<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in Singapore Entrepreneurs | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/994/posts</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <item>
      <title>The ASEANpreneurs Youth Leaders' Network OFFICIAL LAUNCH replied by Jason @ Wed, 14 May 2008 12:08:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;div&gt;You are cordially invited to...&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;The ASEANpreneurs Youth Leaders' Network&lt;br /&gt;
OFFICIAL LAUNCH&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
ASEANpreneurs is a new initiative by the NUS Entrepreneurship
Society (NES). The network aims to promote entrepreneurship in
ASEAN by creating a platform for budding youth entrepreneurs to
share their knowledge, spark off new ideas and collaborate on
various initiatives.&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;
Join us to find out how YOU can be a part of this dynamic
movement!&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;Highlights of the launch include a first peek at the
ASEANpreneurs online portal which is a virtual platform linking
youths from all over ASEAN. Our exciting forum will also feature a
panel of veteran entrepreneurs who will share their experiences of
doing business in the region. Join us in a session of discovery as
they shed light on the unique cultures, trends and opportunities
that are abound, as well as the critical role that young
entrepreneurs can play in the future economic integration of
ASEAN.&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;
The official launch will be graced by our guest of honor, Senior
Parliamentary Secretary Teo Ser Luck of the Ministry of Community
for Development, Youth and Sports, as well as Dr. Soeung Rathchavy,
Deputy Secretary-General of the ASEAN Secretariat. Student
representatives from around the region will also be present at the
event, as part of an inaugural exchange programme held earlier in
the week. Take this opportunity to mingle and connect with our
esteemed guests, over a lunch reception held at the end of the
launch.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;Register now before it's too late!&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Date:&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; &lt;span class=""&gt;21st May
2008&lt;/span&gt; (Wednesday)&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;
Time:&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; 11.00am - 1.00pm&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;
Registration starts at 10.00am&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;

Venue:&amp;nbsp; Hon Sui Sen Auditorium&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;
NUS Business School&lt;br /&gt;
1 Hon Sui Sen Drive&lt;br /&gt;
Singapore &lt;span class=""&gt;&lt;a href=
"/forums/994/topics/callto:+1117588" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;117588&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;
Attire:&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; Smart Casual&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;Please register at &lt;span class=""&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://etp.nus.edu.sg/survey2/index.php?sid=21792&amp;amp;amp;lang=en"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://etp.nus.edu.sg/survey2/index.php?sid=21792&amp;amp;lang=en&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;For more information, please visit &lt;span class=""&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.aseanpreneurs.org/" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.aseanpreneurs.org&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://www.aseanpreneurs.org/ASEANpreneurs-Launch.gif" alt=
"" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 12:08:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:317495:8085252</guid>
      <author>Jason</author>
      <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/994/topics/317495</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>businessman who says they do not doing for money replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sun, 16 Mar 2008 12:15:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I have heard of a businessman&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;who thinks very highly of himself.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he keeps reminding people he is a millionaire,somehow.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he keeps hinting to people he stays in expensive places and
drive expensive cars.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he keeps hinting to people he try to dress humbly even when he
is rich.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he keeps telling people his main aim in doing business is not to
earn money but to help society.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he keeps telling people he has connections and he was given
business when he did not know anything about running a particular
business. that he knows many important people.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he keeps telling people he buys things for charities and
religous organisations and visits terminally-illed patients.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do you think he donates certain amount of&amp;nbsp;percentage of his
revenue to some religious organisations?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He intimidates people who resign even though his employee served
the notice properly. he intimidates them saying he knows a lot of
influential people and those who resign, indirectly affecting
his&amp;nbsp;revenue earning ability, that he can make this guy future
gone by asking his friends who are business owners to refuse job
opportunities to these ex-employees. or simply find ways to make
