simi virus? how u got it?Originally posted by duotiga83:how 2 remove that damn virus? i delete but it keep regenerate back![]()
2dae then got itOriginally posted by wuming78:simi virus? how u got it?
sux when something like this crops up and u need to leave huh?Originally posted by duotiga83:2dae then got itwhen open com, state dunno wad error.....then juz nw happen to see 1 bulletin say is friendster virus
i delete the teddy bear icon in system 32 but it juz keep regenerate back
sian.....else weekend have to call my friend help mi format com....![]()
norton cannot detect itOriginally posted by wuming78:sux when something like this crops up and u need to leave huh?
i suppose the virus has infected ur com and not erm ur friendster ac?
norton antivirus?
wah. if like tt i dunno... r u sure u enabled every single feature in norton - to prevent worms, trojan horses, and other malicious codes?Originally posted by duotiga83:norton cannot detect itplus it can spread thru the address in my friendster
thanksOriginally posted by Master -_-:STAY AWAY FROM 2383 at FRIENDSTER!!!!!![]()
thats wad i read frm the bulletin thereOriginally posted by wuming78:wah. if like tt i dunno... r u sure u enabled every single feature in norton - to prevent worms, trojan horses, and other malicious codes?
at comp, there are some PCs aroundOriginally posted by duotiga83:thanks...i need some1 to format my com
the virus i read is jbgmgr, teddy icon.....whenever i start com got user log dunno wad errorOriginally posted by ~AiTaiYuan~:that teddy bear icon is not a virus..
its a java debugger manager which is installed when you install windows..
there may be another reason why your comp detects a error on starting up..
if you find this jdbgmgr.exe (java debugge rmanager) file on your comp, then chances are its not infected. on the other hand, if you received this file as a email attachment, then chances are its infected.Originally posted by duotiga83:the virus i read is jbgmgr, teddy icon.....whenever i start com got user log dunno wad error![]()
nop i nvr open it b4Originally posted by ~AiTaiYuan~:if you find this jdbgmgr.exe (java debugge rmanager) file on your comp, then chances are its not infected. on the other hand, if you received this file as a email attachment, then chances are its infected.
you opened any email attachments with this file name before?
check dis out....Originally posted by duotiga83:2dae then got itwhen open com, state dunno wad error.....then juz nw happen to see 1 bulletin say is friendster virus
i delete the teddy bear icon in system 32 but it juz keep regenerate back
sian.....else weekend have to call my friend help mi format com....![]()
then you are safe lor..Originally posted by duotiga83:nop i nvr open it b4n is not email attachments
so this is a hoax?Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:check dis out....
http://www.symantec.com/avcenter/venc/data/jdbgmgr.exe.file.hoax.html
icic....but strange is......y i can't see my senstive area like WINNT files?Originally posted by ~AiTaiYuan~:then you are safe lor..
that teddy bear is not the source of your problem..
its in every computer running on windows..
delete it and you will find some java applets not running properly..
Are they hidden? Enable the "Show Hidden Files" function?Originally posted by duotiga83:icic....but strange is......y i can't see my senstive area like WINNT files?![]()
is just a blank pageOriginally posted by MooKu:Are they hidden? Enable the "Show Hidden Files" function?
try clicking "show files"?Originally posted by duotiga83:icic....but strange is......y i can't see my senstive area like WINNT files?![]()
When you open your Explorer, go to "Tools" then "Folder Options". Click on the "View" tab, and under "Files and Folders", pick the "Show hidden files and folders" option...Originally posted by duotiga83:is just a blank page![]()
ahhh yahhhh see see only okay, dun anyhow press anything else horOriginally posted by ~AiTaiYuan~:try clicking "show files"?
WINNT contains all the stuffs needed for your system to run properly..so by default things inside are all put as hidden files, so that you don't make changes to them accidentally..