called 'Gantry Cranes' since you like cranes so much I tell you lah>LOL
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Quay cranes are called 'Gantry Cranes' since you like cranes so much I tell you lah>LOL
My dad is in PSA and I went inside before. Well,they were called "quay cranes" in the late 80s. Guess I have not updated my knowledge about cranes in 20 years! lol!!!
Originally posted by eagle:those country erasers
those were the days... nowadays pri sch kids play computer games liao
ya. i rmber last time had computers. But only desktop ones. And they were super big fat and heavy.
and no such thing as broadband also. Only got dial up. ![]()
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:My dad is in PSA and I went inside before. Well,they were called "quay cranes" in the late 80s. Guess I have not updated my knowledge about cranes in 20 years! lol!!!
Gantry Cranes are the big monster cranes for lifting 20ft and 40ft containers but anyway you are lucky to have an interesting view from your window.
Last time play comp must go rich friend's house to play and he was like the king!
Remember the Singapore $20 bill which had a Concorde Jet Plane in it? That is because for a while Singapore actually did have a Concorde plane but it was too loud
when 20 bux can buy a prostitite at geylang
Originally posted by eagle:Who plays the eraser WWF game before, where u try to get your eraser above your classmate's eraser to win
Or during recess,
HopSkotch
Five stones
Zero-point
Hantam bola. ![]()
Days of the flying chalk and duster....gone already.![]()
Colour chalks....pink, green, blue, white.
Blackboard.
The 1m wooden ruler.
The OHP screen that refuses to stay down.
Rusty chairs and tables.
eh. i dont know if ppl still play chopsticks. Cause last time very popular. hahaha
Chopsticks?
If I start first I confirm win, or draw, so no fun after a few rounds.
Chee ko pah la....that one better.![]()
Originally posted by starExcaliblur:Tamaguchi, the handheld digital pet. Everyone was crazy about it when it first came out.
that's way after our time liao
Days when aircon bus sets you back 35 cents. At least for kids like me at that time.
cinema still got circle seats
When kacang putehs were everywhere
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Chopsticks?
If I start first I confirm win, or draw, so no fun after a few rounds.
Chee ko pah la....that one better.
yah.. ji gu ba. scissors stone paper.
hahaha. play that one like mad. Cause always got free time in class.
I rmber last time my sch had a tall slanted coconut tree, and everytime during recess, ppl would climb up on it. haha![]()
and last time, everyday come home, i rmber @ 6pm. wheel of fortune!!!
Pyramid game!![]()
james lye as the VR man!
Bloodsport(1988)-The Granddaddy of all martial arts flicks
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qknZ8ISUPps
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k0YDuSLXcX8
Kickboxer(1989)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Ffs_5DMJLw
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Q3stFYLVa4