08 Sep, 09:14AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Announcement for Moderators

Subscribe to Announcement for Moderators 40 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
  • Administrator
    Chief Janitor
    790 posts since Oct '99
    • You now have a new feature to allow you to better organise your forums.

Let's see who discovers it first Wink

44 posts since Jun '03
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,674 posts since Dec '99
    14,803 posts since Dec '02
    44 posts since Jun '03
    • Originally posted by kohanson:
      wooooo, new features, going to try it now..

eh u got my PM about the link to the making of the initial d movie?

• Originally posted by nismoS123:
      eh u got my PM about the link to the making of the initial d movie?

yeah. very cool man .. gonna post it up in the forums..

7,211 posts since Oct '99
    25,851 posts since Jul '02
    17,706 posts since Oct '99
    37,975 posts since May '00
    • Originally posted by Jason:
      You now have a new feature to allow you to better organise your forums.

Let's see who discovers it first Wink

This is SCARY... How does it work...? Confused

When I saw you yesterday I actually have the thought of asking you to create an additional feature for moderators which works like a 'marker' so that certain threads which requires closer monitoring could be marked...? And I thought it would be especially useful for high post forums like the BAR and Chit Chat etc...?

But I actually DISMISSED the idea when I thought it might be too troublesome for you to add in the feature...? Confused Confused Confused

147 posts since Jan '02
    • I’m quite disappointed with the moderators here. There’s been a lot of flaming goin on in some forums and although I’ve sent a notice to the moderators concerned, it seems there is still no action taken.

21,368 posts since Mar '02
    • Originally posted by RebeL:
      I'm quite disappointed with the moderators here. There's been a lot of flaming goin on in some forums and although I've sent a notice to the moderators concerned, it seems there is still no action taken.

Rolling Eyes Question

11 posts since Jun '03
    • steady lar! that would be useful.

USEFUL TO MAKE A CLOWN OUT OF HIMSELF. WWW IS THE GREATEST CLOWN ON EARTH. Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green

6,386 posts since Mar '03
      I'm quite disappointed with the moderators here. There's been a lot of flaming goin on in some forums and although I've sent a notice to the moderators concerned, it seems there is still no action taken.

Which forums are you refering to?

• Originally posted by Skyo:
      USEFUL TO MAKE A CLOWN OUT OF HIMSELF. WWW IS THE GREATEST CLOWN ON EARTH. Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green

haha.. xiao di di. mai ar ni bo liao can? Laughing

147 posts since Jan '02
    • Originally posted by kohanson:
      Which forums are you refering to?

Take a look ard BAR and NYP forum and u will see some sensitive issues being discussed there

Confused Question

10,000 posts since Oct '02
    • Back...

Tested out the new 'Sticky' function already.

Just to share the info with others who are still unsure of what this new function does, it permanantly seals up a thread. And unlike the 'Close' function, you cannot open a thread that is 'sticked' once the new function has been utilized.

Try experimenting it on some trial or old and unwanted threads.

Damn near tested out that 'Stick' function on my diary thread.

Heng last minute decided to play it safe. If not, now you'll all see Spear crying until mak sai oso all come out.

• but i do notice one thing. once you put it up as a sticky, the thread will not be available in the top 50.

• Administrator
    Chief Janitor
    790 posts since Oct '99
    16,459 posts since Mar '03

Please remember that Moderators here do not get paid and they are Humans too. They do have a job during the daytime and I believe they try their very best to keep things in order here.

Cheers mate.

• Originally posted by Jason:
      no wad... sticky shouldnt 'seal' up a thread... what happened spear?

Not sure leh, Jason. Juz tried to post in the thread which I tested out the function. And I got the following response as follow:

Error: This topic is expired and you are not allowed to post here.

Please Login or Signup to reply.