same here! can't std it man! wats WRONG w/ their attitude! if u cannot MAKT IT DUN PROMISE ANYTHING!Originally posted by FireIce:i hate guys who make empty promises![]()
becoz so far wat i had encounted all the empty promises came fr GUYS!Originally posted by www:why only guys?
i nv hor... always is u gals cheat my feeling one. sighz....Originally posted by FireIce:i hate guys who make empty promises![]()
but dun u juz hate it when pple promise u smthing but dun keep to their part of the bargain, makes me feel like u dun even spare a thout abt the feelings of the other partyOriginally posted by FireIce:i can understand if there are last minute unforseen circumstances.....i would shrug it off if there is a proper, reasonable, logical, sensible valid reason.....
coz u havent see all yet?Originally posted by hopy:becoz so far wat i had encounted all the empty promises came fr GUYS!![]()
yes humans do era but soooo many times?! wats the problem here, if u feel tt u cannot keep to ur part of the bargain juz dun promise anything...simple as tt!Originally posted by antoh:hey ... not all the time ... we have no choice .... i hope you all understand us ....
i learnt not to put bery high hopesOriginally posted by hopy:but dun u juz hate it when pple promise u smthing but dun keep to their part of the bargain, makes me feel like u dun even spare a thout abt the feelings of the other party![]()
Originally posted by www:i believe tt some females out there do give empty promises also...but now im currently upset over the other gender so bear w/ me for a while can?
coz u havent see all yet?
dont sterotype, esp if you are [b]that sure that ur fellow gender wouldnt do the same.[/b]
i know...but still...haiz...wats his problem man!!!!!!Originally posted by FireIce:i learnt not to put bery high hopes
no hopes no disappointments
honour promise is li suo dang ran
break promise?......xi guan jiu hao........
becoz i always give pple the benefit of doubt, since he say he wants to change to a more responsible person who keep to his words, i gave him the chance to...but seems tt action speaks louder then words...now i really know wat they meant by words are cheap! real cheapo in this case man!Originally posted by www:as much as i would love to have people keeping their promise all the time, one should learn how not to buy everything others say.
thats part of growing up.
but sad to say this is not the case here lor...Originally posted by FireIce:if we do it the pessimistic way.......dun make promises......wateber u say.....add in "maybe.....we'll confirm again......." these sorta things....so when things dun turn out as expected, it wun be like breaking a promise....and the damage would be minimised......
Originally posted by hopy:becoz i always give pple the benefit of doubt, since he say he wants to change to a more responsible person who keep to his words, i gave him the chance to...but seems tt action speaks louder then words...now i really know wat they meant by words are cheap! real cheapo in this case man!![]()

Chop!Originally posted by sgboy2004:I promise i will meet with the forumites here....maybe...hahahhahaa
*mi see all taking out their parangs*
aiyo...first thing u do is to chop meOriginally posted by tranquilice:Chop!![]()

That's why, always make NO promises.Originally posted by hopy:Dun u guys juz hate it when pple juz gave empty promises!![]()
Originally posted by Yunhaier:a No promise is still a promise
That's why, always make [b]NO promises.[/b]