CQ is the helper of the RQ. the RQ is in charge of all the logistics in the unit, normally a 2WO and above. CQ will be at least 3SG. Armourer is to take care of the arms, also at least 3SG. S4 is also incharge of logistics, but normally an officer. My unit S4 is a NSMan. Is this the norm?Originally posted by gatherin:What is CQ?
What is Armorer?
and wat is QM?
enlighten me leh...![]()
bohemian rhapsody got tune meh? wtf...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Is it sung to the tune of Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen?
hey! don't anyhow post your irrelevant message in here leh.Originally posted by gatherin:Hey i just get my posting...
Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to SUP&TPT CENTRE.
2. Your vocation is SUP SUPVR.
3. Your are to report to: Sembawang Camp, STC, Blk 207, #02-02.
Reporting Date/Time: 19/12/2005 at 0900 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 68491312/313
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction: You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit. Bring your SAF 11B Smart Card. Check with your unit whether you are required to stay in
I will like to ask.What is the job scope of sup supvr?
Hows the routine like?
How the pay like?
I can reach to what rank finally?
Supply Supervisor is a Specialist position.You should become a 3SG.Originally posted by gatherin:Is support supervisor also known as storeman?i want to go command school
Haven't been there since April.If my current status holds, won't ever see NSC again.Originally posted by Hellraiza:bohemian rhapsody got tune meh? wtf...
i think u can start hearing it at NSC next month lah lols
same goes for sining birthday song. with hundreds of soldiers in a company, surely someone's birthday is bound to be around the corner.Originally posted by gatherin:hehe
sorry eh...desperate for answers...
hmmmmm...talking bout army songs, if you run out of songs while doing road march, sing national day song. Everyone knows, and everyone can sing together.
The morale will go up![]()
I still remember during our 12km route march, seeing that my platoon all going seh due to weather, my PS issued a challenge. If our platoon can continue singing ANY songs until we reach company line, we would get one canteen break.. then.. came Christmas songs, Chinese New Year songs, pop songs, children day's song.. etc.. everything that come to mind we just sing..Originally posted by Gordonator:same goes for sining birthday song. with hundreds of soldiers in a company, surely someone's birthday is bound to be around the corner.![]()
this one nice... heard alot of timeOriginally posted by SpecOps87:C130 Rolling Down the Street
Airborne Rangers taking little trip
Stand up,hook-up,shuffle to the door
Jump right out at the count of 4.
1 thousand
2 thousand
3 thousand
If my 'chute doesn't open wide
I've got a spare one by myside
If that were to fail me to,
I'm in for a jolly good ride.
If I land in the Russian Front,
bury me with a Russian gun
If I land in the Vietnam War,
Send me back to Singapore
If I land in Sentosa,
Send me back by cable car
If I land in the Old Folk's Home,
Pack me up
And send me home.
Tell my mom I've done my best
Now its time for me to rest
Tell my girl I've done my best
Silver wings upon my chest.
read already ... i think not badOriginally posted by gatherin:mama-ah can't you see
what this unit's done to me
they put me in a barber's chairs
snip, snap and i had no hair
they turn me out and they knock me down
running round like a stupid clown
they thrust a rifle in my hands
threw me into foreign lands
but if i die in a combat zone
box me up and ship me home
dress me in my Number 1 best
comb my hair and shine my shoes
pin my medals upon my chest
tell my mama i did my best
mama-ah don't you cry
a soldier's life is do-or die
the most meaningful army song i've ever heard...
How the tune of this ong goes eh? never heard b4...![]()
We sang songs by Monty Python, Dr Dre and Weird Al Yankovic, with a few Cantonese songs too.Originally posted by Gordonator:same goes for sining birthday song. with hundreds of soldiers in a company, surely someone's birthday is bound to be around the corner.![]()
fantastic! 1st time i hear this version.Originally posted by SpecOps87:C130 Rolling Down the Street
Airborne Rangers taking little trip
Stand up,hook-up,shuffle to the door
Jump right out at the count of 4.
1 thousand
2 thousand
3 thousand
If my 'chute doesn't open wide
I've got a spare one by myside
If that were to fail me to,
I'm in for a jolly good ride.
If I land in the Russian Front,
bury me with a Russian gun
If I land in the Vietnam War,
Send me back to Singapore
If I land in Sentosa,
Send me back by cable car
If I land in the Old Folk's Home,
Pack me up
And send me home.
Tell my mom I've done my best
Now its time for me to rest
Tell my girl I've done my best
Silver wings upon my chest.
Down by the riverOriginally posted by Unknown_X:i rmb during bmt, there was a part of a song that went:
down by the river
took a little walk.
then i met some terrorists hanging around.
bla bla bla.
anyone know is from which song? and the full verse?