their lives in other companies miserable.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He says&amp;nbsp;he is a leader in society and&amp;nbsp;knows VIP.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When talking to staff, he always preach. he always talk in
lengths such that his staff also tak boleh tahan and tulan. and he
preach religion to his staff and people he&amp;nbsp;meet.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he always thinks that he is smarter than you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what is you&amp;nbsp;views of such people?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 12:15:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:311155:7937925</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
      <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/994/topics/311155</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by TCH05 @ Tue, 04 Mar 2008 10:57:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by relax_crown:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do i need alot of capital if i start a small business like
selling chicken rice/duck rice/cloth etc. In fact,everything need
money in this world. &lt;img title="Neutral" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_neutral.gif" alt="Neutral" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
That is only true if you intend to be sole owner of the
business.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you&amp;nbsp;have a good business idea / invention, etc, but dont
have the necessary&amp;nbsp;money to start the business,&amp;nbsp;you can
consider getting a partner to invest in your business and in return
you give him a stake in the company.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;e.g. if you have a secret recipe for chicken rice, you can sell
your business idea to potential partners and convince them to put
money into your business.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The tricky part of this arrangement is the valuation of your
business idea and recipe and if you are willing to share your
recipe with your partner.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is&amp;nbsp;recommended to spend some money&amp;nbsp;to a lawyer to
draft out a simple agreement to prevent any potential dispute in
the future.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Mar 2008 10:57:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7903512</guid>
      <author>TCH05</author>
      <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/994/topics/295233</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by happysufer @ Mon, 03 Mar 2008 21:35:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Depends on what kind of biz u are looking for? Some biz needs
huge capital but no guaranties. But on the other hand if you are
successful in biz you can be rich. To be in a biz prepared to have
a 24/7 mentality.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 03 Mar 2008 21:35:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7902197</guid>
      <author>happysufer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by Evangel @ Sun, 02 Mar 2008 15:54:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If you are doing a business, look for one with a comparative
advantage. If I am selling clothes and you are doing likewise, what
makes us stand out? There are thousands of others also selling
clothes, are you fighting to survive or to grow your business? Are
you the next bubble tea or the next coca cola? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"icon_biggrin.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Think of it if someone has 1 million dollars of capital to
compete with your business, would he be able to bring you down? If
the answer is yes, your business suck. If no, you have some
competitive advantage.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Competitive advantage can be many types: Monopoly, oligopoly,
lower cost, wider distribution, branding, superior product,
location, patents, specialise skills and many more....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 02 Mar 2008 15:54:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7898660</guid>
      <author>Evangel</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sunshine Empire into Casino business replied by FireIce @ Sun, 02 Mar 2008 15:47:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;continue in existing Sunshine Empire thread.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 02 Mar 2008 15:47:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:309359:7898648</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
      <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/994/topics/309359</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sunshine Empire into Casino business replied by Evangel @ Sun, 02 Mar 2008 15:44:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;SCAM! With no financial statements to support! TOTAL SCAM!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 02 Mar 2008 15:44:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:309359:7898644</guid>
      <author>Evangel</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sunshine Empire into Casino business replied by SavvyInvestor @ Sat, 01 Mar 2008 07:48:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Lately I heard my good friend told me that Sunshine is setting
up a casino in Macau, and they are selling plans to raise funds in
China and northern Asia.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I just cannot imagine that they are so persistence, after the
whole CAD saga in Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Heard any other news?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 01 Mar 2008 07:48:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:309359:7895746</guid>
