Originally posted by Ayu {O_o}:Kids these days are abit pampered, compared with what l had and been through.
And parents are too busy working so give them whatever they want, just to cover up themselves for they have no time to accompany their own kids. Kids today,as young as primary 1,owns a handphone.
Their childhood will be tuition,extra classes like piano lesson and dancing.Ain't that boring?Their past time will be pc games,no more goli and stuffs...![]()
Parents these days don't dare to hit their kid as discipline,teachers were sued just by hitting or caning them...Why?Is caning overboard?![]()
What say you....![]()
ya lor.. i also agree... i am part of the younger genertion too... but having hp at pri is ridiculous lor.. who will they contact..Originally posted by Ayu {O_o}:Kids these days are abit pampered, compared with what l had and been through.
And parents are too busy working so give them whatever they want, just to cover up themselves for they have no time to accompany their own kids. Kids today,as young as primary 1,owns a handphone.
Their childhood will be tuition,extra classes like piano lesson and dancing.Ain't that boring?Their past time will be pc games,no more goli and stuffs...![]()
Parents these days don't dare to hit their kid as discipline,teachers were sued just by hitting or caning them...Why?Is caning overboard?![]()
What say you....![]()
as much as i think kids today are indeed much more pampered and self centred, we shouldnt be too particular about them having handphones and such since well, times have changed and technologies are much more accessible to us all now. as for more "eca", its also cos people are more affluent. used to be that piano and dancing lessons are for the rich. now the middle class can have them too. and in fact i think some of these is good, cos i myself would realli love to learn piano but canot do so cos i no money. we cant expect kids to continue playing goli and stuff even 10 years later right? as for punishment, well.. think people nowadays like reasoning more than punishment. i believe in both though. reasoning to make sure they learn, punishment to get the message thru.Originally posted by Ayu {O_o}:Kids these days are abit pampered, compared with what l had and been through.
What say you....![]()
Im one spoilt rotten brat... so???Originally posted by Ayu {O_o}:Kids these days are abit pampered, compared with what l had and been through.
What say you....![]()
x 2...Originally posted by marzguy:Yo, I totally agree man. MOst younger generations have AP. They don't respect seniors. They cannot even take tortures in camps or CCA. So weak man.One thing I found out is that most of the younger generations start to get involved in BGR earlier and earlier
Ah... Da "standard" lifestyle of "How a child grows up to be a useful person" modelled in da mind of da parents. Unfortunately in many cases, it back fired. Like rebellion, truancy, lying, act of disobedience, some even to extreme cases of madness hidden in a normal person until forced out.Originally posted by Ayu {O_o}:Kids these days are abit pampered, compared with what l had and been through.
What say you....![]()
Originally posted by *evanesence*:Im one spoilt rotten brat... so???![]()
Hitting kids r not good. BUT sometimes there muz be a line btwn wats good for them & wats not. There r times when as parents, BOPIAN have to reprimand OR beat da child for their own good. U tink da parent "like" to beat da child? They hurt too U noe? (Except those parents who derive pleasure from doin so lah...)Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:ya lor.. i also agree... i am part of the younger genertion too... but having hp at pri is ridiculous lor.. who will they contact..
besides.. tuituion classes and piano lessons etc are all due to the stresful studying system in singapore lor i think.. then parents tend to worry... so there comes the tuition lessons...
parentsdun hit their kids, maybe its all because they dote on them.. suffered as a kid before.. so decided not to hit their kids...
i dunnno lor.. but i do think there is a great different in the way of life..
U ever tot wat made them liddat? some r REALLY cannot make it. But most can take it... juz dat they dun have da correct motivation to do it. Starting BGR early is good & bad. its juz how they can handle it at dat age & da influence from other ppl, da support of da parents & other factors...Originally posted by marzguy:Yo, I totally agree man. MOst younger generations have AP. They don't respect seniors. They cannot even take tortures in camps or CCA. So weak man.One thing I found out is that most of the younger generations start to get involved in BGR earlier and earlier
I somewat agree wif U... but da kids may be TOO young to do OWN learning... I only started to "learn" when I was 17... a bit late... So they oso need da support of family & frens ard... but da most of da parents could not do it, coz of work... so its not easy...Originally posted by the Bear:Give the children something to respect, teach them respect by example and they will. It is perhaps one of the most important lessons to be learnt in life.
However, how many parents show respect and teach it?
How many parents show their own children respect?
Not everything can be heaped on the folks tho'. Children should do their own learning about life... but looking at the situation in Singapore now, it is hard. It is not easy if a child wants to take the initiative and learn by himself. There is too much, too soon...
The evolution of lifestyles has gone on an Mach 10, while physical and mental evolution of people is going on as usual, at a snail's pace.
Something has to give...
Im rather spoilt ....Originally posted by the Bear:you're joking right?
but if that is true, you're going to cause a lot of misery to everyone around you...
Originally posted by *evanesence*:Im rather spoilt ....By my mom, grandparents and my boyfriend...
Originally posted by Ayu {O_o}:Yes, I noticed that.
[bBut it irritaite me that kids run and play around in public places and their parents didn't seem to bother to contain them....Did anyone notice that?
[/i][/color] [/b]
And this pisses me off... noisy lil brats...Originally posted by tranquilice:Yes, I noticed that.The parents don't give a damz.
Hmmm... I think must strike a balance. Too tight, not good... Too loose, also not good...Originally posted by Ayu {O_o}:Kids these days are abit pampered, compared with what l had and been through.
What say you....![]()
Ha ha, the good old days of yesterday... Hmmm...Originally posted by NeonTetra:thank God i belong to those days...other than drawing class and some tuition....no other funny stuffs
what's wrong with kids being kids?Originally posted by Ayu {O_o}:But it irritaite me that kids run and play around in public places and their parents didn't seem to bother to contain them....Did anyone notice that?