wrong, the police pay more lesser.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:The only problem is that , the police pays $60,000 per car.
The slaves of Singapore INC pays $100,000 per car.
It was stated in newspapers today , $52,000.Originally posted by kingofbeholder:wrong, the police pay more lesser.
i remember my days in army, i find out the army GP-car cost only 20k per unit.
haha....mata can speed...we civillians cant speeed...haiz...modify oso cannot....piangOriginally posted by SMAPLionHeart:It was stated in newspapers today , $52,000.
If they add in the sunk and hidden costs and modifications in order to make it faster then normal WRX. (Which they like to do to normal mazda 323 and toyota)
So i estimate it to be about 60,000 =)
I reckon there's going to be more people signing up to join the police force
to drive the WRX.
Need for Speed:Hot Pursuit X : Singapore Highways
In Singapore, you can't run .Originally posted by jay_rocks:haha....mata can speed...we civillians cant speeed...haiz...modify oso cannot....piang
disappear? wad does it mean?Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:In Singapore, you can't run .
Cause no matter what , even if you outrun the police.
The police have a policy of going to the house (after they noted the license plate number and checking the database) and arresting the driver himself.
Different story in USA , because once the person escape , he dissapears for life . Too huge , so many interstate highways .
U may be wrong.....what u may be referring to applies only in third world and rogue nations like Africa, Mexico, Brazil, Coloumbia ect......Police force in other countries especially western countries like in US have better system of information networking....They have mini computers in their police cars linked to Satellite ect for quite sometime already...Can u really find that in Singapore?...and cities there have CCTV cameras very often installed in public places....Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:In Singapore, you can't run .
Cause no matter what , even if you outrun the police.
The police have a policy of going to the house (after they noted the license plate number and checking the database) and arresting the driver himself.
Different story in USA , because once the person escape , he dissapears for life . Too huge , so many interstate highways .
Jealous pr*cks.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Why don't the police drive Ah Beng car like Honda Civic?
Btw.. side track a bit. Dunno how true lah. But some of my friends who parked their cars next to Honda Civic at places like Mohd Sultan would end up seeing scratches and lines on their cars, esp if my friends' cars are very well polished. They say Honda Civic Ah Beng always do things like this. Dunno how true lah.
well well well. someone stepped on your tail?Originally posted by Rexdriver:So what car do you drive? You think a continental car is necessarily a good car? Hondas have good engine and WRX are internationally acclaimed. A base stock WRX (without the STI badge) is a better performer than the overpriced and glitzy Mazda RX8 and Nissan 350Z. Let's not even talk about the performance of your standard BMWs and Mercs. Maybe you're just a bunch of fools who don't appreciate a good car when you see one.
WRX is good lah. No doubt about it. But I still prefer Legacy GT (not the normal Legacy hor!). Continental car only BMW is good, but of course don't talk about Maserati, Ferrari and Porsche lah.Originally posted by Rexdriver:So what car do you drive? You think a continental car is necessarily a good car? Hondas have good engine and WRX are internationally acclaimed. A base stock WRX (without the STI badge) is a better performer than the overpriced and glitzy Mazda RX8 and Nissan 350Z. Let's not even talk about the performance of your standard BMWs and Mercs. Maybe you're just a bunch of fools who don't appreciate a good car when you see one.
Maybe he drives Honda Civic? Maybe he's the one who vandalised my car?Originally posted by HENG@:well well well. someone stepped on your tail?![]()
maybe he doesn't realise why some thins r worth paying more for.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Maybe he drives Honda Civic? Maybe he's the one who vandalised my car?
/me zip mouth.
but thats human nature. what u want to do about it? kill them loh.Originally posted by Rexdriver:No, I just take objection to cars being judged by the people who drive them. The cars are innocent...
Sounds....Originally posted by ditzy:Cool huh? Now we have police cars that go pssst pssst pssst too.![]()