Yeah... If they think that you're GOOD and really have intention of making good use of you... You won't have to be paying them.... The ones which make you pay are probably just working on your DREAMS...Originally posted by shoutcast:if you hear modeling agency that need you to pay for portfolio , try to reject them as they are only using you to increase their port folio
Bennifer...a combination of Ben Affleck and Jennifer Lopez...backside must be very big probably.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:The thread starter must be so beautiful...
can go become model...wanna come sg bbq 2004?
I look your photos. Not pretty what? How can become model huh?Originally posted by caramelsunshine:I too started out paying for folio and ended up with no jobs. so now i'm freelancing and getting photos done myself.
agencies,if "reputable", they take u in, and u dont have to pay as they'll send u for assignments, whereby u get more pix to build your folio upon.
alternatively, actively source out fotographers and once you have a couple of "decent" looking shots, show them to the agencies.
One word of advice tho, those agencies u see advertising on papers are usually scams.
Read more magazines and check out which agencies the models are from.
good luck!
wah lau u beri bad leh.... at least plp dare to pose in front of camera mah.... wearing next to nothing..... u dare anot...Originally posted by Rat_Fink:I look your photos. Not pretty what? How can become model huh?
that is quite ex leh. i say:Originally posted by FireIce:make up, clothes, lighting, camera angle......
anyone oso can be model![]()
I beg to differ. Think some of the photos are quite good.Originally posted by Rat_Fink:I look your photos. Not pretty what? How can become model huh?
i've got hope!!!Originally posted by xavier1979:that is quite ex leh. i say:
a dozen cans of beer, darkened interior, blur camera shots......
anyone oso can be model![]()
I am very surprised that you can be a model. An average girl on the street look better then you. What kind of jobs do you do???Originally posted by caramelsunshine:I too started out paying for folio and ended up with no jobs. so now i'm freelancing and getting photos done myself.
agencies,if "reputable", they take u in, and u dont have to pay as they'll send u for assignments, whereby u get more pix to build your folio upon.
alternatively, actively source out fotographers and once you have a couple of "decent" looking shots, show them to the agencies.
One word of advice tho, those agencies u see advertising on papers are usually scams.
Read more magazines and check out which agencies the models are from.
good luck!
where you saw her photos from?Originally posted by Rat_Fink:I look your photos. Not pretty what? How can become model huh?
YES.Originally posted by bunnie boink:but most of them need to pay a fee up front right?![]()