Well, hope Holland win their playoffs that is....Originally posted by Nelstar:Holland will win European Cup lah... For sure.
Look at the line-up, england will tremble sia.
All top performers in the big stage:
Patrick Kluvert, RvN, Rooy Makaay, Jaap Stam, Edgar Davids, Overmars, blah blah. England still have some second class striker like Vassell and Heskey.
Fly kite lor.. England..
Muahahahahaha I'm rooting for Holland to bring home the cup.![]()
the greatest winners are those who came back winning from a losing battle.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Well, hope Holland win their playoffs that is....![]()
huh? me anti-england? no la....Originally posted by Striker83:ok.. now also have an anti-england over here.. haha
if you're to compare the oddsOriginally posted by makeorbreak:Contary to most opinions,I think there will be a winner in this game.
I do hope England go on and beat the big-talking turks.They did it before,they can do it again.
over-reliance on past results is an example why punters are nuts.Originally posted by BLIM:I think England will win. Base on their previous meetings, Turkey has never beat England.
England had a pretty good run at the World Cup in fact but was stopped short by the Brazilians or should I say the eventual World Champion. Beat that.Originally posted by soulness:personally i think england will lose the match..turkey is the the favourite to win and england is NOT
turkey was ranked 3rd in last year world cup while england are not even in semis
besides, i think EPL standard isnt that high and it is overestimated due the to media coverage
baseline, u're telling me u're taking england put me half ball when turkey homeground?Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:England had a pretty good run at the World Cup in fact but was stopped short by the Brazilians or should I say the eventual World Champion. Beat that.
Spain has a quality league too but their National team has a tendency to under performed. Same goes for Portugal. It could be a different England if they comes together as a team. They still do have quality players lah.
Muahahahahahaha... I don't bet on soccer.Originally posted by Nelstar:baseline, u're telling me u're taking england put me half ball when turkey homeground?![]()
my bets very big 1.. u all cannot keep up with me 1 lar... but if u really want to know how i feel for this match.. i think it'll be a major upset.. as 70% of the world wants England to go thru top spot.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Muahahahahahaha... I don't bet on soccer.
But it was fun watching wif you guys then at the simi Queenstown club. Dun mind meeting you guys up for the match... if there's any.
racing cars in this topic a bit weird..Originally posted by Båseline:Räikkönen needs to win the race and hope for the best that Schumacher bows out w/o getting a point. Then, Räikkönen would be the youngest F1 Champion.
Originally posted by Nelstar:racing cars in this topic a bit weird..