      <author>SavvyInvestor</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>[Event] Grow-It: Building A Sustainable Advantage replied by Jason @ Wed, 27 Feb 2008 10:58:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Anybody interested in this event at national library?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://www.startup.org.sg/ss_nlb_gi.asp" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.startup.org.sg/ss_nlb_gi.asp&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;strong&gt;NLB Series: Grow-It: Building A
Sustainable Advantage&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Start-Up@Singapore (S@S) and the National Library Board (NLB)
are proud to present the NLB Series! Comprising 3 events for
aspiring entrepreneurs, entrepreneurs-at-heart and supporters of
entrepreneurship, this series aims to educate the general public
through interactive and insightful events and seminars conducted by
past winners and top performers in our yearly S@S business plan
competitions.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Grow-It: Building A Sustainable Advantage&lt;/strong&gt;is the
2nd event of our three-part NLB Series. With thousands of new
businesses emerging in Singapore every year, the key issue
entrepreneurs have to consider is the consistent and stable growth
of their businesses. In the second event of the NLB Series, we
bring to the public possible growth strategies to consider. Our
speakers will share about how they've thrived to sustain a
competitive advantage in their respective industries and to
maintain a substantial market share. What determines a company's
continuous growth and sustainability? How does a company maintain
an advantage amidst strong competition? Discover the answers to
these questions by joining us in this exciting event brought to you
by Start-Up@Singapore and the National Library Board.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Date:&lt;/strong&gt; 1st March 2008 (Saturday)&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;Time:&lt;/strong&gt; 10.00am to 12.00noon&lt;br /&gt;
Registration starts at 9.30am &lt;strong&gt;Venue:&lt;/strong&gt; Possibility
Room, Bugis National Library&lt;br /&gt;
100 Victoria Street&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;RSVP:&lt;/strong&gt; Email &lt;a href="mailto:growit@startup.org.sg"
rel="nofollow"&gt;growit@startup.org.sg&lt;/a&gt; with your Name,
Organization, and Contact Number &lt;strong&gt;Attire:&lt;/strong&gt; Smart
Casual&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Speaker Panel:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; &lt;strong&gt;Dr Martin Henz&lt;/strong&gt; is an assistant
professor at the National University of Singapore's School of
Computing since 1997. Besides teaching, he is also a co-founder,
managing director and chief technology officer of FriarTuck, a
company that develops, implements and support software solutions
that for enterprises. Together with his student, Mr. Sevugan
Alagappan, they took part in Start-Up@Singapore in 2002 and emerged
as the winner. Since then, the duo has set up FriarTuck and the
company has been growing ever since. In fact, their software,
FTStaffRosterer, a manpower-rostering program that creates
automated schedules, was used by National Aeronautics and Space
Administration (NASA) for a team of 200 scientists on their
high-profile mission to Mars. Friartuck has also branched out to
other industries like education and healthcare. Their goal is to be
the global leader in scheduling complex events.&lt;strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; &lt;strong&gt;Mr. Prakash&lt;/strong&gt;, the CEO of Yolk,
wanted to be a fireman when he was young. Today, he lives both
dreams somehow. From the daily fire fighting duties of running a
dynamic Interactive Design Agency, serving various clients ranging
from Blue Chip to young start ups, to adopting two cats in the
office and a Cocker Spaniel at home. Yolk was established on
September 11 2001 and despite it being a tough period to start a
new business, they continued to pursue towards their dreams by
keeping operating costs manageable and finding different means and
ways to stay in business. Yolk's entrepreneurial efforts were
recognised, and Yolk was titled one of 2005's Spirit of Enterprise
Awardees. Prakash was also one of the four finalists in the 2006
Young Indian Entrepreneur of the Year awards.&amp;nbsp; He has also
been proudly dedicating himself to the ACE Speaker Circuit for the
last three years, giving talks and speeches to mostly schools.
Prakash believes in the power of dreaming and that everyone should
live life to the fullest using the talents and gifts they have.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Sharon Teo&lt;/strong&gt; is the co-founder of Inspire-Tech,
which provides consultancy and development of mobile applications
on pocket PC wireless development, providing customised smart
applications for mobile workers to retrieve and transmit data
real-time on the move. Headquartered in Singapore and founded in
2000, Inspire-Tech gained the trust of global financial
institutional clients in delivering comprehensive messaging
solutions. As a Gold Certified partner, Inspire-Tech has
demonstrated strong expertise with Microsoft technologies and
proven the ability to leverage on the latest technology effectively
to their clients' benefits. Inspire-Tech's flagship product,
EasiSMS Enterprise Messaging Server and the business modules have
been tested with SQL Server and Windows 2003 for compatibility.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Feb 2008 10:58:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:309025:7888398</guid>
      <author>Jason</author>
      <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/994/topics/309025</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by eagle @ Tue, 26 Feb 2008 10:46:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
theinternetenterprise:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi guys, I was browsing around and saw this interesting topic.
