Let's share: Where in Singapore (excluding the army camps) can you get a haircut for less than $10?
I don't feel that it's worthwhile to pay $10 when I only get a simple crew cut every month, so my classmate told me about the barber shop at Bt Gombak that does it for $3.80 (?!). The cost of travelling that far (from Bishan) negates the savings though.
P.S. Don't tell me to wait for NS, I ORDed 4 years ago.
my area here there's a barber and the cost is $9..
alot of places have haircuts less than $10 wad.
Heard that there's $2.80 haircut in bedok. There's too many hairdressing saloons and barbershop in the same market, and competition is damn fierce i heard.
and usually, the malay barbershop i visit only charge $7-8 for standard haircut.
I have also seen $5 haircuts at saloons.
but depending on where you live, the travelling time and costs may negate the savings
i go to Jurong East where haircuts are $8
Malay barbers charge $7-$8 for haircuts.
I've seen one at Beach Road charging $5.
However, I've given up on them after I've had too many of them chopping instead of trimming my fringe. And mind you, I speak to them in Malay.
Nowdays I just go to QB House and plonk down $10. They have never let me down.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Let's share: Where in Singapore (excluding the army camps) can you get a haircut for less than $10?
I don't feel that it's worthwhile to pay $10 when I only get a simple crew cut every month, so my classmate told me about the barber shop at Bt Gombak that does it for $3.80 (?!). The cost of travelling that far (from Bishan) negates the savings though.
Chong Pang In Yishun got one barber shop facing the road with $5 haircut.
Learn from MPB and cut your own hair :P
snip avenue $3.80
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:snip avenue $3.80
ya a lot of ppl say snip avenue cheapest
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Let's share: Where in Singapore (excluding the army camps) can you get a haircut for less than $10?
naerest snip avenue for u is at the exit of ,braddel mrt the one near macs and cheers.
Best if u speak chinese. foreign talent there. Decent haircut though
yishun ring road at blk 400+ got alot barber. got 2.50, 5 dollars and 10+
Try visiting Snip Avenue salons. They have many outlets which are located in the heartland areas. Their price ranges from $2.80 - $5.80 (Depending on which outlet) for a simple crew cut.
I know the east area has a few outlets in Pasir ris, Tampines and Punggol.
had call them at -
Tampines Street 81 Singapore 520826
HAIR CUT $ 3.80
wha bishan to tampines..cost alot lor, to and fro + haircut more than $10 liao, if take taxi, might as well go Monsoon salon at junction 8. I think hor, for TS, better to visit my uncle Botahead, he makes use of a chemical that ensure you go botak forever, no need to cut hair anymore. $0
Chinatown. $5/- or $6/- Got serious competition there, so they cut for $5 or $6/- only.
The 2nd floor on top of the hawker centre at the Chinatown North East Line MRTstation.
After hair cut, probably can shop for cheap tolietries there.
Eat some good meals at the Hawker Centre & change currencies at the long queue money changer there.
u want cheap and quality hard lei. $10 is ok imo, just ask barber cut shorter lo then more value for money haha
tried $3.80 at Snip Ave on Sunday ![]()
reli value for $
Originally posted by Derrick Casper:u want cheap and quality hard lei. $10 is ok imo, just ask barber cut shorter lo then more value for money haha
It can't get simpler than a crew cut, but unlike longer hairstyles, the change in hair length is very noticeable after 2 weeks and it's no longer even.
Originally posted by angel7030:wha bishan to tampines..cost alot lor, to and fro + haircut more than $10 liao, if take taxi, might as well go Monsoon salon at junction 8. I think hor, for TS, better to visit my uncle Botahead, he makes use of a chemical that ensure you go botak forever, no need to cut hair anymore. $0
Thanks but I'm not balding yet.
Originally posted by maskedangel:naerest snip avenue for u is at the exit of ,braddel mrt the one near macs and cheers.
Best if u speak chinese. foreign talent there. Decent haircut though
Sounds good, thanks.