yupz.....read my "once-in-a-blue-moon" long post........Originally posted by sillyme:A thought came to me..
though some of us in this forum 'hide' behind a nickname.. but with this anonymity, maybe their true self surfaces even without them noticing..
fishy very into psychology stuff leh..Originally posted by FireIce:yupz.....read my "once-in-a-blue-moon" long post........
watch out! i may be trying to read u as u post this line.......Originally posted by sillyme:fishy very into psychology stuff leh..
Yeah, well, there's plenty of people out there with inferiority complexes. Singapore, like a lot of other places, has a culture of "if you can't keep up with the Joneses, you'd jolly well better make it look like you are anyway".Originally posted by Lingos:No i don't.
I can't understand why anyone would?!
Unless you're trying to create some sort of alter ego.
oooo... better watch what i say...Originally posted by FireIce:watch out! i may be trying to read u as u post this line.......
>evil laff<
MUEAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA
Originally posted by eutjin:good topic
i think it's a good thing. these ppl are probably quiet ppl, or really goody-goody ppl with a devil inside of them. they have lots of questions, or have lots of things that they would like to do in real life, but don't dare to do it.
rather than letting their feelings or thoughts build up inside them, they have an avenue to show their inner self. well ...... of coz, some of them irritate others. but, i prefer them irritating others on the internet than in person.
hmm ..... taking sgboy2004 as an example (sorry!!), for all your know, he's a really charming, quiet boy in person. and ah ma could be sibeh chio for all you know (i'm sure that's what stoner is thinking!!). apologies for the use of nicks, but just trying to quote real life examples