Personally it is true that most offline businesses need a sum of
capitol but for online businesses it is different. Do you believe
that you can make money online even if you do not have your own
product to sell? How? Just sell other people&#8217;s product la. Have
paypal account, find a product you like on clickbank.com and off
you gooooooo. Anything that you sell from clickbank gives you a
commission. Cheers.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;online business also need capital for products.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But there's no rent. Thus, rent savings can be translated to
consumers, who can enjoy lower costs. Again, if you see those push
carts, you also see the sales person sitting there for a long time
before finally someone come along to make a purchase. An online
business has no such time wasting problem.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The only disadvantage is that the buyer has no instant
gratification of testing and buying immediately. Of course, there
are some ways in which you can reduce this disadvantage, one of
which is I have mentioned, lower price.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 26 Feb 2008 10:46:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7885539</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Blogging with Blogger replied by Lost_Drift @ Sun, 24 Feb 2008 11:41:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hmm advertisements..quite a huge industry&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/BoxedEmoticonSet/wink.png" alt=
"wink.png" /&gt;. &lt;strong&gt;Transitions&lt;/strong&gt; lenses also stood out
due to that&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_smile.gif" alt=
"icon_smile.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 24 Feb 2008 11:41:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:300185:7879979</guid>
      <author>Lost_Drift</author>
      <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/994/topics/300185</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by Lost_Drift @ Sun, 24 Feb 2008 11:37:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The Capitol Optical start with a huge amount of capital to
increase the amount of chain-stores, to it is today izzit &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/confused.png" alt=
"confused.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 24 Feb 2008 11:37:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7879970</guid>
      <author>Lost_Drift</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Looking for graphic designers! posted by Catknight @ Sat, 23 Feb 2008 14:02:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hi guys, Looking for designers that are good with japanese
themes, anyone knows how to contact such folks for freelance
projects?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 23 Feb 2008 14:02:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:308570:7878142</guid>
      <author>Catknight</author>
      <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/994/topics/308570</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Blogging with Blogger replied by summertea33 @ Sun, 30 Dec 2007 00:02:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Blogger is one of the many options available to bloggers who are
looking for free blog software. This website located at the
following web address: http://www.blogger.com offers registered
users the opportunity to publish their own blog free of charge. The
website also has templates the blogger can use to create his blog
and even enables bloggers to easily place Google advertisements on
their blog and coordinates an AdSense account for the users so they
can potentially earn a profit from their blog. This article will
discuss the history of Blogger as well as the terms of
service.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The History of Blogger&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Blogger began in 1999 with a small group of friends in the San
Francisco area who ran a company called Pyra Labs. These friends
did not set out to create a network of bloggers but nevertheless
Blogger emerged from their efforts. The three friends who developed
bloggers were programmers who toiled away for others in an effort
to fund their own endeavors. As previously mentioned a blog network
was not their original goal but the friends were intrigued by the
idea as it emerged and found others were interested too as their
concept quickly took off and new members were joining everyday.
Like most Internet Entrepreneurs of this time period, they
experienced setbacks but continued to persevere.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
In 2002 Blogger was doing well but got an unexpected surprise when
Google expressed interest in purchasing Pyra Labs. Google was
interested in the upswing in the blogging community and the members
of Pyra Lab sold their company enabling Google to take over the
operation. Since taking over Google introduced the concept of
AdSense advertising campaigns on blogs which has been generating
profits for Google and bloggers alike. Blogger not only offers
members templates to create a blog and voice their opinions on the
Internet but also simplifies the process of placing AdSense
advertisements on the blog. {...}&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href="http://dzesire.net/2007/12/29/blogging-with-blogger/" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;More...&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 30 Dec 2007 00:02:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:300185:7681129</guid>
      <author>summertea33</author>
      <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/994/topics/300185</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by theinternetenterprise @ Wed, 12 Dec 2007 00:15:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hi guys, I was browsing around and saw this interesting topic.
