******************* High up in2 the sky I fly, Upon the wings of luv, Take mi & my heart wif u, 2 the heavens & above... *******************
Illegal Operation
So I suppose the LTC can go home and ask his wife to take out one crap from his shoulder tonight...
stringray
Demote him lah
Heeheehee :p :p :p
------------------ ~ JuSt AnoTher StiNgrAy iN thE sEa ~
millennium
I was also surprise when the parade commander commanded the guard of honour to held down the rifle after the 2nd round. It is also very obvious the guard of honour contingent in a mess after the command. Some hestitate to held down the rifle some follow the command.
------------------ Love begins with a smile, grows with a kiss, ends with a tear. When you were born, you were crying and everyone around you was smiling. Live your life so that when you die, you're the one smiling and everyone around you is crying.
jeff007
I think the LTC tomorrow can take out the Singapura frm his shoulders liaoz and go back to chiong-sua. No more seng-nang liaoz!
Back to square one - Private
Imagine the President's fury when the Guard-of-Honour give him 1/2 fu*k gun salute. Only 2 volleys when there shld be 3.
devilac
It was an obvious mistake there. guess wat, the Parade COmmander was the former CO of BMTC Sch 1.....
------------------ Devilac
________________ MAn Utd 4ever!! ----------------
stringray
So malu........ & this year wan is quite sian
------------------ ~ JuSt AnoTher StiNgrAy iN thE sEa ~
ashura
Originally posted by stringray:
So malu........ & this year wan is quite sian
well, the military parade passed by my area this year and I had the opportunity to witness Singapore's military arsenal .
Atti
Oh okie, thought i heard wrongly too but guess not, so its 2 rounds of fire after all ..... hmmmmmm.....
Griever20
I think that command shout out cannot take back liaoz.....heee cannot say sorry hor pai say shout wrong command NG hor
moose
Dunno the PC tomolo he kena what huh?heeheh
------------------ Makan begins with a drool, grows with a chomp, ends with a burp.When you were born, you were hungry and everyone around you was full. Live your life so that when you die, you're the one full and everyone around you is hungry. ~~~ Diablo 2 rockzzzzzz
Zounds
yeah he was CO BMTC sch 1 should i say his name here...Maj A...
think he's going to get condemned liaoz..wonder how the New Paper's going to report this tomolo...being the sensationalising tabloid it is (oops did i offend any NP fans here? no harm intended leh)
mobile columns looks okay..luckily i ORD liaoz..or else this year kena this NDP AGAIN
------------------ *~*~*~*~*~*~*~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~**~*~~* "To see the world in a grain of sand, and the heavens in a wild flower; to hold a flower in the palm of your hand, an eternity an hour..."
butterflyray24
de parade commander is such a disgrace....that is like de worst mistake yhat can ever happen in a parade.i would resign if i were him.....mayb melayus 'feu de jois' onli fire 2 rounds????
Inzaghi
yah, it is indeed a cock up by the parade commander....i was really stunned when he asked for down arm....i think the guard of honour also blur, but what to do, u gotta listen to what the parade commander say... i think that LTC will have to sign extra liao, given by the CDF...
jeff007
I think the LTC either have to:
1) Sign extra until he retire 2) Confinement in DB until the President happy 3) Take the one round left in the rifle and go and shoot himself 4) Demote to Major, and given the salary of an NSF recruit 5) Go back to Private and chiong-sua wif us!
Wat is it going to be?? Letz make a vote out of these 5 choices!
Atti
One thing for sure, the LTC won't resign lar, what's going to happen to all his pension etc etc...... at most he will 'tiao' another few more yrs b4 next promotion.
Anyway, sources said that the LTC did not give the 3rd round of gun fire cos of shortage of time. He claimed that he heard the aeroplanes approaching, thus doesn't have enuff time to carry out the 3rd round.
nYteMarE
Those damned M113s.... always terrorise us Infantry when we topo in LCK....
Well, what millenium celebration, this yr National Day simplified because of the display of the mobile column... tsk.... tot got more show and mass display~
------------------ I didn't come 10 million miles to turn back at the last 10 feet.....
Illegal Operation
No excuses. Traditional gun salute is suppose to be 3 shots. Nobody has the rights to change it. Certainly not an LTC.
moose
Yup,a 3 gun salute is a military tradition,not a 2 guns or watever and there is no reason for giving only 2 gun salute,ehehe
------------------ Makan begins with a drool, grows with a chomp, ends with a burp.When you were born, you were hungry and everyone around you was full. Live your life so that when you die, you're the one full and everyone around you is hungry. ~~~ Diablo 2 rockzzzzzz
jeff007
Ever wonder, WHAT IS IT WIF ODD NUMBERS??
The 'Fire of Joy' - 3 shot volley 21 Presidential Gun Salute
Even the Presidential Lance Guards, 3 on each side (or iz it?)....
why muz odd numbers???
moose
It goes back to the old english tradition during the time of King Henry I when he had a fondness for odd numbers and made his royal troops line up 3 x 7 formation etc etc and even have his soldier's spear triple bladed,ehehe
sunnyday
my fren told mi the 21 gun salute oso short of shots....anyone counted??...my fren say only around 15-18...anyone can verify??
KTE
Great. Just great. We can produce advanced weaponry like the Bionix and the SAR21, but we can't command our soldiers properly. Great, just great.