Personally it is true that most offline businesses need a sum of
capitol but for online businesses it is different. Do you believe
that you can make money online even if you do not have your own
product to sell? How? Just sell other people&#8217;s product la. Have
paypal account, find a product you like on clickbank.com and off
you gooooooo. Anything that you sell from clickbank gives you a
commission. Cheers.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 12 Dec 2007 00:15:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7583564</guid>
      <author>theinternetenterprise</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by relax_crown @ Fri, 07 Dec 2007 21:32:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Parka:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;&lt;img title="Arrow" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_arrow.gif" alt="Arrow" /&gt; Glad to
see that there are people interested in doing business.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
In regards to the investment needs, it really depends on what kind
of business you're going into.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you're going into a chicken rice business, you'll have to pay
the rent for the place, workers' salary if any, cost of the food
products, sanitation fees and other stuff which I cannot
recall.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you're going into a service industry, then your cost is
basically your hours.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you're going online, little capital is required.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Huge capital investment is required when you want to expand or
scale your business. Because you'll definitely require people and
human cost is expensive. You'll really need a service that people
are really willing to pay money for.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Just recently, I've created a business forum for Singaporeans. I
sincerely invite all interested in business to check it out. It's
quite new so there's not much content. I invite all to ask
questions there.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href="http://sgbusinessforum.com" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://sgbusinessforum.com&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Cheers.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ok thanks for your reply,i appreciated &lt;img title="Very Happy"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt; But i am thinking starting a business required of
money somehow.If i start anything do anything i did have to have
the passion to do certain thing etc business.I must love the thing
i do,love myself etc.Etc,I open a small food business because food
is a need.Everyone will buy food somehow but i must make my food
interesting,nice,famous and i be courestry to customer rand they
will consider to buy my food &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt="Very Happy" /&gt; i
am still thinking as i lack of many thing i lack of foremost money
to open,cashflow,baba.second the skill, lastly passion.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Working isn't that bad afterall.Just won't make anyone rich.But
being someone simple is also perfect &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Dec 2007 21:32:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7560978</guid>
      <author>relax_crown</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by Parka @ Fri, 07 Dec 2007 15:29:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Lenne:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;business = investment? i tot business n
investment is 2 different thing.. haha.. very blur.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img title="Arrow" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_arrow.gif" alt="Arrow" /&gt; Business
requires your individual attention. The business will not survive
without you.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Investment doesn't require as much attention, you can invest money
and let the commercial entity grow itself.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Dec 2007 15:29:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7559419</guid>
      <author>Parka</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by Parka @ Fri, 07 Dec 2007 15:26:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;img title="Arrow" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_arrow.gif" alt="Arrow" /&gt; Glad to
see that there are people interested in doing business.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
In regards to the investment needs, it really depends on what kind
of business you're going into.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you're going into a chicken rice business, you'll have to pay
the rent for the place, workers' salary if any, cost of the food
products, sanitation fees and other stuff which I cannot
recall.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you're going into a service industry, then your cost is
basically your hours.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you're going online, little capital is required.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Huge capital investment is required when you want to expand or
scale your business. Because you'll definitely require people and
human cost is expensive. You'll really need a service that people
are really willing to pay money for.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Just recently, I've created a business forum for Singaporeans. I
sincerely invite all interested in business to check it out. It's
quite new so there's not much content. I invite all to ask
questions there.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href="http://sgbusinessforum.com" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://sgbusinessforum.com&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Cheers.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Dec 2007 15:26:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7559406</guid>
      <author>Parka</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by deathscythe99 @ Tue, 04 Dec 2007 17:17:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Unless u are a socialite...why not? &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Dec 2007 17:17:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7544613</guid>
      <author>deathscythe99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by turbo_drift @ Tue, 04 Dec 2007 16:51:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
business needs $$$, $$$ = investment. Investment is actually taking
a gamble. fail or succeed, it depends on what type of business
which you hope to be in.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
No matter what, business or investment, it depends on your
luck.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Cheers.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Dec 2007 16:51:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7544523</guid>
      <author>turbo_drift</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by hisoka @ Tue, 04 Dec 2007 16:49:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;depends on the business. there are some don&#8217;t really need
capital outlay&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Dec 2007 16:49:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7544517</guid>
      <author>hisoka</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by ORIGAMIST @ Tue, 04 Dec 2007 16:47:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Lenne:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;business = investment? i tot business n
investment is 2 different thing.. haha.. very blur.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;investment may not be business but business need investment
....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Dec 2007 16:47:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7544506</guid>
      <author>ORIGAMIST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by Lenne @ Tue, 04 Dec 2007 16:45:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;business = investment? i tot business n investment is 2
different thing.. haha.. very blur.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Dec 2007 16:45:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7544497</guid>
      <author>Lenne</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by sLeEpWaLkErInG @ Tue, 04 Dec 2007 16:34:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;depend what type of business u r looking at... it all requires
minimum sum of investment.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Time is also an investment. time = $$$&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Dec 2007 16:34:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7544446</guid>
      <author>sLeEpWaLkErInG</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Starting a business need or no need money? replied by relax_crown @ Tue, 04 Dec 2007 16:33:14 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Agenda:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Of course lah, equipment use what buy?
Unless you pay by credit&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ok thanks &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt="Very Happy" /&gt;
,if i not remember wrongly Adam khoo say you need little or no
money to startup a business.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Dec 2007 16:33:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:994:295233:7544440</guid>
      <author>relax_crown</author>
    </item>
  </channel>